$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Econo Lodge Downtown

2 stars
View map of 2211 Douglas Street, Omaha, NE 68102

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Good location

Friendly staff. Good downtown location for the price. See full review

  • Ron from VT
  • May 6, 2013
Adequate, friendly

The room was clean, adequate, and cheap. Nothing special, but fine. The staff was friendly. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2011

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 43
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vlad the Traveler
Business
albuquerque
Jun 11, 2014

Nightmare

The whole stay was a nightmare... It started when we arrived . The first room we have the toilet tank was broken (cant flash the toilet) as well the shelf in bathroom. They move us to another room there the air conditioner was not working not mention the cigarettes holes in the sheets and blankets. The furnitures was like taken from a dumpster, and the sink was full ith dirty water. They move us to another room...Same here plus BEAD BUGS!!! Next day another room no surprise BEAD BUGS again! We never gonna stay in these (hotel) I wonder how they can charge money to stay there?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Academonicon
Business
Illinois
Apr 8, 2014

Not recommended

The staff were fine, but it was pretty much downhill from there. This place has all the symptoms of a hotel that doesn't pull in enough money to keep itself kept up well. The mattress was uncomfortable, the TV had no remote, there were no towels in the room when I got there, the hall smelled like cigarettes and pot, and it's pretty far from anything you might want to see. The Joslyn Museum is just up the hill, which is nice, but the rest of the area for about a mile around is pretty empty of attractions, restaurants, etc. Cheapest hotel in the area, which is why I booked the room, but it's the cheapest for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Old Market area is fun to wander around in for a while, and there are a bunch of restaurants, bars, and weird little shops to see. Great way to kill time.

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CB B R
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Nov 29, 2013

Worst Ever!

Not very clean. Staff were not helpful at all. Wi-Fi didnt function and staff were no help at all. Told me their computer was working fine, something must be wrong with my computer. Light switches in room (205) didnt work, (on the fixtures themselves) screw hanging out of the shower faucet handle (found out after my finger scraped the screw hanging out about 2") Heater made loud rapping noise all night. I asked for assistance and was told we will check it tomorrow (when I could find someone, door was locked to office, had to ring bell for awhile till someone showed up). Told them I was leaving, not staying another night in that hotel. Kid said, sorry, bye. No refunds. For Wi-Fi had to go to a Panera store, worked fine. Paid full price for another hotel. I travel a lot and have to say this was the worst hotel stay ever!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lawa
Business
NYC
Nov 12, 2013

Bed Bugs!

Dirty hotel full with bed bugs! Do not recommend at all unless you totally can not afford a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Again Traveler
Business
DC Metro area
Jun 10, 2013

Econo Lodge Downtown

I arrived at the hotel and went inside. The sofa in the lobby did not look clean so I just left and did not stay at this hotel. I didn't even ask for my money back. I just left and stayed at the Hampton Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron from VT
Business
Vermont
May 6, 2013

Good location

Friendly staff. Good downtown location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2011

Adequate, friendly

The room was clean, adequate, and cheap. Nothing special, but fine. The staff was friendly. The internet had problems and I had to keep asking them to reset the router, which was annoying, but they were always happy to do it and it did fix the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 25, 2010

Hotel Review

My overall experience about this hotel is so so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business Lady
Business
Minnesota
Sep 22, 2009

Good and bad

The Hotel was in a good location for us. Check in was easy, as well as check out. The only issue I had was the plumbing. I think this could have been avoided if the cleaning crew had notified management while cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business Lady
Business
Minnesota
Sep 22, 2009

Good and bad

The Hotel was in a good location for us. Check in was easy, as well as check out. The only issue I had was the plumbing. I think this could have been avoided if the cleaning crew had notified management while cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top