$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Ramada Grand Forks

2 stars
1205 North 43rd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Stay

The room and staff are excellent I will stay in the hotel and I am currently staying in a hotel See full review

  • Bearden
  • Jul 13, 2014
Room

Room was super clean really nice hotel overall is excellent I will stay again See full review

  • Bearden
  • Jul 13, 2014
The Ramada Grand Forks is conveniently located off I-29 at exit 141 at the intersection of Hwy. 2 and Interstate 29 in Grand Forks. Our hotel is just down the street from the University of North Dakota. We are perfectly located in Grand Forks to all area attractions. We are less than one mile from the Alerus Center, Engelstad Arena and the University of North Dakota. Many other attractions nearby include Grand Forks Air Force Base, Columbia Mall, Cabelas Sporting Goods, Empire Arts Theatre and Kings Walk Golf Course. The Ramada Grand Forks features High Speed Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Sauna and Kiddie Pool, Exercise Room, Courtesy Hotel Shuttle to/from Airport, Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge, Guest Laundry Room and Dry Cleaning Services, Meeting Space for up to 600 people. Pets are welcome with a fee of 10 USD per pet per night. Park before you Fly package available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Grand Forks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.931 -97.0906
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Grand Forks

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beautiful Judy
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Jul 13, 2012

Great place for a quiet trip

Cleaning staff and front desk service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Discovered a shortcut to all great shopping stores

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearden
Business
Grand forks ND
Jul 13, 2014

Stay

The room and staff are excellent I will stay in the hotel and I am currently staying in a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent little bar here at the hotel named dreamers

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearden
Business
Grand forks ND
Jul 13, 2014

Room

Room was super clean really nice hotel overall is excellent I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little bar attached to the hotel called dreamers nice little place to go

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Back in the Forks
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 3, 2013

Fits the two-star rating

This hotel fits the two-star rating. It appears old and could use a bit of updating to spruce the place up. The first room we were given smelled very smokey for a non-smoking room, thankfully they had another room available for us. We also requested a late check-in and that was available. All interior rooms face the pool, which can be loud and echo, so request outdoor facing room if you don't want to be woken up in the morning to kids playing in the pool. We stayed here because of a wedding reception in the same hotel, otherwise would probably have picked a nicer hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zjam
Houston
Mar 21, 2013

GF Ramada

A bit dated, but room comfortable, friendly staff and easy to get to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the Art Museum at UND

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wes in Madison
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 8, 2012

nice room, down in the mouth lobby...

Rooms are nice, the better quality bedding, TVs etc The desk help was a bit surly and the lobby looked tired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beautiful Judy
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Jul 13, 2012

Great place for a quiet trip

Cleaning staff and front desk service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Discovered a shortcut to all great shopping stores

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sjpapa
San Jose, CA
Jun 29, 2012

Family visit

We had a very good experience at the hotel. The staff was very nice, the restaurant was very nice and the wait staff was very accommodating to our dietary needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the go jess
minneapolis, mn
Jun 13, 2012

good for the price

Stayed there for 2 days while I was visiting friends. When I placed the reservation I put in no preference for smoking, assuming that there was no such thing as smoking rooms anymore. Well, I got a smoking room, I called down to the desk to see if it was possible to get a non-smoking room. She rearranged some stuff and got me into a very nice poolside room, without up charging me. Not overly fancy but good for the price if staying for a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theohank
Duluth, MN
Sep 26, 2011

Good Base of Activity

I was in Grand Forks for a high school reunion. I used the motel as a base from which to journey out to explore my old home town and to attend events. The check in process was easy, as was the checkout. The room was your typical motel room. It was clean, the furnishings were a bit worn but not obtrusively so. The bed was fine. Good breakfasts. Nice waitress. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to drive fast and keep an eagle eye out. The cross avenues are long and straight.

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theohank
Duluth, MN
Sep 26, 2011

Good Base of Activity

I was in Grand Forks for a high school reunion. I used the motel as a base from which to journey out to explore my old home town and to attend events. The check in process was easy, as was the checkout. The room was your typical motel room. It was clean, the furnishings were a bit worn but not obtrusively so. The bed was fine. Good breakfasts. Nice waitress. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to drive fast and keep an eagle eye out. The cross avenues are long and straight.

Back to menu Return to top