$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Howard Johnson Lincoln

2 stars
3400 NW 12th St, Lincoln, NE 68521
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
18 reviews
Travel stop

Just traveling through. Close to freeway so convenient for stopping. Staff very friendly and... See full review

  • Marv the man
  • Jun 19, 2013
Valuable hotel

I returned from Yellowstone to Columbus. This hotel has good facility. Very big room. But, one of... See full review

  • Mirage
  • Aug 17, 2013
Plan a fun-filled family trip to this Howard Johnson Lincoln conveniently located off Interstate 80 near downtown, Lincoln Municipal Airport, museums and the University of Nebraska. Attend an event at the Pinnacle Bank Arena or the Lied Center for Performing Arts, and visit the Nebraska State Capitol building 15 minutes away. Start your morning happy with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast before energizing in the fitness center. Host an event in the meeting room accommodating up to 30 people, and keep your wardrobe fresh in the guest laundry facilities. Connect to complimentary wireless Internet access from your comfortable guest room, microwave and refrigerator available in some rooms. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Hotel Map

40.8464 -96.7376
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Lincoln also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bob Devaney Sports Center: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Lincoln

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Lincoln

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanderlust 2
San Francisco
Jun 22, 2014

Safe, Clean, Value

I never checked for dust or grime, but it seemed clean to me, and didn't smell bad. A little noisy (refrigerator and upstairs neighbors), but could still sleep. Feels like a safe, friendly location. Does have microwave, too. T.V. and remote very basic. Not exciting, but meets basic needs well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Haymarket area has many restaurants. "The Oven" Indian restaurant is the best, and has been there many years.

Review of Howard Johnson Lincoln

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hay Market
Lincoln, Nebraska
May 14, 2014

Good experience

Overall it was pleasant. The help at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant . The rooms were very small and there was no tub. We stayed for 5 days and did not have a dresser to put our close in. This place would have been fine for a night or two. I must say the beds were very comfortable. For a longer stay I think a closet with more hangers would be nice. We actually did not have a closet. Like I said before , it's fine for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring walking shoes

Review of Howard Johnson Lincoln

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Late night in Lincoln
Lincoln NE
Sep 29, 2013

Cheap pleasant stay

Just needed a place to sleep and didn't want to spend alot. This did that job nicely. Had good free breakfast. Nice pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Lincoln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mirage
Columbus, OH, USA
Aug 17, 2013

Valuable hotel

I returned from Yellowstone to Columbus. This hotel has good facility. Very big room. But, one of the rooms has a bad A/C. Smoke came out of it when you want to heat up. The smoke enactive the detector which made me panic. All other stuffs are really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Lincoln

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tomolly
Ft collins
Aug 13, 2013

Ok

So so poor continental breakfast selection. Pool not functional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Lincoln

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marv the man
Business
Salt Lake City, Ut
Jun 19, 2013

Travel stop

Just traveling through. Close to freeway so convenient for stopping. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lincoln

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fmg1
Iowa
Jun 16, 2013

basic

Basic, functional, clean. Parking slightly inconvenient. Wifi signal too weak to be functional, even in the lobby. Extremely minimal breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Lincoln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife of Star Wars Fanatic
Dallas, TX
Jun 9, 2013

Not too shabby

This wasn't a bad little stop. Everything was clean and spacious. We weren't expecting a frig in the room, so that was an added bonus to be able to take leftovers back to the hotel. The staff was friendly and the location wasn't shady, if that makes sense. It was $44 for a night. If you're looking for romance or a five star stay, this is not it for you. However, if you're looking for a nice hotel to sleep at with no hassles or really gross looking rooms, after spending the day in Lincoln- this is great. The breakfast is cereal and bagels, it's a free breakfast what can I say? However, cheap and variety food owned by a local family can be found .07 miles at "Great Scotts". Google it, it 's the oddest thing I've seen, but my husband and I loved it after 10 hours of driving to Lincoln, NE from Dallas, TX. You can also go in to town for "The Egg & I" which is what we did the second day. This hotel rates above Motel 8 or any of the other hotels I've seen for $39 and etc. It was great, pleasant, clean and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit "The Egg & I" for breakfast & brunch, and "Patty's Pub" for gourmet pizza (if traveling with kids, take home the pizza).

Review of Howard Johnson Lincoln

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROADW
Business
LINCOLN,NE
Feb 13, 2013

BUSINESS

BUSINESS, CONVENIENT. QUICK TRIP.FROM COLORADO. ONE NIGHT. BUSINESS MEETINGS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lincoln

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
migrantmother
Michigan
Sep 1, 2012

Trip to Moab

Lincoln is the halfway point to Moab from Michigan, good place to stop. The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant. Good value, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top