$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Comfort Inn West

2 stars
9595 S. 145th St., Omaha, NE 68138-3626
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Just what we needed

We went to the pool with the kids, then back to the room & got the kids settled in and adults off... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 8, 2010
Just what we needed

We went to the pool with the kids, then back to the room & got the kids settled in and adults off... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 8, 2010
Easy access to I-80. Lower tax rate than Omaha. Close to antique and outlet malls and the Sac Museum. Indoor pool and hot tub. Two room suites available. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Hotel does NOT have an elevator. Hot Tub Spa closed per renovations 4/1/2014-8/14/2014. Indoor heated Pool will remain open.

Hotel Map

41.1641 -96.1402
Nearby airports
Omaha-Eppley Airfield, (OMA), 15.00, MI, E; Millard Arpt., (MIQ), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, I-80 @ Exit 440

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 11.6 mi
  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 13 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayDale
Kansas City Area
Sep 7, 2009

Great stay. Great location.

Located in between what we wanted to see and do on a mini-vacation. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff. Water was low but they had an explanation at the desk at checkin about work on nearby water tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Strategic Air & Space Museum and the Mahoney State park and drive through wildlife reserve a couple of exits down from the hotel.

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom plus 5
Cedar Rapids, IA
Apr 21, 2014

Eh

It was ok. If i didn't use my coupon bucks, i would have been upset spending over $80 on this type of place. Entire floor smelled like cigarettes. was a little 'seedy'. We weren't staying long, but go to Omaha often. If we stay longer I would not stay here. This is good for not spending a lot of time at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sbred
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 24, 2011

poor location for an expensive room

I paid premium dollar for a room and was not pleased with it. Lots of traffic noise all night long and rude staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sbred
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 24, 2011

poor location for an expensive room

I paid premium dollar for a room and was not pleased with it. Lots of traffic noise all night long and rude staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kearney, NE
Oct 8, 2010

Just what we needed

We went to the pool with the kids, then back to the room & got the kids settled in and adults off to the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kearney, NE
Oct 8, 2010

Just what we needed

We went to the pool with the kids, then back to the room & got the kids settled in and adults off to the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Aug 12, 2010

Easy in Easy out

Nice recreation area nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Aug 12, 2010

Easy in Easy out

Nice recreation area nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayDale
Kansas City Area
Sep 7, 2009

Great stay. Great location.

Located in between what we wanted to see and do on a mini-vacation. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff. Water was low but they had an explanation at the desk at checkin about work on nearby water tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Strategic Air & Space Museum and the Mahoney State park and drive through wildlife reserve a couple of exits down from the hotel.

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayDale
Kansas City Area
Sep 7, 2009

Great stay. Great location.

Located in between what we wanted to see and do on a mini-vacation. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff. Water was low but they had an explanation at the desk at checkin about work on nearby water tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Strategic Air & Space Museum and the Mahoney State park and drive through wildlife reserve a couple of exits down from the hotel.

Review of Comfort Inn West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
May 13, 2009

wonderful place

Staff friendly, nice hotel, very glad we picked there to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food is good in Omaha, had horrible service at local restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top