$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
141 N. 9TH STREET, LINCOLN, NE 68508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
55 reviews
Great location for Haymarket and craft brews.

Staff went above and beyond. Because of last minute guest addition on my part, we were upsized... See full review

  • Martin B.
  • Feb 2, 2014
Work trip

Very friendly staff and the location was great. I couldn't believe how close everything was to the... See full review

  • Jay Z Fan
  • Dec 11, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown Located in the Historic Haymarket District the Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown is the best place to stay if you are looking for a hotel near exciting attractions, restaurants, and shopping. Leisure guests searching for fun activities and sightseeing enjoy the many attractions and historic sites located near this Lincoln, NE hotel including the Pinnacle Bank Arena, University of Nebraska, and Memorial Stadium . During football season guests of our hotel are just minutes from the exciting game day fun associated with University of Nebraska home games. Don't miss a second of work when you stay in our hotel in Lincoln, NE. All business travelers enjoy our 24-hour Business Center, high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and a free shuttle to and from the Lincoln Municipal Airport (LNK) . Corporate destinations are never far away because just minutes from us are some of America's leading companies including Duncan Aviation, BNSF, State Farm, Tenneco, NelNet, Stanley Black and Decker and Crete Carrier . When you stay in our recently renovated hotel in Lincoln, NE, you enjoy great perks and amenities such as an indoor heated pool, on-site Fitness Center, and the Red Onion Bistro & Bar our hotel's delicious full-service restaurant. Book your reservations for Holiday Inn Lincoln Downtown and enjoy genuine service outstanding amenities and great rates.

Hotel Map

40.8143 -96.7085
Nearby airports
Omaha Airport/Eppley Airfield, (OMA), 55.00, MI, W; Lincoln Airport, (LNK), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bob Devaney Sports Center: 1.2 mi

Dining

Red Onion Bistro
For great American fare, try our Lincoln, Nebraska hotel's full service restaurant, the Red Onion Bistro. Located just off the main lobby, this great eatery serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Analog Gal
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Exceeded expectations

Staff was extraordinary, from the shuttle driver to the front-desk people to the maintenance men in the hallways. Room was exceptionally nice--microwave, frig, tiled bath, flatscreen TV, and comfy bed. Quiet stay in a charming area of the city. Perfect for my business trip; would choose it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rent a car if you can help it. The Haymarket district (one-of-a-kind boutiques) and campus are safe, walkable, and best explored on foot. Movie theater, art gallery and myriad coffee shops are all within a 10-minute walk. Enjoy the laid-back atmosphere!

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin B.
Omaha
Feb 2, 2014

Great location for Haymarket and craft brews.

Staff went above and beyond. Because of last minute guest addition on my part, we were upsized quickly and without additional charges to a larger room. Only complaint; Curtains were not dark enough to allow sleeping in a little later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of tasty brews within a minutes walk.

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrazyChemist
Business
Naugatuck, CT
Jan 10, 2014

Renovation didn't come for the HVACs

While the rooms and the lobby are nice, the HVAcs in the rooms vary from ancient and noisy to nice and new. For the first night, I had old and noisy. It cycled on and off with the heat every 5 minutes for one minute. Staff told me this was "normal". So no sleep the first night. Next night I demanded a different room and the maintenance guy walked with me through the Hotel to find a room with a new HVAC. Much more quiet operation and no audible cycling. The rooms themselves are nice but a little on the small side. Great PLUS is the free WiFi and the beds were comfortable. I used the Restaurant for breakfast and found the buffet to be somewhat limited, but affordably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Z Fan
Business
St. Louis, MO
Dec 11, 2013

Work trip

Very friendly staff and the location was great. I couldn't believe how close everything was to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi bar!

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSR HJ
Business
Central Illinois
Dec 6, 2013

Great location

Room was neat but not overly clean. When I came back on the second day of my stay, they had not taken my trash out and did not leave me more shampoo or conditioniar and I had used it the day before so when I got ready for my shower much to my dismay I had to wash my hair with my shower gel. I had not packed shampoo/conditioniar as I knew I would have it in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rodizio Grill - Brazilian Restaurant

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbit father
Malaysia
Oct 17, 2013

Wonderful

Location is priority! Staff are warm n helpful! Coffee n wifi available all the time. Free shuttle to n from airport. This made my trip easy n enjoyable !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is ideal!

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Lincoln
Nebraska
Jul 21, 2013

Close to everything in the Haymarket!

Nice, comfortable, clean hotel in the heart of downtown and Haymarket. Good views of Lincoln if you stay on one of the top floors. Nice pool but no hot tub....also no continental breakfast. Parking garage attached so very convenient. Overall a good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants in Haymarket. Check out Lazlo's, Buzzard Billy's, or the Oven.

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1320Mom
Liberty, MO
Jun 17, 2013

Great Stay

Facilities were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mags1313
Nebraska
Jun 10, 2013

Not impressed

For the price being over $100 I would have expected free continental breakfast. Also they wanted $7 to park in the hotel parking garage overnight when you had already paid to stay in their hotel....should have been complimentary parking for guests. We just had our son drop us off at the hotel and we still got a bill for the overnight parking which I had to ask be removed from our bill. The head of the bed was slanted down and the pillows were so fat that it made for very uncomfortable sleeping. I would not recommend this hotel or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tgyh
Business
North Carolina
Apr 18, 2013

Sound

Room was fairly clean, but walls were thin ... could hear the people in the next room sneeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn LINCOLN-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KKfamilyfun
Lexington, NE
Mar 20, 2013

Great stay

We had a very nice stay. We were able to check in early and promptly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the stadium and downtown. Our 2 children enjoyed the swimming pool, no spa though. We also enjoyed the managers reception with great service, snacks and drinks. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of great places to eat with-in walking distance. Hotel also has a restaurant. Sam and Louie's Pizza was amazing and Bison Witches!

Back to menu Return to top