$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Ramada Grand Forks

2 stars
1205 North 43rd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Stay

The room and staff are excellent I will stay in the hotel and I am currently staying in a hotel See full review

  • Bearden
  • Jul 13, 2014
Room

Room was super clean really nice hotel overall is excellent I will stay again See full review

  • Bearden
  • Jul 13, 2014
The Ramada Grand Forks is conveniently located off I-29 at exit 141 at the intersection of Hwy. 2 and Interstate 29 in Grand Forks. Our hotel is just down the street from the University of North Dakota. We are perfectly located in Grand Forks to all area attractions. We are less than one mile from the Alerus Center, Engelstad Arena and the University of North Dakota. Many other attractions nearby include Grand Forks Air Force Base, Columbia Mall, Cabelas Sporting Goods, Empire Arts Theatre and Kings Walk Golf Course. The Ramada Grand Forks features High Speed Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Sauna and Kiddie Pool, Exercise Room, Courtesy Hotel Shuttle to/from Airport, Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge, Guest Laundry Room and Dry Cleaning Services, Meeting Space for up to 600 people. Pets are welcome with a fee of 10 USD per pet per night. Park before you Fly package available.

Hotel Map

47.931 -97.0906
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Grand Forks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Grand Forks

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Dec 6, 2010

Nothing special

The hotel is stuck in the late 80's/early 90's with its furnishings. From the lobby and 'restaurant' decor to the room it self. The hotel is average size, enough spaces for kids to sneak away in. The room was average size as well. Four of us shared a room (two couples) and the only complaint was the beds weren't up to par. Both beds sagged in the middle and the sheets/comforter was less than to be desired. The room AC unit was loud and clunky. Had to manually control it in a awkward position with little lighting. We paid $90 a night for this Sioux hockey weekend. Overall I guess it wasn't a horrible stay. Lots of kids running around during the day. Just an very average at best hotel for the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On Friday nights at the Ground Round (south end of town) they have a wing bar. Just order a drink or two and enjoy 3 different kinds of wings, chicken nuggets, mini-corn dogs, queso dip, etc. Awesome place to go before the game!

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck
Nov 4, 2010

Good value for the price

The room was clean and comfortable with ample pillows to suit anyone. We did not eat at the restaurnat but our experience with the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Regina Sk
Aug 4, 2010

Good Hotel

Very few exercise machines and no upper body exercise machines. No cross trainers and no complimentary breakfast facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cando, North Dakota
Sep 1, 2009

Needs Much improvement!

You can have an old hotel, but can also keep it updated. The carpets were full of stains. There was pizza crumbs by the garbage that never got cleaned up. The towels were dirty. The beds were full-size but were very comfortable. For 116.00 it was not worth it! Positive: Great Customer Service at the front desk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee,Wisconsin
May 27, 2009

Title information was fine.

It met minimum expectations.... everything was fine, just not great or outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I was there Thursday through Sunday.... nightlife ... don't hold your breath.

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burnsville, Minnesota
May 14, 2009

Great place to stay!

Wonderful location,right off Highway 29.The architecture shows its age, but the facilities far exceeded its looks.I was there to play an organ dedication. Upon my arrival I briefly used the room to shower, etc. and then went to the church to prepare for the concert. The room was huge, and spotlessly clean. It had all the amenities that one could wish for. After the concert I came back to the room,relaxed and then enjoyed a wonderful sleep ion the king size bed wonderful sleep in the king size bed. Hopefully next time I can bring my wife so that we can enjoy the place together. I did not eat in the hotel, but I did look at the room-service menu and it looked excellent. Lots of variety and wonderful prices. Due to the shortness of time there was little chance to interact with the desk personel, but both the check-in and check-out were handled in a friendly and very efficient manner. Definitely a place to come back to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check the Room Service menu!!

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
May 8, 2009

Reasonably nice

Just average, room was better than the bar and common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chiawei
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 15, 2007

super friendly

Ramada Grand Forks was a nice hotel. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, especially they love to help people and they knew a lot about the school, UND. That helps a lot to the upcoming students and their families before they moved into the school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle doesn't run at 11:00pm to the airport. When you call the cab, prepare enough cash because they don't accept cards.

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Variety of Amenities

A variety of things to do right at the hotel was very nice. Although I feel the room rates were a little hight especially if a person checks in to just stay over night and doesn't get a chance ot use the amenities. Also the pool area should stay open all night to accomodate the adults staying over night. Over all it was a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

If celebrating a birthday or other event the hotel has a lounge. Good for a couple of spirits and you don't have to drive home after, just go to your room and relax.

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2007

very nice

Very nice the hotel had a good bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Get a cab go downtown.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search