$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Marquis Plaza and Suites

3 stars
1525 9th N Avenue NW, Williston, ND 58801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Quick stop

We were there for a quick stop over...we stayed in the new part of the hotel which was quite... See full review

  • Warm weather wisher
  • Jul 11, 2012
Remodeling, but very accommodating

This was the only hotel we found with any available rooms in Williston at the time of the visit. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 10, 2010
The Marquis Plaza & Suites is a 55 room hotel facility which operates year-round. The Marquis provides visitor accommodation and is the finest luxury hotel in the Williams County and Williston area. The hotel was just built during the summer of 2003 and opened its doors for business during December of the same year. With 55 spacious guest rooms which include 20 luxurious suites, we offer more than just a place to stay to those who are our guests. We believe that from the moment a guest arrives they will be welcomed by a warm, friendly and professional staff willing to assist them in finding the Marquis a comfortable place to stay whether for an evening, a weekend get-a-way or Executive business. From the moment one arrives at the Marquis the warmth of western hospitality comes alive. Tucked inside the ambiance of the hotel, one will find the finest of all amenities a limited service hotel can offer. Although the guest becomes the chef, the full Executive Continental Breakfast is a feast in itself. And should breakfast not suit the appetite just directly across the street is one of Willistons best known family restaurants.

Hotel Map

48.1604 -103.6452
Area served
Williston
Nearby airports
Dickinson, (DIK), 100.00, MI, SE; Dawson Community, (GDV), 88.00, MI, SW; Sloulin Field Intl, (ISN), 3.00, MI, N; International, (OLF), 90.00, MI, W; Richland Municipal, (SDY), 39.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Just off the Highway 2 / 85 bypass on the 9th Avenue NW exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marquis Plaza and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Marquis Plaza and Suites Rooms

Accessible Queen Guestroom
All rooms are beautifully decorated in a warm fashion to inspire the sense of "Home Away from Home". All rooms are non-smoking.
Mini Suite
For the best in travel with cost-in-mind our mini fits the bill. With a queen size bed, the comfort of a rocker recliner and all the added amenities of a microwave and fridge. The Mini fills the need for the suite environment.
Business King Room
Our oversized Business Suites offer a king size bed. The comfort of a rocker recliner. All the added amenities Microwave, Fridge and up graded furnishings. Added work space perfect for our business Traveler.
Marquis Suite
A king size bed. With a high-top and stools. In an adjoining room enjoy the comfort of the over-sized Jacuzzi tub. Beautiful furnishings and extra amenities to fit the occasion.
Executive Suite
The very word in Luxury and comfort. This one bedroom has a king size bed. Featuring a separate living room with a couch that folds out to a double bed, a small dining room table, with a desk for work space. Among the up graded amenities is the microwave and fridge, with a 27 inch TV in each room for your vie

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Conference facilities
Room
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Marquis Plaza and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marquis Plaza and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaumont, TX
Jun 10, 2010

Remodeling, but very accommodating

This was the only hotel we found with any available rooms in Williston at the time of the visit. They only seemed to have rooms with two beds. If they had single bed rooms, we were not offered one. However, they were very helpful in finding a room at their sister hotel the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The book provided in the room that listed restaurants and local entertainment was VERY outdated. Most of the places listed were out of business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Plaza and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
best dad elton
williston north dakota
Aug 6, 2014

family vacation

We stayed here for the pool and the pool was closed. Wasnt informed of this until after check in. Very disappointed as i have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Plaza and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warm weather wisher
Minnesota
Jul 11, 2012

Quick stop

We were there for a quick stop over...we stayed in the new part of the hotel which was quite nice....breakfast was little to be desired, but there was an option of breakfast, which we appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Plaza and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andi Traveler
Minnesota
Jun 20, 2012

Good one night stay

The staff was nice and accomodating, Was a basic hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Plaza and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Dec 27, 2010

Pay attention at check-in

[...], the beds were the smallest I have seen in a modern hotel and very uncomfortable. When I tried to use the hot tub it was out of order. Some sort of t-shirt floating at the bottom of pool. On a positive note, the breakfast was above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Plaza and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
class of 60
Minnesota
Oct 5, 2010

Fine place for a short stay

Check in was not very smooth, but all else was fine...nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Plaza and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaumont, TX
Jun 10, 2010

Remodeling, but very accommodating

This was the only hotel we found with any available rooms in Williston at the time of the visit. They only seemed to have rooms with two beds. If they had single bed rooms, we were not offered one. However, they were very helpful in finding a room at their sister hotel the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The book provided in the room that listed restaurants and local entertainment was VERY outdated. Most of the places listed were out of business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Plaza and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northeast Ohio
Apr 6, 2010

Very nice experience!

We shared the suite with my mother for two nights. She loved the king sized bed, in fact, she said she wanted to take it home with her! The room was beautifully appointed and very clean. It was a bit small for a suite but suited our purposes just fine. The desk clerk was gracious and very helpful. He recommended a steak house downtown that was delicious. We would have appreciated our trash being emptied on day two but it was only a minor inconvenience. We would definitely stay at the Marquis again when in the Williston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pierce's Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marquis Plaza and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 21, 2008

Good business amenties

Room was fine, hotel was remodeled, but the BED was horrible, old and very worn out. You kept rolling to the middle of it. That was the only problem otherwise it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a good cafe, very close a short walk and they had great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search