$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Econo Lodge Downtown

2 stars
2211 Douglas Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Good location

Friendly staff. Good downtown location for the price. See full review

  • Ron from VT
  • May 6, 2013
Adequate, friendly

The room was clean, adequate, and cheap. Nothing special, but fine. The staff was friendly. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2011
Located downtown, hotel features free wireless internet, free parking and continental breakfast with assorted cereals and waffles. All rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, and free local calls. Quest center is 1/2 mile from the hotel.

Hotel Map

41.2586 -95.9449
Nearby airports
Omaha-Eppley Airfield, (OMA), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 480 Exit 2A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 39
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonijoho
Boston
Jul 23, 2014

Great Location!

Great location but ambiance wasn't super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonijoho
Boston
Jul 17, 2014

Just OK

Just OK. Central downtown location has pluses and minuses of being "urban"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
premies
Maple Valley, WA
Jul 6, 2012

A place to sleep & shower

We were so busy going to the swimming events, that we really didn't need the hotel for any extra comforts. I'm not sure when the floor had been cleaned. The staff was very accommodating & helpful. The location was perfect for our needs. I'm also very glad there was a microwave & refrig in the room. The coffee pot never worked, even after asking for it to be replaced. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A subway just down a couple of blocks & a fitness center(Pinnacle) across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMV family
Pasadena ca
Jun 26, 2012

Just plain gross

Staying during swimming trials and booked late so had no choice. Got stuck with smoking room. It was awful, reeked. Daughter saw a huge cockroach in bathroom. Hair/dirty cups for coffee. Bedspreads with burn holes and stains, lumpy pillows. Begged for a nonsmoking room. Thankfully they were accomodating but new room smelled too. Bottom line. Moldy, musty, stinky, old, needs refurbishing. Can't wait to get out of here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kearney, NE
Nov 14, 2010

A decent place to stay

Good: The personal service was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and nice...it had a mini refrigerator and microwave. Beds were comfortable and heat/air worked well. Not so good: The phone did not work, it seemed to be missing the power cord. The faucet in the bathroom was not caulked securely to the counter. The shower didn't have much pressure. The continental breakfast was very limited to a few muffins, mini bagels, cereal and juice (the OJ was bad). Finally, the pop machine only accepted exact change. I was woken up twice by girls laughing and yelling in the next room at 4:30am. This is when I realized the phone didn't work. When I found my cell phone and called the front desk, they took care of the problem right away...I heard the phone ring in the girl's room and they quieted down. I really appreciated that! I would use this motel again, it was worth the low cost, but I would keep the "bad" in mind and prepare in advance for these minor inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sokol Underground only about a mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Sep 9, 2009

Served our needs

Good location if you're wanting to spend time in the Old Market- within long walking distance or super short driving distance. The room was nice enough and clean- had a refrigerator and microwave for our leftovers. The continental breakfast was exceptionally disappointing and the hallways/lobby of the hotel were pretty shabby. For the price and location, we got what we were expecting- an acceptable experience in a fairly good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Old Spaghetti Works. It's great for families, has an excellent patio with a great view of the charming Old Market and there's a salad bar with every meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

bad location, dirty rooms

The Econo Lodge Downtown of Omaha, NE was the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. The room smelled of smoke for a nonsmoking room, there were long dark hairs in the coffee cups and hairs in the sheets. I felt disgusted to even sleep there. My mom and I even went out to buy candles and febreeze to deodorize the stench in the room,however that failed. The location was in a very bad part of downtown Omaha, it was a little scary. However, the staff was very generous and friendly and extremely helpful. I believe I was overcharged for this room, however it was a roof over our heads! Not the most pleasant experience. This is probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, and I work in the hotel industry!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Very close to the Qwest Center if you are going to an event there--three minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top