$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Econo Lodge Grand Forks

2 stars
View map of 900 N. 43rd St., Grand Forks, ND 58203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Would highly recommend when staying in Grand Forks

Wow!! My husband & I have been so impressed at how this lodging place has been cleaned up from a... See full review

  • Declutterer
  • Dec 2, 2014
Good value

For our money, this was a nice place to stay. Our room was nice with plenty of room. Staff was... See full review

  • borderfan
  • Apr 7, 2014
Enjoy a quiet comfortable stay in the heart of Grand Forks. Next to Interstate I-29, exit 141. Free continental breakfast, comfortable pillow top matresses, large rooms with queen, king or two double beds. Inquire about our business and family suites. Restaurant adjacent to property, half mile from U.N.D., 0.75 mile to Alerus Center, 1 mile to The Ralph Engelstad Arena, 2 miles to Cabela's, Altru Hospital, American Crystal Sugar and Columbia Mall, Scheels All-Sport, Lowes Home Improvement Center and Arnold Palmer's King's Walk Golf Course, 4 miles to Grand Forks Airport. Easy access to downtown business district and other attractions. Exterior corridors available on request. Hotel is pet-friendly. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Grand Forks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 36
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trav99
Business
Canada
Jul 28, 2014

Rooms are newly renovated as of July 2014

We normally choose this one as it is a bit cheaper than the rest. This hotel needs a pool and hot tub to compete with the rest of the hotels in the area. The rooms to our surprise were well done, new beds, new modern style headboard, pillows and comforters are very nice, new TV and TV stand is nice. Breakfast is okay, hot waffles was the highlight They need a little something extra to stay competitive. For an extra 20 bucks you can get a better breakfast and a pool somewhere else. Overall, decent stay... because of the room renovation, I'd recommend to a person not needing a pool during their hotel stay as long as the nightly price stays at a reasonable rate lower than the higher end newer hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
borderfan
Business
ND
Apr 7, 2014

Good value

For our money, this was a nice place to stay. Our room was nice with plenty of room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off I-29

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. DG
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Sep 29, 2013

Comfortable for the price

Hotel was OK. Just needed a bed for the night so I didn't need a lot. However, the breakfast was a little too basic even for an inexpensive hotel. They ran out of most food by 8:30 - even the coffee!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Goat's wife
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Apr 15, 2013

good for the price

The hotel is really quite out of the way and hard to find. The amenities are good for a two star hotel. Reception staff are friendly and courteous but cleaning staff are definitely not. Good place to stay for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Never ever go to Red Pepper to eat unless you want a quick Mexican pick up meal. We got a taco salad which was dissappointing in itself but we got to eat it with a spoon, no forks in the place. Will never go again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Traveler Event
Business
Grand Forks ND
Aug 5, 2012

Family Traveler Special Event

Not a Continential Breakfast. No Thank you from staff Vending machine over half empty. Staff didn't ask me if there is anything they can help me with. Only juice and coffee for morning beverage. NO hot or cold choices of cereals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob the GLP
Business
mn
Nov 22, 2011

hockey tourney

nice , small, warm room friendly staff ishy breakfast about average price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn and Stephen
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Oct 4, 2011

Really good value for your money

We were really impressed with this hotel. We came to Grand Forks to shop. I found this hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. I think having access to a computer free in the lobby is an awesome idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best dining experience we had was at the Texas Roadhouse. Awesome food and service and price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kadidders
Business
St. Paul
Oct 3, 2011

Great location to UND Campus

Very friendly and helpful staff. Beds were comfy. Room smelled like pickles when you first walked in, but clean. Very close to the UND campus. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st paul,mn
Aug 1, 2010

good value

friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st paul,mn
Aug 1, 2010

good value

friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top