$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Econo Lodge Downtown

2 stars
2211 Douglas Street, Omaha, NE 68102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Good location

Friendly staff. Good downtown location for the price. See full review

  • Ron from VT
  • May 6, 2013
Adequate, friendly

The room was clean, adequate, and cheap. Nothing special, but fine. The staff was friendly. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 9, 2011
Located downtown, hotel features free wireless internet, free parking and continental breakfast with assorted cereals and waffles. All rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, and free local calls. Quest center is 1/2 mile from the hotel.

Hotel Map

41.2586 -95.9449
Nearby airports
Omaha-Eppley Airfield, (OMA), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 480 Exit 2A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 0.9 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Downtown

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Coach Neil
Ny, NY
Jun 20, 2014

College World Series

Awful place. Sorry I didn't stay closer to ballpark. Place was in the middle of nowhere, walked 8 blocks for a BK breakfast (found by luck). 2 1990 vending machines were on the menu, one didn't take dollar bills. Dirty, dank and dark, mold on shower curtain. I did like the staff, they tried.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Careful Man
Dallas, TX
Sep 26, 2009

THIS PLACE IS NO GOOD FOR FAMILIES!

This is not a very good hotel. There were pornographic magazines left in my room as well as several women that appeared to be prostitutes going in with strange men. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially not families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Again Traveler
Business
DC Metro area
Jun 10, 2013

Econo Lodge Downtown

I arrived at the hotel and went inside. The sofa in the lobby did not look clean so I just left and did not stay at this hotel. I didn't even ask for my money back. I just left and stayed at the Hampton Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied Orbitz Customer
Iowa
Sep 28, 2009

It was so bad we didn't stay the night!!

We booked a non-smoking room and when we got there the clerk argued that we didn't. The room they gave us smelled awful and was filthy. We took picture as proof. He refused to refund our money since it was prepaid so we went somewhere else for the night. I turned down the bed and the sheets were stained and dirty. You couldn't have paid me to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vlad the Traveler
Business
albuquerque
Jun 11, 2014

Nightmare

The whole stay was a nightmare... It started when we arrived . The first room we have the toilet tank was broken (cant flash the toilet) as well the shelf in bathroom. They move us to another room there the air conditioner was not working not mention the cigarettes holes in the sheets and blankets. The furnitures was like taken from a dumpster, and the sink was full ith dirty water. They move us to another room...Same here plus BEAD BUGS!!! Next day another room no surprise BEAD BUGS again! We never gonna stay in these (hotel) I wonder how they can charge money to stay there?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BRK.J
St.Paul
May 5, 2014

Not recommended

The good news is they seem to be making improvements. However, they hadn't completed work on the shower. No control knob to turn on the water. They quickly fixed this after we called, but hot and cold were backwards. Carpet was filthy. Should have been shampooed or replaced. The easier chair was shabby even for an apartment with male college students. No in room coffee. They kept running out of coffee In the breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Academonicon
Business
Illinois
Apr 8, 2014

Not recommended

The staff were fine, but it was pretty much downhill from there. This place has all the symptoms of a hotel that doesn't pull in enough money to keep itself kept up well. The mattress was uncomfortable, the TV had no remote, there were no towels in the room when I got there, the hall smelled like cigarettes and pot, and it's pretty far from anything you might want to see. The Joslyn Museum is just up the hill, which is nice, but the rest of the area for about a mile around is pretty empty of attractions, restaurants, etc. Cheapest hotel in the area, which is why I booked the room, but it's the cheapest for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The Old Market area is fun to wander around in for a while, and there are a bunch of restaurants, bars, and weird little shops to see. Great way to kill time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CB B R
Business
Cincinnati, ohio
Nov 29, 2013

Worst Ever!

Not very clean. Staff were not helpful at all. Wi-Fi didnt function and staff were no help at all. Told me their computer was working fine, something must be wrong with my computer. Light switches in room (205) didnt work, (on the fixtures themselves) screw hanging out of the shower faucet handle (found out after my finger scraped the screw hanging out about 2") Heater made loud rapping noise all night. I asked for assistance and was told we will check it tomorrow (when I could find someone, door was locked to office, had to ring bell for awhile till someone showed up). Told them I was leaving, not staying another night in that hotel. Kid said, sorry, bye. No refunds. For Wi-Fi had to go to a Panera store, worked fine. Paid full price for another hotel. I travel a lot and have to say this was the worst hotel stay ever!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMV family
Pasadena ca
Jun 26, 2012

Just plain gross

Staying during swimming trials and booked late so had no choice. Got stuck with smoking room. It was awful, reeked. Daughter saw a huge cockroach in bathroom. Hair/dirty cups for coffee. Bedspreads with burn holes and stains, lumpy pillows. Begged for a nonsmoking room. Thankfully they were accomodating but new room smelled too. Bottom line. Moldy, musty, stinky, old, needs refurbishing. Can't wait to get out of here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kalissa78
Lincoln, NE
Sep 27, 2013

BUGS BUGS BUGS

When I got to the room, I noticed a wire hanger was in place to flush the toilet. When I went back to the front desk window, nobody was there. Since it was late I just went to bed. In the morning I woke to find cockroaches under the sheets. I jumped out of bed and went to the bathroom to find more on the sink and tub. I did take photos and video of this right away to show the desk staff. I grab my stuff and went to the check out window. I ran the bell at the front desk window and waited 15 minutes and nobody ever came. I stay at hotels at least 6-7 times a month, and this is the worst stay I have ever had. Really disappointed in the choice inspector for this property!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search