$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

2 stars
2505 Fairfield Street, Lincoln, NE 68521
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Best economy value

We liked the swimming pool, fitness room, and breakfast. The room was small but that in understood... See full review

  • Snorkeling Fitness Couple
  • Sep 1, 2013
Great stay

Very clean comfortable, quiet room. The staff was helpful, kind and hospitable. The cost... See full review

  • MAS2011
  • Oct 22, 2011
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln - Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a Discount Hotel Price. Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham is one of the fastest-growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. Now, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham has added even greater value and convenience. We are pleased to be the first economy/budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. The availability of advance online check-in and check-out with unlimited access to online folio information is also a Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham first. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel and complimentary, daily, continental breakfast. Pets allowed for a Pet Fee. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread-count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.8473 -96.6852
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Bob Devaney Sports Center: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
smbad
grand island ne
Apr 28, 2014

it was ok

Good location, easy to find. I wish that they would have had a bucket to get ice for your room, but maybe you needed to ask for it. I see that they were trying to conserve energy by only having one light bulb in the bathroom and the microwave and clock not plugged in. I guess that was ok. But one thing was that they need to make sure that all the hair out of the tub was gone for the next customer. The price was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask around. Do your research on the computer

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superb Friend
North Platte, Nebraska
Nov 24, 2013

Homeward Bound

The room was the best part of the hotel. The staff acted like they didn't want to even be there and that we were an inconvenience. The pool had hair and bugs (live and dead). They only have one luggage cart of which the staff used and if you use it for more than 5 minutes they call your room and are rude about having it. The elevator quit working while we stayed there. For the $79 for 2 Queen beds it was not worth it. I do not recommend this place unless you only have a backpack and no kids that want to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zelkabets
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 9, 2013

Great stop for a night

My room smelled like smoke, but overall it was fine for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snorkeling Fitness Couple
Nebraska
Sep 1, 2013

Best economy value

We liked the swimming pool, fitness room, and breakfast. The room was small but that in understood for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Mitch
GI, NE
Jul 11, 2013

Good enough for what it's for.

This was a good location for my family on N 27th Street. The room was fairly clean but small. we had 1 queen bed with a pull out loveseat. The room was creatively organized to maximize storage in such a small space. The pool and hot tub were okay. The breakfast was average. We got a good price from travel agency which made it a good value for us. I would stay there again knowing what I was getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shoecrab
Minnesota
Jul 23, 2012

Was OK

My room was EXTREMELY smoky smelling, I do realize it was a smoking room, however a little air freshener goes a long way. I purchased 2 fresheners and by the end of the 1st day it was already better. My room was not cleaned on the 1st day, they ONLY made the bed, and did not restock the items I used. I had to ask for glasses. The breakfast was good. I enjoyed the waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kandi Mom
Grand Island, NE
Jul 19, 2012

You get what you for!

We knew we were going to arrive late, leave early, and just needed a place to sleep-we thought the price was right for that - or not? After we got into the room and getting ready for bed, my husband noticed there wasn't any soap, or shampoo. There was a holder for it, so we were just overlooked and went to the front desk to get some. Then time to go to sleep - that wasn't going to happen! Between the floor squeaking above us, along with the heavy walking and we assumed a kid jumping and running in that same room until 12:25am - Wow! But that wasn't all-there was a screaming baby possibly down the hall and someone kept letting the room door slam closed somewhere nearby. Yes, we could have called and complained, but they couldn't have quieted everyone. Even the noisy air conditioner couldn't block the distractions. This was on a Monday night, not even a weekend. Other than the squeaky floors and thin walls, everything else was fine! Would we stay again? NO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cross Country Team of 2
Business
California
May 17, 2012

Excellent Average Hotel

The room was extremely clean, nice, and comfy but the fitness center was really bad. My husband hurt his back trying to use one of the machines and we still have half of our cross country trip to make! We didn't eat the breakfast because we decided to sleep in. The pool and hot tub were a nice temperature and they seemed to keep those up. The location wasn't too far from the University, but not in downtown area. Staff was really welcoming! They were remodeling when we go there... so the place smelled like paint, etc. At least they are upgrading!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAS2011
Business
Cortland, NY, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great stay

Very clean comfortable, quiet room. The staff was helpful, kind and hospitable. The cost reasonable...looking forward to staying here on my next trip to NE. Very restful! M. Spencer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lincoln

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
eagan, mn
Aug 25, 2011

the bad

The room was extremely dirty. Customer service was not helpful and very rude.Overall, next time I would rather sleep in my car in a parking lot somewhere than stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top