$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Ramada Grand Forks

2 stars
1205 North 43rd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Exactly as described

My wife and I just needed a place to stay for the night and this place fit the bill. We wandered... See full review

  • Happy Travelers Again
  • Nov 17, 2014
Room

Room was super clean really nice hotel overall is excellent I will stay again See full review

  • Bearden
  • Jul 13, 2014
The Ramada Grand Forks is conveniently located off I-29 at exit 141 at the intersection of Hwy. 2 and Interstate 29 in Grand Forks. Our hotel is just down the street from the University of North Dakota. We are perfectly located in Grand Forks to all area attractions. We are less than one mile from the Alerus Center, Engelstad Arena and the University of North Dakota. Many other attractions nearby include Grand Forks Air Force Base, Columbia Mall, Cabelas Sporting Goods, Empire Arts Theatre and Kings Walk Golf Course. The Ramada Grand Forks features High Speed Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Sauna and Kiddie Pool, Exercise Room, Courtesy Hotel Shuttle to/from Airport, Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge, Guest Laundry Room and Dry Cleaning Services, Meeting Space for up to 600 people. Pets are welcome with a fee of 10 USD per pet per night. Park before you Fly package available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Grand Forks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Grand Forks

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2007

very nice

Very nice the hotel had a good bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a cab go downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chiawei
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 15, 2007

super friendly

Ramada Grand Forks was a nice hotel. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, especially they love to help people and they knew a lot about the school, UND. That helps a lot to the upcoming students and their families before they moved into the school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle doesn't run at 11:00pm to the airport. When you call the cab, prepare enough cash because they don't accept cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sjpapa
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 29, 2012

Family visit

We had a very good experience at the hotel. The staff was very nice, the restaurant was very nice and the wait staff was very accommodating to our dietary needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beautiful Judy
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Jul 13, 2012

Great place for a quiet trip

Cleaning staff and front desk service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Discovered a shortcut to all great shopping stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the go jess
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jun 13, 2012

good for the price

Stayed there for 2 days while I was visiting friends. When I placed the reservation I put in no preference for smoking, assuming that there was no such thing as smoking rooms anymore. Well, I got a smoking room, I called down to the desk to see if it was possible to get a non-smoking room. She rearranged some stuff and got me into a very nice poolside room, without up charging me. Not overly fancy but good for the price if staying for a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theohank
Business
Duluth, MN
Sep 26, 2011

Good Base of Activity

I was in Grand Forks for a high school reunion. I used the motel as a base from which to journey out to explore my old home town and to attend events. The check in process was easy, as was the checkout. The room was your typical motel room. It was clean, the furnishings were a bit worn but not obtrusively so. The bed was fine. Good breakfasts. Nice waitress. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to drive fast and keep an eagle eye out. The cross avenues are long and straight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnsville, Minnesota
May 14, 2009

Great place to stay!

Wonderful location,right off Highway 29.The architecture shows its age, but the facilities far exceeded its looks.I was there to play an organ dedication. Upon my arrival I briefly used the room to shower, etc. and then went to the church to prepare for the concert. The room was huge, and spotlessly clean. It had all the amenities that one could wish for. After the concert I came back to the room,relaxed and then enjoyed a wonderful sleep ion the king size bed wonderful sleep in the king size bed. Hopefully next time I can bring my wife so that we can enjoy the place together. I did not eat in the hotel, but I did look at the room-service menu and it looked excellent. Lots of variety and wonderful prices. Due to the shortness of time there was little chance to interact with the desk personel, but both the check-in and check-out were handled in a friendly and very efficient manner. Definitely a place to come back to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check the Room Service menu!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Variety of Amenities

A variety of things to do right at the hotel was very nice. Although I feel the room rates were a little hight especially if a person checks in to just stay over night and doesn't get a chance ot use the amenities. Also the pool area should stay open all night to accomodate the adults staying over night. Over all it was a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If celebrating a birthday or other event the hotel has a lounge. Good for a couple of spirits and you don't have to drive home after, just go to your room and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Regina Sk
Aug 4, 2010

Good Hotel

Very few exercise machines and no upper body exercise machines. No cross trainers and no complimentary breakfast facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearden
Business
Grand forks ND
Jul 13, 2014

Room

Room was super clean really nice hotel overall is excellent I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little bar attached to the hotel called dreamers nice little place to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top