$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Settle Inn

3 stars
650 N 109th Ct, Omaha, NE 68154-1716
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
33 reviews
nice stay

The hotel is undergoing renovation on the outside but this didn't interfere our stay. Our room was... See full review

  • BobKat0627
  • Jun 10, 2014
Convenient for Berkshire Hathaway meeting events

They got the continental breakfast going early on the Saturday of the Berkshire-Hathaway... See full review

  • Bill of BG
  • May 6, 2013
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Settle Inn! Are you looking for a hotel near Ameritrade Park? Our Omaha hotel is conveniently situated close to all of the area's top attractions. For guests who want a hotel near Omaha Henry Doorly Zoo® or a hotel near Father Flanagan's Boy's Home, our Omaha hotel delivers the best in quality, service and convenience. Our hotel near downtown Omaha offers an unbeatable value, making us popular with business travelers and vacationers alike. With an indoor pool and hot tub, great proximity to Old Mill Business District and the friendliest service in town, we go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. Ameritrade Headquarters is just a short drive away, and we welcome many corporate travelers to our Omaha hotel. If you're here for work, we're near CenturyLink Convention Center, near major Omaha hospitals, and close to the children's and Methodist medical centers. We're also near the University of Nebraska Omaha Campus and are a home away from home for student's families and visiting faculty. Whether you're here for an extended stay or just the night, enjoy our good service and brand loyalty. The College World Series of Omaha always brings a crowd to the region, and being close to shopping makes it easy to pick up essentials and souvenirs. From Berkshire Hathaway Weekend to the Omaha Henry Doorly Zoo®, there's something for everyone and the excitement never ends. Each of our guests is treated to only the best at our Omaha hotel. This means luxury bedding, clean spacious rooms and the best service in Omaha. You're not just another guest here. We treat you like a member of the family and are proud to host you during your trip to the city. Let us know how we can make your stay better, and we'll do everything possible to oblige. Reserve a comfortable room at the BEST WESTERN Settle Inn, where the location can't be beat! Hotel is current going through some renovations on the exterior of the building. Guests may experience

Hotel Map

41.2661 -96.0857
Area served
Lincoln, Council Bluffs, Bellevue
Nearby airports
(OMA), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Settle Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Settle Inn Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,THEME,WHRPL,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NONSMOKE,HISPD NET,HOT TUB,MICRFRG, DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HISPD,HOTTUB,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,COFFEMAKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WETBAR,MICRFRG,SITTING AREA,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SOFABED,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED,SOFABED,COFMKR,HAIRDRYER,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WETBAR,MICRFRG,SITTING AREA,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,SOFABED,WETBAR,MICRFRG,SITTING AREA,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,THEME,WHRPL,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sitting area
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 8 mi
  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 8.5 mi

Dining

TGI Friday's
2.00 mile(s) from TGI Friday's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Macaroni Grill
2.00 mile(s) from Macaroni Grill, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Jack & Mary's
1.00 mile(s) from Jack & Mary's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
China Buffet
1.00 mile(s) from China Buffet, buffet, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Grisanti's
1.00 mile(s) from Grisanti's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Jerico's Steakhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Jerico's Steakhouse, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
P.F. Chang's
2.00 mile(s) from P.F. Chang's, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner,
New York Burrito
Across the street from New York Burrito, fast food, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,
La Mesa
4.00 mile(s) from La Mesa, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonald's®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Settle Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3
Value:
3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Settle Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MN Biz Traveler
Business
Mpls, MN
May 16, 2014

Bad Smell - Ick

The whole hotel had a nasty chemical/moldy smell to it. I thought it was just my room but it was the whole place. It was so bad I had an allergic reaction and couldn't stop my noise from running. They are remodeling and the room was spacious, clean and recently updated. A lot of construction going on at the hotel however. The pool is closed and boxes everywhere. I expect it will be nicer when they complete the work. I booked online and they could not provide me with a receipt when I checked out. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels and have never been told I couldn't have a receipt. They told me "you booked online through a third party so get it from the website". Really? But they have to do something about the smell!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Settle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 10, 2011

Not bad

The hotel itself wasn't bad at all. The room was actually quite nice. The problem is the location. It was a little difficult to find and navigate the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Settle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 10, 2011

Not bad

The hotel itself wasn't bad at all. The room was actually quite nice. The problem is the location. It was a little difficult to find and navigate the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Settle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, La
Jul 19, 2011

Nice, but thin walls and ceilings

Awesome staff, great size room with couch, nice desk, fridge. Decent enough bed. Nice complimentary bfast. Only complaint I could hear every step above me and in hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Settle Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, La
Jul 19, 2011

Nice, but thin walls and ceilings

Awesome staff, great size room with couch, nice desk, fridge. Decent enough bed. Nice complimentary bfast. Only complaint I could hear every step above me and in hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top