$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 141 N. 9th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Great business trip

It was great, room was comfy. wasnt expecting to pay for parking but over all a nice place. See full review

  • Leslie H.
  • Jun 6, 2015
conveince top notch

Great location close to downtown, Hay market area and sports complex. See full review

  • Cedric Edwards
  • Jan 14, 2015
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln DowntownLocated in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping.Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium. During football season guests of our hotel are just minutes from the exciting game day fun associated with University of Nebraska home games.Don't miss a second of work when you stay in our hotel in Lincoln, NE. All business travelers enjoy our 24-hour Business Center, high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and a free shuttle to and from the Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK). Corporate destinations are never far away because just minutes from us are some of America's leading companies including Duncan Aviation, BNSF, State Farm, Tenneco, NelNet, Stanley Black and Decker and Crete Carrier.When you stay in our recently renovated hotel in Lincoln, NE, you enjoy great perks and amenities such as an indoor heated pool, on-site Fitness Center, and the Red Onion Bistro & Bar our hotel's delicious full-service restaurant. Book your reservations for Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown and enjoy genuine service outstanding amenities and great rates.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bob Devaney Sports Center: 1.2 mi

Dining

Red Onion Bistro
At the Red Onion Bistro and Bar, we indulge in savory herbs, locally grown produce, fresh baked bread and handcut steaks to transform each dish into a succulent meal. To enhance the flavors in our pizza we handtoss homemade dough and bake in our wood bur
Red Onion Bar
Our dedication to freshness in the kitchen continues in the Red Onion Bar. We feature cocktails made with fresh juice, regionally brewed beers, small batch bourbons and a wide selection of wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigtraveler
Business
Sioux City, IA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Needs an Update

The hotel is definately showing its age and is rather banged up. The location is its best selling point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drfro
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Jan 14, 2013

Weekend Away

On the whole not a huge problem but we ended up in a corner handicap accessible room that was just odd. The pipes were noisy and the shower didn't keep any water in. On the whole, the room felt very average (maybe a little below) but room service breakfast was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Barry's

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super friend CC
Business
Lincoln, NE
Feb 18, 2013

Birthday Getaway

The parking for the hotel was awful, didn't even think our vehicle would make it in the garage. We also had to pay for parking and with the price of the hotel parking on top of it was a bit much. I was also displeased with the fact that when I went to shower, my shower shut off on me 3 times within 10 minutes. I felt as though the hotel needed to be updated quite a bit. Overall I wasn't pleased with my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mags1313
Business
Nebraska
Jun 10, 2013

Not impressed

For the price being over $100 I would have expected free continental breakfast. Also they wanted $7 to park in the hotel parking garage overnight when you had already paid to stay in their hotel....should have been complimentary parking for guests. We just had our son drop us off at the hotel and we still got a bill for the overnight parking which I had to ask be removed from our bill. The head of the bed was slanted down and the pillows were so fat that it made for very uncomfortable sleeping. I would not recommend this hotel or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Island, NE
May 4, 2009

Wish I had known

I wish we had known they were having a beer/ale tasting convention. Needless to say, we spent the majority of the evening listening to people that had too much to drink singing, arguing, etc etc. We were even on the 12th floor, and they were coming up there making lots of noise. My 3 year old heard them, which made for a fun time of trying to get him back to sleep. Also, the pool was absolutely no fun for my children. They are ages 3 years and 1 year and the pool starts at 5 1/2 feet and goes to the deep end of almost 8 feet. Mom and Dad are just tall enough to get into the water with our heads going under- let alone trying to entertain 2 small children. The one thing I can say is that we loved the location. We went to the Lincoln Children's Museum and it was just a short trip over. Plus, lots of nice places to eat if you are up for a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NebinNYC
Business
New York, ny
Apr 25, 2010

Needs Work

Room fridge was noisy all night long. Buttons on ac didn't work. Pillows on king size bed were child size. Staff doesn't seem to understand the concept of customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Mill across the street, a really great coffee shop.

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt L.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

No hot water or water pressure

I didn't have any issues with the hotel until I tried to shower in the morning and I had only lukewarm water and no water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrazyChemist
Business
Naugatuck, CT
Jan 10, 2014

Renovation didn't come for the HVACs

While the rooms and the lobby are nice, the HVAcs in the rooms vary from ancient and noisy to nice and new. For the first night, I had old and noisy. It cycled on and off with the heat every 5 minutes for one minute. Staff told me this was "normal". So no sleep the first night. Next night I demanded a different room and the maintenance guy walked with me through the Hotel to find a room with a new HVAC. Much more quiet operation and no audible cycling. The rooms themselves are nice but a little on the small side. Great PLUS is the free WiFi and the beds were comfortable. I used the Restaurant for breakfast and found the buffet to be somewhat limited, but affordably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tgyh
Business
North Carolina
Apr 18, 2013

Sound

Room was fairly clean, but walls were thin ... could hear the people in the next room sneeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Lincoln
Business
Nebraska
Jul 21, 2013

Close to everything in the Haymarket!

Nice, comfortable, clean hotel in the heart of downtown and Haymarket. Good views of Lincoln if you stay on one of the top floors. Nice pool but no hot tub....also no continental breakfast. Parking garage attached so very convenient. Overall a good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants in Haymarket. Check out Lazlo's, Buzzard Billy's, or the Oven.

Back to menu Return to top