$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Select Inn Minot

3 stars
225 22nd Ave NW, 225 22nd Avenue Northwest, Minot, ND 58703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
14 reviews
affordable

The Select Inn was very affordable and they provided a good continental breakfast. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 14, 2007
warm room !!!

Trip went well room was warm considering it was 0 degrees. The only bad thing was the breakfast, it... See full review

  • The myth
  • Nov 22, 2010
Welcome to our feels like home atmosphere. Extended continental breakfast with hot Belgium waffles-free high speed wireless internet-cable television with HBO- family restaurant across the street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Select Inn Minot also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Select Inn Minot Rooms

1 Queen Nonsmoking
One King-sofa bed-microwave-full kitchen-flat screen with remote-free wifi
2 Queen Handicap Nonsmoking
microwave-mini frig-flat screen with remote-free wifi
1 Queen Handicap Nonsmoking
microwave-mini frig-flat screen with remote-free wifi
2 Twin Nonsmoking
microwave-mini frig-free wifi-flat screen with remote
1 Queen Nonsmoking Deluxe
microwave-full frig-small stove-flat screen with remote-free wifi
2 Queen Nonsmoking
microwave-mini frig-flat screen with remote-free wifi
1 King Nonsmoking Suite
One King-sofa bed-microwave-full kitchen-flat screen with remote-free wifi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Casino
Golf
Jogging track
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Pizza Hut
American
Hardees
American fast food
Roll-N-Pin
American Diner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Select Inn Minot

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Select Inn Minot

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 14, 2007

affordable

The Select Inn was very affordable and they provided a good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Select Inn Minot

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian Seniors
Business
Manitoba Canada
Aug 10, 2014

Good for Flight stop over

Had to call for face cloths so we could wash. Went for breakfast at 9:30 am and everything except cereal and toast was put away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Select Inn Minot

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian Seniors
Business
Manitoba Canada
Aug 6, 2014

One night stay

Easy check in. No face cloths and only one hand towel. Had to call for face cloths in morning. Very little left for morning buffet. Went at 9:30 am and cereal and toast left. staff was cleaning up .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Select Inn Minot

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bradwardine Queen
Business
Canada
May 20, 2014

Be warned

While this was the cheapest price, it was no wonder. Located in "old Minot" it is a very old and outdated hotel in a scuzzy neighbourhood with more derelict vehicles on blocks in their parking lot than running ones for guests! Even all the people loitering there looked threatening; I was glad I had a husband for security in numbers and a male figure instead of a lone female. The cold water literally trickled in the sink but the hot had good pressure. The tub needed to be replaced; lots of missing enamel and rust.... kinda gross. However, the bed was comfy and a nice-sized TV. The free breakfast was also really good: hot and cold food and we helped ourselves, no staff serving skimpy portions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Select Inn Minot

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
E mill
Business
Minot, ND
Apr 22, 2014

Close to airport

Pleasant, close by airport, nicer than I expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Select Inn Minot

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kincheloe, MI
Apr 1, 2011

Select Inn, Minot, ND

Cigarette smell in all the halls and my non smoking room. Cigarette burns in the carpet in my room. No top sheet on my bed. Very meager continental breakfast. The good news is that the employees did what they could to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Select Inn Minot

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dixon,il
Mar 30, 2011

it was ok

it served our purpose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Select Inn Minot

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The myth
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Nov 22, 2010

warm room !!!

Trip went well room was warm considering it was 0 degrees. The only bad thing was the breakfast, it was blaw. Luckily there was a great resturant next that serve great dishes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Select Inn Minot

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Detlev
Business
Hamburg Germany
Jun 22, 2010

very priceworthy

The breakfast was not as good as the one in the Select Inn in Bismarck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Select Inn Minot

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minot nd
Jun 10, 2010

ok easy check in!

fellow checking me in was VERY "distant"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Select Inn Minot

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo, ND
Dec 28, 2009

Never do it again

I paid for 3 nights online and the first night was fine in the small room. The next night was unable to make it to the hotel because there was a blizzard and shut town the streets so I paid for a room I didnt use. I checked out the third night because they there was no place to park even thou the streets were cleaned their parking lot there was cars burried and they didnt have any of the free parking spots cleared. When I checked out the 2nd day I was supprized to find out that I still had to play for the night comming up since it was an online prepaid purchase even thou I wasnt going to be there at all. For all I they rented out the room again that night. Manager was very uncompasionate about the storm and the room was not used 2 of the 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top