$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

2 stars
1301 West Bond Circle, Lincoln, NE 68521
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Home away from home

The staff are very friendly and helpful. My daughter and I are staying another week. Any needs we... See full review

  • Mummylucy
  • Jan 18, 2014
Lincoln Heights

. It was excellent. Beautiful room, well appointed, clean. Great bed. Excellent free breakfast... See full review

  • Robbbb
  • May 6, 2013
*Heated Outdoor Pool & Patio *Complimentary Business Center open 24 Hours *Complimentary Airport Shuttle *Complimentary Fitness Center open 24 Hours *Minutes from Downtown, Memorial Stadium, Pinacle Bank Arena, Haymarket, Salt Dog Stadium, Lied Center for Performing Arts, and University of Nebraska at Lincoln.

Hotel Map

40.8438 -96.7406
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LINCOLN MUNICIPAL, (LNK), 1.00, MI, W; EPPLEY AIRFIELD, (OMA), 61.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Disco
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Indoor tennis
Driving range
Steam bath
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Doorman
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Video game player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Bob Devaney Sports Center: 2.4 mi

Dining

McDonald's
1 block East of Hotel
Luckie's
1101 W Bond Circle
Perkins
2 Blocks South of hotel
Subway
.
Great Scotts Food Court
3111 NW 12th St
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbbb
Business
Denver
May 6, 2013

Lincoln Heights

. It was excellent. Beautiful room, well appointed, clean. Great bed. Excellent free breakfast buffet. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oh Drat
Grand island, NE
Jun 23, 2014

Shocking let-down

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times. All the basics are good, it's quiet, and the staff even seemed to remember us from time to time. THIS TIME, however, things were STOLEN! We were traveling with our dog this time--were glad they were pet friendly, had grass she could use. When we came back from breakfast, however, the maid was already cleaning our room, and the leash (a flex), harness, and cup for the crate were GONE. No, I don't think she took it, but I really don't think ANYONE should open our room door if we haven't checked-out. Word to the wise: put the "Do not disturb" thingy in your door before you go to breakfast. We'll probably find some place else. VERY disappointed in a place that we used to like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mummylucy
Alabama
Jan 18, 2014

Home away from home

The staff are very friendly and helpful. My daughter and I are staying another week. Any needs we have had, they have meet with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leh family
adrian michigan
May 20, 2013

nice hotel

Didnt like area run down industrial area. Not great food choices near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leh family
adrian michigan
May 19, 2013

nice hotel

Nice clean hotel..not best area rundown industrial area. We went ti perkins fir dinner not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbbb
Business
Denver
May 6, 2013

Lincoln Heights

. It was excellent. Beautiful room, well appointed, clean. Great bed. Excellent free breakfast buffet. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Denny
Grand Rapids, MI
Feb 19, 2013

Nice stop along the highway

Very convenient to I-80. Codial, helpful desk people. Clean room, appropriately furnished. Good parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Asphalt Dancer
Sioux Falls, SD
Dec 11, 2012

Wonderful value.

I cannot think of anything that would have made our stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chitty
McCook Ne
Sep 23, 2012

Quick Trip for a Gameday.

It was very nice. Would stay again no doubt. Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saddened Sister
Denville, NJ
Aug 19, 2012

To Attend Family Funeral

This hotel was perfectly located for our needs and was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lincoln Airport, NE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrogWild
Indiana, USA
Aug 3, 2012

I was expecting more.

After all the reviews I read on this place I was really expecting something special. What we got was an average hotel with above average service. This is an older hotel that has been renovated but some of the design can't be fixed. The bathroom door almost hits the toilet and is super cramped. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. Flat screen TV? I don't think so. Like all hotels that brag about having flat-screens, they, like most others, do not. The outdoor pool was nice and clean but lacking a hot tub. Breakfast was okay... waffles were decent, but we didn't bother with the frozen omelet/hashbrown lab experiment. This hotel was about 3 miles from downtown Lincoln which is a MUST SEE if staying in town. Tons of unique restaurants to try out. Being next to the airport was no problem as we didn't hear one of them (small planes) but the hotel is located in an industrial area which I didn't really like. Sadly, this was one of the cheaper options that met our pet criteria making me feel Lincoln is overpriced across the board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go downtown Lincoln and eat at one of the many unique restaurants. We ate at Buzzard Billy's Armadillo Bar-N-Grillo and the food was fantastic!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search