$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Ramada Grand Forks

2 stars
View map of 1205 North 43rd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Exactly as described

My wife and I just needed a place to stay for the night and this place fit the bill. We wandered... See full review

  • Happy Travelers Again
  • Nov 17, 2014
Stay

The room and staff are excellent I will stay in the hotel and I am currently staying in a hotel See full review

  • Bearden
  • Jul 13, 2014
Refresh at this Ramada Grand Forks hotel located at the intersection of Highway 2 and Interstate 29 near Grand Forks International Airport, events at the Alerus Center, the University of North Dakota, Columbia Mall, Empire Arts Center, and the Kings Walk Golf Course. Come see our renovated lounge, pool area and meeting rooms. Relax at this smoke-free lodging with complimentary wireless Internet access, newly renovated heated indoor pool, childrens pool, sauna, game room, large-vehicle parking, renovated meeting rooms and business center. Enjoy the convenience of a complimentary shuttle to the airport, bus depot and train station. Dine in at the onsite restaurant and renovated lounge open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guest room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TV, desk, and complimentary newspaper. Pets are welcome at this hotel. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Grand Forks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Grand Forks

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sjpapa
San Jose, CA
Jun 29, 2012

Family visit

We had a very good experience at the hotel. The staff was very nice, the restaurant was very nice and the wait staff was very accommodating to our dietary needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Travelers Again
Business
North Dakota
Nov 17, 2014

Exactly as described

My wife and I just needed a place to stay for the night and this place fit the bill. We wandered down to the lounge and the staff was very friendly there. Service was a little slow, but that was more a result of them being busy instead of poor service. The people at the front desk were gracious and helpful. The room was very big, comfortable and exactly what we needed. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom of UND new student
Business
Out-of-state
Aug 23, 2014

Fair, but not memorable

Lacking attention to detail on all aspects of this facility. While safe and easily accessible location, there was nothing that stood out to give positive comments. Less-than-energetic staff and rooms that had basics but no character left me with blah impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearden
Business
Grand forks ND
Jul 13, 2014

Stay

The room and staff are excellent I will stay in the hotel and I am currently staying in a hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent little bar here at the hotel named dreamers

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearden
Business
Grand forks ND
Jul 13, 2014

Room

Room was super clean really nice hotel overall is excellent I will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice little bar attached to the hotel called dreamers nice little place to go

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Back in the Forks
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 3, 2013

Fits the two-star rating

This hotel fits the two-star rating. It appears old and could use a bit of updating to spruce the place up. The first room we were given smelled very smokey for a non-smoking room, thankfully they had another room available for us. We also requested a late check-in and that was available. All interior rooms face the pool, which can be loud and echo, so request outdoor facing room if you don't want to be woken up in the morning to kids playing in the pool. We stayed here because of a wedding reception in the same hotel, otherwise would probably have picked a nicer hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zjam
Business
Houston
Mar 21, 2013

GF Ramada

A bit dated, but room comfortable, friendly staff and easy to get to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

check out the Art Museum at UND

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wes in Madison
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 8, 2012

nice room, down in the mouth lobby...

Rooms are nice, the better quality bedding, TVs etc The desk help was a bit surly and the lobby looked tired

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beautiful Judy
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Jul 13, 2012

Great place for a quiet trip

Cleaning staff and front desk service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Discovered a shortcut to all great shopping stores

Review of Ramada Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
on the go jess
Business
minneapolis, mn
Jun 13, 2012

good for the price

Stayed there for 2 days while I was visiting friends. When I placed the reservation I put in no preference for smoking, assuming that there was no such thing as smoking rooms anymore. Well, I got a smoking room, I called down to the desk to see if it was possible to get a non-smoking room. She rearranged some stuff and got me into a very nice poolside room, without up charging me. Not overly fancy but good for the price if staying for a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top