Ramada Grand Forks ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$67
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016
3.3 /5
Overall score
80%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Refresh at this Ramada Grand Forks hotel located at the intersection of Highway 2 and Interstate 29 near Grand Forks International Airport, events at the Alerus Center, the University of North Dakota, Columbia Mall, Empire Arts Center, and the Kings Walk Golf Course. Come see our renovated lounge, pool area and meeting rooms. Relax at this smoke-free lodging with complimentary wireless Internet access, newly renovated heated indoor pool, childrens pool, sauna, game room, large-vehicle parking, renovated meeting rooms and business center. Enjoy the convenience of a complimentary shuttle to the airport, bus depot and train station. Dine in at the onsite restaurant and renovated lounge open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guest room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TV, desk, and complimentary newspaper. Pets are welcome at this hotel. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$54
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$48
Guest score 2.4 / 5
$42
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$42
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$84

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna
  • Game room

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Safe
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Over sized rooms
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

80% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

Business stay

Would recommend Tue, Sep 29, 2015
Comfortable room, very nice responsive staff that assisted us when needed. Very nice pool.

| Moorhead Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

First visit to ND for my son's graduation from the Police Academy

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 2, 2015
Sadly our experience at the RAMADA was mostly negative. We got there at 6pm to check in, the key card wouldn't work so new key cards we got only to find the room not made up, bed undone, trash on floor and a big cardboard box in middle of room. We had reserved a King room... ended up with a Queen... walked into that room found toothpaste smeared in the sink, bathtub floor was very sticky. Dust on the desk chair armrests and feet also a screw on the seat of that chair.Dust as well on base of dresser and night stand (yes, they were remodeling the hotel, but....) Room was very cold, I called front desk about heating, only to be told to turn AC off. It was OFF!!! And was told the heat is turned off for the summer. Room was near ice and soda machines thus noisy... Next day problems with key cards again... Also bought candy bar from vending machine, it was melted... Next day bought a Hershey bar from vending machine it was old and molded looking... Yes, we got our money back on that. Also found a yellow stain on comforter, it was covered up by the coverlet so did not see it right away. On the plus side, the bed (we only used one) was comfortable and the pillows were good. Nice towels also. However the lighting in the bathroom not efficient unless the heat lamps were turned on. All in all very disappointing for a RAMADA.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Exactly as described

Would recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
My wife and I just needed a place to stay for the night and this place fit the bill. We wandered down to the lounge and the staff was very friendly there. Service was a little slow, but that was more a result of them being busy instead of poor service. The people at the front desk were gracious and helpful. The room was very big, comfortable and exactly what we needed. Would stay there again!

| North Dakota Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fair, but not memorable

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 23, 2014
Lacking attention to detail on all aspects of this facility. While safe and easily accessible location, there was nothing that stood out to give positive comments. Less-than-energetic staff and rooms that had basics but no character left me with blah impression.

| Out-of-state Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Stay

Would recommend Sun, Jul 13, 2014
The room and staff are excellent I will stay in the hotel and I am currently staying in a hotel

Entertainment hint

Excellent little bar here at the hotel named dreamers

| Grand forks ND Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Room

Would recommend Sun, Jul 13, 2014
Room was super clean really nice hotel overall is excellent I will stay again

Entertainment hint

Nice little bar attached to the hotel called dreamers nice little place to go

| Grand forks ND Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fits the two-star rating

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 3, 2013
This hotel fits the two-star rating. It appears old and could use a bit of updating to spruce the place up. The first room we were given smelled very smokey for a non-smoking room, thankfully they had another room available for us. We also requested a late check-in and that was available. All interior rooms face the pool, which can be loud and echo, so request outdoor facing room if you don't want to be woken up in the morning to kids playing in the pool. We stayed here because of a wedding reception in the same hotel, otherwise would probably have picked a nicer hotel in the area.

| Minneapolis, MN Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

GF Ramada

Would recommend Thu, Mar 21, 2013
A bit dated, but room comfortable, friendly staff and easy to get to

Attractions

check out the Art Museum at UND

| Houston Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

nice room, down in the mouth lobby...

Would recommend Thu, Nov 8, 2012
Rooms are nice, the better quality bedding, TVs etc The desk help was a bit surly and the lobby looked tired

| Madison, WI Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place for a quiet trip

Would recommend Fri, Jul 13, 2012
Cleaning staff and front desk service was excellent.

Shopping hint

Discovered a shortcut to all great shopping stores

| Winnipeg, Manitoba Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Ralph Engelstad Arena 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$67
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016