$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Econo Lodge Grand Forks

2 stars
View map of 900 N. 43rd St., Grand Forks, ND 58203

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Weekend stay for a reunion

The room was very clean, mattress very comfortable but the pillows were too fluffy. I prefer a... See full review

  • Jake C.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Would highly recommend when staying in Grand Forks

Wow!! My husband & I have been so impressed at how this lodging place has been cleaned up from a... See full review

  • Declutterer
  • Dec 2, 2014
Enjoy a quiet comfortable stay in the heart of Grand Forks. Next to Interstate I-29, exit 141. Free continental breakfast, comfortable pillow top matresses, large rooms with queen, king or two double beds. Inquire about our business and family suites. Restaurant adjacent to property, half mile from U.N.D., 0.75 mile to Alerus Center, 1 mile to The Ralph Engelstad Arena, 2 miles to Cabela's, Altru Hospital, American Crystal Sugar and Columbia Mall, Scheels All-Sport, Lowes Home Improvement Center and Arnold Palmer's King's Walk Golf Course, 4 miles to Grand Forks Airport. Easy access to downtown business district and other attractions. Exterior corridors available on request. Hotel is pet-friendly. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Declutterer
Business
Manitoba, Canada
Dec 2, 2014

Would highly recommend when staying in Grand Forks

Wow!! My husband & I have been so impressed at how this lodging place has been cleaned up from a few years ago! Proper management definetly makes a HUGE difference! The staff is pleasant and friendly! The place is and smells clean. I would highly recommend this place when others are planning to stay in Grand Forks for night. I will always check to see if this place has availability from here on. Recommendation though to ask for a room facing away from the Econo Lodge parking lot. It's a lot quieter we've found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Econo Lodge is within easy access to the highway to get out of town, as well it's a short drive to shopping.

Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
macdonn
Business
moses lake wa
Sep 12, 2012

Good location and close to good restaurants

Nothing fancy but the room was clean and quiet. Al's restaurant nearby had good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Gardener
Business
Eastern MN
May 29, 2012

Memorial day weekend

We found the hotel easy to get to. The staff was helpful and the room clean. Good overall for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel was close to the interstate and to where we wanted to get to.

Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior traveller
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Nov 6, 2011

Overnight stay

Front desk staff was friendly. Rooms were recently renovated but bedding looked like it had been around for a while. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. I don't consider donuts and coffee breakfast. That being said, we did come down later that most people so all the good stuff could have been gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mberweid
Business
Mpls, MN
Nov 6, 2011

Visit

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, wonderful value. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PabloL
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Sep 30, 2011

Critters

Though I can't say I caught anything, something was trying to catch us. The reception was warm, but the girl began by talking about the "scumbag" her daughter used to date and the need to babysit her daughter's kids while at work. But it got better! The linens are old(er) and had lost any of that K-Mart fluff they had 15 years ago. The room smelled of stale Lysol and chemical floor shampoot. The bed was rock hard, I mean steel plate, marble top, rock hard. The hot water was luke warm, and I worried about putting things on the carpet. But the best was the "critter" that got into the heat and air intake outside and rattled the tin for about 15 minutes at 2:45 in the morning. I wondered if "it" would get into the room, but, when I heard the critter's claws receding toward the back of the building, I knew we would be safe. But between that and the other issues, this was not worth $77 with tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Aug 3, 2011

Clean and Comfy

We were in Grand Forks for the night. The hotel was great, the bed was super comfortable, we needed a wifi connection and theirs worked really well. Breakfast was pretty basic, bread and english muffins for toast, but it beat having to go out. The Econolodge is clean and comfortable, and you can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap - skate
Business
Winnipeg
Mar 30, 2010

Excellent for the price

Excellent for the price. We visited from Winnipeg to Grand Forks to cash in on some shopping since the Canadian dollar is almost at par. Wanted just a place to sleep so we decided to somewhere cheap to stay. The room was clean, had a fridge and microwave and free light breakfast in the morning. We've stayed a complete dives before in order to save a buck. This one is good. Clean is important so I considered it a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearbrook MN
Jul 27, 2009

Clean room, affordable price.

Nice central location to attend events. They accomodated an early check-in, which was greatly appreciated. Nice clean rooms, coffee small breakfast which is ok as long as I have coffee and juice and toast/english muffin was a bonus. We would definitely be back there again to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Feb 25, 2008

thin walls

the walls in the hotel are paper thin. we could hear the people in the room next to us talking and laughing until 3 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the Ralph

Back to menu Return to top