$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
141 N. 9th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
37 reviews
Great location for Haymarket and craft brews.

Staff went above and beyond. Because of last minute guest addition on my part, we were upsized... See full review

  • Martin B.
  • Feb 2, 2014
Work trip

Very friendly staff and the location was great. I couldn't believe how close everything was to the... See full review

  • Jay Z Fan
  • Dec 11, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown Located in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium . During football season guests of our hotel are just minutes from the exciting game day fun associated with University of Nebraska home games. Don't miss a second of work when you stay in our hotel in Lincoln, NE. All business travelers enjoy our 24-hour Business Center, high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and a free shuttle to and from the Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) . Corporate destinations are never far away because just minutes from us are some of America's leading companies including Duncan Aviation, BNSF, State Farm, Tenneco, NelNet, Stanley Black and Decker and Crete Carrier . When you stay in our recently renovated hotel in Lincoln, NE, you enjoy great perks and amenities such as an indoor heated pool, on-site Fitness Center, and the Red Onion Bistro & Bar our hotel's delicious full-service restaurant. Book your reservations for Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown and enjoy genuine service outstanding amenities and great rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bob Devaney Sports Center: 1.2 mi

Dining

Red Onion Bistro
For great American fare, try our Lincoln, Nebraska hotel's full service restaurant, the Red Onion Bistro. Located just off the main lobby, this great eatery serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Dec 8, 2008

Excellent Choice

Great hotel, excellent location, great srevice did I say great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Chicago

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, colorado
Apr 22, 2010

Friendly, prompt, clean and pleasant ene

Very pleasant and accommodating front desk staff, wonderful quiet, pool, open late for an evening swim. Delightful restaurant. Prompt, pleasant shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Jun 17, 2009

Excellent Room

Excellent room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairbury,NE
Jun 28, 2009

Great Location

The hotel is right next the Haymarket and downtown Lincoln . On saturday mornings they have a farmers market with all different vendors. There is so much to see and do around the hotel without having to get in a car. The rooms are big, i stayed in a room big enough for a king size bed and sofa and didn't feel crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 16, 2007

Within walking distance to many events

The room was large and comfortable with a microwave and a small refrigerator. I had a nice view of downtown Lincoln. The location was great...it was just a short walk to many events. The restaurant in the hotel is very good and other good choices for dining out are within easy walking distance. The hotel features covered parking with easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

UNL and the Leid Center for the Performing Arts are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Husker Mom
Business
Florida
Jun 11, 2010

Convenient

Overall I had a nice stay, but the parking garage is very small and the A/C unit was dirty and stirred up my allergies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Analog Gal
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Exceeded expectations

Staff was extraordinary, from the shuttle driver to the front-desk people to the maintenance men in the hallways. Room was exceptionally nice--microwave, frig, tiled bath, flatscreen TV, and comfy bed. Quiet stay in a charming area of the city. Perfect for my business trip; would choose it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car if you can help it. The Haymarket district (one-of-a-kind boutiques) and campus are safe, walkable, and best explored on foot. Movie theater, art gallery and myriad coffee shops are all within a 10-minute walk. Enjoy the laid-back atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina from California
Business
California
Oct 9, 2012

Overall a good place to stay

Probably the only negative was that my room wasn't cleaned one of the days I was there. Overall it was a good hotel. Restaurant staff were wonderful and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Haymarket across the street had great restaurants to eat at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artpen
Business
Virginia, USA
Nov 21, 2012

Great for a downtown Lincoln stay

Great location when coming to downtown Lincoln on business, with very clean and nice rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KKfamilyfun
Business
Lexington, NE
Mar 20, 2013

Great stay

We had a very nice stay. We were able to check in early and promptly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the stadium and downtown. Our 2 children enjoyed the swimming pool, no spa though. We also enjoyed the managers reception with great service, snacks and drinks. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great places to eat with-in walking distance. Hotel also has a restaurant. Sam and Louie's Pizza was amazing and Bison Witches!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top