$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Holiday Inn KEARNEY

3 stars
110 S. 2nd Avenue, Kearney, NE 68847
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Great weekend get away

pool is nice, very warm. HOT, HOT tub. we loved the slides. pool table and arcade. we did not eat... See full review

  • Monica68466
  • Feb 20, 2014
Clean quiet great service

There for business. Food was delicious. Service great. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Experience Our Hotel & Convention Center in Kearney If you're looking for hotels in Kearney, Nebraska that are practical, affordable and well-appointed, end your search with the Holiday Inn® Kearney hotel. Just off I-80 near the Great Platte River Road Archway Monument, we're the smart choice hotel in this area. Why Kearney? With popular attractions like Fort Kearny State Historical Park, Cabela's Sporting Goods Outlet and the Museum of Nebraska Art, why not? Our beautiful Kearney, NE hotel is a smoke-free property, and our great amenities make staying with us fun and memorable. Your family will get a kick out of Captain's Lagoon, the only indoor water recreation center in the area. With 30-ft slides, a kids' fun pool and more, the Lagoon's a huge hit with our hotel's guests. In Kearney, Nebraska, the Viaero Event Center and Buffalo County Fairgrounds draw in all kinds of travelers each year, and we're just minutes away from both of them. We further cater to the needs of our corporate travelers by offering an on-site business center and 10 state-of-the-art meeting rooms. The Holiday Inn® Kearney also features a topnotch restaurant and lounge, SoZo American Cuisine, as well as room service from 7 AM-9 PM. With other amenities like free shuttle service within 10 miles, an on-site fitness center with weights and cardio equipment and a video game room for kids, it's easy to see we're one of the best hotels in Kearney, Nebraska.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn KEARNEY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Health and Sports Center: 2.1 mi

Dining

Sozo Amercian Cuisine
Enjoy Kearney's Newest Dining Experince at Sozo in Kearney's Holiday Inn

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn KEARNEY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 14
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn KEARNEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monica68466
Business
Beatrice, NE
Feb 20, 2014

Great weekend get away

pool is nice, very warm. HOT, HOT tub. we loved the slides. pool table and arcade. we did not eat at the resturant, but I heard it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEARNEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roadtrip warriors
Business
Denver, CO
May 24, 2010

Fantastic Family Getaway!!

We had a great time!! Kearney is a fun town for a family. The pool and slides were so much fun! The kids had a blast and we got to relax in the hot tub. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The refrigerator and microwave were great for the kids snacks. Other than the "tidy whitey's" we found on the lamp in our room (which provided a great laugh) it was a great visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The water slides and hot tub provide for a weekend full of entertainment and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEARNEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, Ne
Apr 19, 2010

Great stay

Our 1 year old loved the baby pool area. The other two slides (for adults and older kids) were impressive for a hotel (and one was very fast). Pool was very busy at times, though. We were disappointed there was no actual pool, just a landing area for the slides that was swimmable 20 minutes out of every hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEARNEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tri-City Area, NE
Mar 7, 2010

Nice Birthday Treat

We decided to treat our son to a night at the Holiday Inn Kearney for his 3rd birthday. Although we live close by, this was a treat for us as we were able to use the talked-about indoor pools and do something different just us 4 for a change. My husband, son, baby daughter and I had a very nice time, used the pools shortly after we checked-in and spent 2&1/2 hrs there that night and again in the morning before we had to check-out at noon. The room was very nice, with a handy fridge for the kids' milks and snacks and a very comfortable king- sized bed (we took a play yard for our baby daughter). My son and baby loved the pool! The younger kids area was very nice with 2 slides, although the water could have been slighter warmer for the babies. The 30' slides were awesome as well, but my son was disappointed as he was too small to use them. Hopefully by next year he'll be tall enough! It's a nice family tradition we hope to do at least once a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If staying at the hotel mainly to use their indoor pools, request a room close to them so you'll have a shorter walk to and from. You'll be grateful when you are walking back in a wet swimsuit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEARNEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
namma
Business
Lincoln NE
Mar 6, 2010

great place to take grandkids

great pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEARNEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 11, 2010

Holiday inn-Kearney

Great time in the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEARNEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearney, NE
Oct 5, 2009

Disappointment

We were excited for the water slides and pool and were disappointed by the size of the pool and the inability of room to swim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEARNEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Aug 10, 2009

Great time.

Great water area for both small children and older kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEARNEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flug's bad time in nebraska
Business
newyon iowa
Jun 29, 2009

no holiday in Kearney

lacking customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn KEARNEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Euclid
Aug 12, 2008

Fabulous respite for wearied travelers

The Kearney Holiday Inn was so great. We had been traveling for 10 hrs and our kids were ready for a break. The room was gorgeous, with 2 kings, 2 bathrooms and a pull out sofa. It was two rooms in one with a Kings and pull out coach in one room and then through another doorway at the end of the room was the other King plus the extra bathroom. We had plenty of room for all our stuff. The bathrooms were very clean. The room included a small fridge as well as a desk area plus an extra bench for sitting or storing suitcases. The pool area with the waterslides were so much fun. My younger kids loved the kiddie area too. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was our favorite of many hotels we have stayed at, even places like the Mariott which costs twice as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top