$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Econo Lodge Grand Forks

2 stars
900 N. 43rd St., Grand Forks, ND 58203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Good value

For our money, this was a nice place to stay. Our room was nice with plenty of room. Staff was... See full review

  • borderfan
  • Apr 7, 2014
Generally Good

Good location, good for all kinds traveler, breakfast is nice and easy, I liked it much See full review

  • Rebecca Zhang
  • Oct 8, 2013
Enjoy a quiet comfortable stay in the heart of Grand Forks. Next to Interstate I-29, exit 141. FREE continental breakfast, comfortable pillow top matresses, large rooms with queen, king or two double beds. Inquire about our business and family suites. Restaurant adjacent to property, 1/2 mile from U.N.D. 3/4 mile to Alerus Center, 1 mile to The Ralph Engelstad Arena, 2 miles to Cabela's, Altru Hospital, American Crystal Sugar and Columbia Mall, Scheels All-Sport, Lowes Home Improvement Center and Arnold Palmer's King's Walk Golf Course. Easy access to downtown business district and other attractions. 4 miles to Grand Forks Airport. Exterior corridors available on request. Pet-friendly hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Grand Forks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.9291 -97.0905
Nearby airports
Grand Forks Arpt., (GFK), 4.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, University

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rae Fall
North Dakota
Feb 6, 2014

Overnight stay

I chose this hotel when I came to Grand Forks for a play at the University. It was conveniently located for both UND and the interstate. The staff was very helpful, and it was one of the easiest hotel check in/outs I've ever had. My only complaint was that the heating unit was a little touchy, and it got a little too hot in my room. But otherwise, great for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BaconCove
Hudson, wi
Mar 17, 2013

Functional clean room for overnight

Good value for dollar. Family run. Nothing fancy or superfluous. Good heat in room. Continental breakfast in small area by front desk. Fresh apples available. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown and university

Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manitoba Canada
Aug 15, 2009

Weekend trip

Econolodge nice hotel. A little out of the way for our shopping trip. Clean & quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manitoba Canada
Aug 15, 2009

Weekend trip

Econolodge nice hotel. A little out of the way for our shopping trip. Clean & quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top