$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

3 stars
4706 S 108th Street, Omaha, NE 68137-2301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Great place to sty

I was very pleased with this place, the only problem was that they are remodeling the lobby and the... See full review

  • qm1200
  • May 13, 2014
Great Hotel

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both times it was great. What we love most... See full review

  • Happy Stephanie
  • May 13, 2013
A great Omaha hotel combines a fantastic location with the kind of service that makes each guest feel right at home. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, guests are close to the most popular attractions including the Omaha Zoo and the TD Ameritrade Park, as well as countless local diners and shops. Plus, with an indoor water playland for the kids, its the ultimate place to stay for the next family vacation. Omaha hotels are designed to make traveling as a group comfortable and enjoyable, whether travelers are here for a night or a longer stay. Conveniently located off of Interstate 80, its easy to get to and from this welcoming Omaha hotel. Guests are conveniently close to CenturyLink Center Omaha, and business travelers with Werner and Pitney Bowes depend on this property to be a cozy home away from home. Whether its a meeting with CenturyLink or a special event that brings guests to the region, staying at a quiet, clean hotel gets things started right. The generous meeting space at this Omaha hotel is used for meetings, gift openings for weddings, and even small family reunions. It provides a space to take care of business or enjoy a special occasion. However, its the guest rooms that really shine. Enjoy refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. Some guest rooms are pet-friendly, so feel free to bring the whole family. Rates are always competitive, and the staff at this Omaha hotel strives to provide the best possible service. From business to leisure, every guest deserves to feel at ease when traveling. Book a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn and take advantage of the friendliest hotel in town!

Hotel Map

41.2117 -96.0829
Area served
Lincoln, LaVista, Council Bluffs,, Valley, Carter Lake,, Elkhorn, Ralston, Springfield, Millard, Gretna, Waterloo, Bellevue, Papillion, La Platte
Nearby airports
(MCI), 174.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,BUSINESS,MICRWV,REFRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,JACUZ,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rosenblatt Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • TD Ameritrade Park Omaha: 8.8 mi

Dining

Perkins
Perkins, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 6:00 a.m. to 11:00 pm (weekends until midnight)
Anthony's
2.00 mile(s) from Anthony's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, steaks, 2:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Mon-Fri, 2:00 p.m. to Midnight Sat., closed on Sunday.
Hooters
2.00 mile(s) from Hooters, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to Midnight Mon-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Fri-Sat, 11:30 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sun.
China One
Adjacent to China One, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Fri-Sat.
Brewburgers
Across the street from Brewburgers, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Mon-Fri, 4:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. Sat., 4:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun.
Village Inn
Across the street from Village Inn, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 5:30 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Sun-Wed, 5:30 a.m. to 2 :00 a.m. Thur., 5:30 a.m. to 3:00 a.m. Fri-Sat.
Applebee's
2.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Mon-Fri, 11:00 a.m. to Midnight Sat., 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun.
McKenna's
4.00 mile(s) from McKenna's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Mon., 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tue-Thur, 9:30 p.m. Fri-Sat, 4:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Sun.
Grisanti's
4.00 mile(s) from Grisanti's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Mon-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 10:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Sun.
Valentino's
0.30 mile(s) from Valentino's, Buffet, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Mon-Thur, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Fri-Sat, 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Sun.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lkfixit
Business
Duluth Mn
Oct 20, 2012

Very nice Room

Restaurant attached is a Perkins. No complimentary breakfast, although they give 10% off hotel guests. Rooms are very nice and roomy. Was convenient to where I had business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ Mom with boys
Saint Joseph, MO
Aug 15, 2014

Nice trip but no breakfast included!

Overall, great place to take the family. Perfect size pool for small children & comfy beds! I just wish I would have realized breakfast wasn't included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPaigeDoty
Iowa
Jul 23, 2014

not bad. a little pricier than others.

Overall. ... staff was great. Very courteous and helpful. Always friendly. Room was clean. A little small, for the price. Perkins and staff. .. great! :) pool was okay. Would be best during the week when less people are there. Didn't take much to fill up. Though the imbibing by some was less than desirable, with so many kids around.... though that was no fault of the hotel, other than maybe they should have staff peek in on the pool activities every so often on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kruggel2004
Topeka, KS
Jun 12, 2014

Great place to stay

The hotel was undergoing some remodeling when we arrived for our 3 night stay but it didn't hamper our experience. We traveled with 2 kids (5 and 7) and they had such a great time. The pool area is absolutely perfect for little kids, it's heated ( a very nice warm temperature) and the slides and it being shallow water were so much fun for them. My only complaint and let it be known, it was not a hotel issue but rather a guest issue was that on one day we were there, there were 2 birthday parties going on in the pool area. There were kids everywhere and the majority of the adults that should have been supervising their kiddos in the pool were outside on the patio smoking and drinking beer. I was very upset by this b/c i would never leave my kids in a pool alone, shallow or not. A no alcohol policy would be nice to have enforced in the patio and pool area. Other than that our stay was fantastic. We loved having Perkins attached to the hotel as well. I had a chocolate malt every night before bed..lol Location is easy to gain highway access and it was not noisy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AmyT31
Iowa
Jun 2, 2014

Desperate for a remodel

It appeared the hotel was in the midst of a remodel in the communal areas, yet what I could tell had been updated still didn't look that great. It was definitely in a state of transition. Fortunately our room was adequate for the rate we received ($105 with tax). The bed was comfortable, the furnishings were fine and it felt clean enough. I was surprised by the exposed areas of the hotel - a manager's office door was open (the inside looked terrible), the laundry facility was open (not really something you want to see), a closet with vacuum cleaners was open, exterior corners of the hotel had various pieces of wood and scraps. All these gave an unprofessional impression. The ventilation in the hallways was poor and the elevators were extremely slow. My five year old son enjoyed the pool The two slides were perfectly sized for him. I was somewhat grossed out sitting in the pool area. Lots of standing water (which was very slippery - my son actually fell and scratched himself up and I saw multiple other children fall, as well), clumps of hair, debris, poor lighting. There were multiple birthday parties going on with large groups of kids which was odd to me. People brining in pizza and cake, etc. The hotel's picture of the pool facility make it look nicer than it is. We have stayed at another Best Western Plus property in Minneapolis that we really enjoy - I would not put these two properties on the same level at all. I'm comfortable with the value received for the amount we paid. I know we could have paid double and stayed somewhere nicer. I think our experience would have been marginally better if the "updates" were completed. For our needs it was the right price for us. I was just glad we only had a few hours there and then were on our way. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

West Roads Shopping Center is about 6 miles north and has many different restaurants - Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang's, etc.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qm1200
Canton, MI
May 13, 2014

Great place to sty

I was very pleased with this place, the only problem was that they are remodeling the lobby and the rooms look a little outdated. However, the room was very clean and the beds are great. i will stay there again went traveling through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommy world
council bluffs, ia
Feb 24, 2014

definitely kid friendly

We had a good experience! The pool area was very kid friendly but on the down side the do need an adult pool. The adults could not enjoy themselves much in the pool for.it being so shallow and the only thing adults had was the hot tub which was swormed with.kids also.! On the other hand our over night stay was great and.we slept like babies :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom of 3
Kansas
Sep 24, 2013

Family Getaway

We had stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience, so we thought we'd try it again. The kids wanted to swim. The pool was freezing cold and the floor of it had a greenish look. Not appealing for little kids. We also decided to use their baby crib as was offered. When we got there it was a pack and play that had a very large brown stain on the side of it and the bottom piece didn't fit the pack and play. They were from 2 different ones. The sheet they brought us to use for it had at least 7 holes in it, some as large as a quarter. If it had just been adults, I'm sure it would have been a better experience, just not for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Village Inn across the street for breakfast. Much better than the Perkins.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Stephanie
Topeka Kansas
May 13, 2013

Great Hotel

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both times it was great. What we love most is the pool. We have young kids and the pool was perfect for them. THey had so much fun. We will be back again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CrazyTiger
Business
Herndon, VA
Feb 23, 2013

Mediocre

This hotel could use a makeover from top to bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search