$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
141 N. 9th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
37 reviews
Great location for Haymarket and craft brews.

Staff went above and beyond. Because of last minute guest addition on my part, we were upsized... See full review

  • Martin B.
  • Feb 2, 2014
Work trip

Very friendly staff and the location was great. I couldn't believe how close everything was to the... See full review

  • Jay Z Fan
  • Dec 11, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown Located in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium . During football season guests of our hotel are just minutes from the exciting game day fun associated with University of Nebraska home games. Don't miss a second of work when you stay in our hotel in Lincoln, NE. All business travelers enjoy our 24-hour Business Center, high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and a free shuttle to and from the Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) . Corporate destinations are never far away because just minutes from us are some of America's leading companies including Duncan Aviation, BNSF, State Farm, Tenneco, NelNet, Stanley Black and Decker and Crete Carrier . When you stay in our recently renovated hotel in Lincoln, NE, you enjoy great perks and amenities such as an indoor heated pool, on-site Fitness Center, and the Red Onion Bistro & Bar our hotel's delicious full-service restaurant. Book your reservations for Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown and enjoy genuine service outstanding amenities and great rates.

Hotel Map

40.8143 -96.7085
Nearby airports
Omaha Airport/Eppley Airfield, (OMA), 55.00, MI, W; Lincoln Airport, (LNK), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bob Devaney Sports Center: 1.2 mi

Dining

Red Onion Bistro
For great American fare, try our Lincoln, Nebraska hotel's full service restaurant, the Red Onion Bistro. Located just off the main lobby, this great eatery serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skinnerdudette
Lincoln, NE
Sep 1, 2014

Not that great an experience

When I called about getting a room, I was told that we could park for free and that's why I chose this hotel. It was game day in Lincoln and my husband had been in an accident earlier this summer and couldn't walk very far so thought this would be great. I didn't have a problem paying extra for the room since the parking was going to be free. Well, when we went to check in, we were told that parking wasn't free but it was $8.00. OK, fine. We went ahead and paid it, what else could we do as the room was non-refundable. After the game, we chose to leave to go to the other side of town for dinner. When we got back, there was no parking place left for us. The only thing they could suggest was to squeeze into a spot that wasn't supposed to be a parking place. Then we found that there was no hot tub and not even an easy chair in the room. The room was very small and the beds were only full size. Breakfast was not included in the price and they charged $10 for the buffet. It was definitely not worth the money so won't probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance to Haymarket in Lincoln and only a few blocks to Memorial Stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbit father
Malaysia
Oct 17, 2013

Wonderful

Location is priority! Staff are warm n helpful! Coffee n wifi available all the time. Free shuttle to n from airport. This made my trip easy n enjoyable !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is ideal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KKfamilyfun
Lexington, NE
Mar 20, 2013

Great stay

We had a very nice stay. We were able to check in early and promptly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the stadium and downtown. Our 2 children enjoyed the swimming pool, no spa though. We also enjoyed the managers reception with great service, snacks and drinks. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great places to eat with-in walking distance. Hotel also has a restaurant. Sam and Louie's Pizza was amazing and Bison Witches!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waverly, NE
Sep 19, 2010

Service with a smile

We were in downtown Lincoln for our son's wedding reception at another location. There were 2 receptions at the Holiday Inn, so the lobby was packed and noisy. The desk clerk checking us in was very friendly and smiled all the while. We were a little stressed because our arrival was late, and were needed to get to the reception by shuttle. She answered all our questions as she was doing so and really put us at ease. The room was clean and comfortable, but had a wet, musty smell, perhaps from the a/c leaking. Breakfast was good. We were disappointed that the lounge was closed before 11:30, because we wanted to have a quiet drink, but it was just as well. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is an Italian restaurant, Vincenzo's, that we enjoyed the rehearsal dinner at. The food and service was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VBG
ARTESIA, CALIFORNIA
Aug 27, 2009

GOOD STAY

I ENJOYED MY STAY. STAFF IS FRIENDLY, THEY MAKE YOU FEEL AT HOME. ANY QUESTIONS YOU MAY HAVE THEY ANSWER IN A FRIENDLY WAY AND AS IF THEY REALLY CARE :) MY SIX YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AND MYSELF ENJOYED THE POOL AND THE VIEW FROM THE ROOM. I'VE STAYED IN THE CORNHUSKER MARRIOT ALSO IN LINCOLN NEBRASKA AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS REAL BAD... THEY CAN CARELESS ABOUT WHAT YOU THINK, IM GLAD I DIDN'T STAY THERE AGAIN AND HAPPY THAT I PICKED THE HOLIDAY INN. I WILL VISIT AGAIN REAL SOON AND TELL PEOPLE ABOUT IT. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

FARMERS MARKET ON SATURDAY... REAL NICE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside, CA
Jun 17, 2009

Excellent Room

Excellent room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Billings MT
May 9, 2009

Good stay

Great location. Clean rooms. Good beds. Fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Island, NE
May 4, 2009

Wish I had known

I wish we had known they were having a beer/ale tasting convention. Needless to say, we spent the majority of the evening listening to people that had too much to drink singing, arguing, etc etc. We were even on the 12th floor, and they were coming up there making lots of noise. My 3 year old heard them, which made for a fun time of trying to get him back to sleep. Also, the pool was absolutely no fun for my children. They are ages 3 years and 1 year and the pool starts at 5 1/2 feet and goes to the deep end of almost 8 feet. Mom and Dad are just tall enough to get into the water with our heads going under- let alone trying to entertain 2 small children. The one thing I can say is that we loved the location. We went to the Lincoln Children's Museum and it was just a short trip over. Plus, lots of nice places to eat if you are up for a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search