$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Ramada Grand Forks

2 stars
View map of 1205 North 43rd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Exactly as described

My wife and I just needed a place to stay for the night and this place fit the bill. We wandered... See full review

  • Happy Travelers Again
  • Nov 17, 2014
Stay

The room and staff are excellent I will stay in the hotel and I am currently staying in a hotel See full review

  • Bearden
  • Jul 13, 2014
The Ramada Grand Forks is conveniently located off I-29 at exit 141 at the intersection of Hwy. 2 and Interstate 29 in Grand Forks. Our hotel is just down the street from the University of North Dakota. We are perfectly located in Grand Forks to all area attractions. We are less than one mile from the Alerus Center, Engelstad Arena and the University of North Dakota. Many other attractions nearby include Grand Forks Air Force Base, Columbia Mall, Cabelas Sporting Goods, Empire Arts Theatre and Kings Walk Golf Course. The Ramada Grand Forks features High Speed Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Sauna and Kiddie Pool, Exercise Room, Courtesy Hotel Shuttle to/from Airport, Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge, Guest Laundry Room and Dry Cleaning Services, Meeting Space for up to 600 people. Pets are welcome with a fee of 10 USD per pet per night. Park before you Fly package available.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Grand Forks

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearden
Business
Grand forks ND
Jul 13, 2014

Stay

The room and staff are excellent I will stay in the hotel and I am currently staying in a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent little bar here at the hotel named dreamers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearden
Business
Grand forks ND
Jul 13, 2014

Room

Room was super clean really nice hotel overall is excellent I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little bar attached to the hotel called dreamers nice little place to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wes in Madison
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 8, 2012

nice room, down in the mouth lobby...

Rooms are nice, the better quality bedding, TVs etc The desk help was a bit surly and the lobby looked tired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck
Nov 4, 2010

Good value for the price

The room was clean and comfortable with ample pillows to suit anyone. We did not eat at the restaurnat but our experience with the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnsville, Minnesota
May 14, 2009

Great place to stay!

Wonderful location,right off Highway 29.The architecture shows its age, but the facilities far exceeded its looks.I was there to play an organ dedication. Upon my arrival I briefly used the room to shower, etc. and then went to the church to prepare for the concert. The room was huge, and spotlessly clean. It had all the amenities that one could wish for. After the concert I came back to the room,relaxed and then enjoyed a wonderful sleep ion the king size bed wonderful sleep in the king size bed. Hopefully next time I can bring my wife so that we can enjoy the place together. I did not eat in the hotel, but I did look at the room-service menu and it looked excellent. Lots of variety and wonderful prices. Due to the shortness of time there was little chance to interact with the desk personel, but both the check-in and check-out were handled in a friendly and very efficient manner. Definitely a place to come back to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check the Room Service menu!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
May 8, 2009

Reasonably nice

Just average, room was better than the bar and common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chiawei
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 15, 2007

super friendly

Ramada Grand Forks was a nice hotel. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, especially they love to help people and they knew a lot about the school, UND. That helps a lot to the upcoming students and their families before they moved into the school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle doesn't run at 11:00pm to the airport. When you call the cab, prepare enough cash because they don't accept cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2007

very nice

Very nice the hotel had a good bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a cab go downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top