$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Econo Lodge Grand Forks

2 stars
900 N. 43rd St., Grand Forks, ND 58203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Good value

For our money, this was a nice place to stay. Our room was nice with plenty of room. Staff was... See full review

  • borderfan
  • Apr 7, 2014
Generally Good

Good location, good for all kinds traveler, breakfast is nice and easy, I liked it much See full review

  • Rebecca Zhang
  • Oct 8, 2013
Enjoy a quiet comfortable stay in the heart of Grand Forks. Next to Interstate I-29, exit 141. Free continental breakfast, comfortable pillow top matresses, large rooms with queen, king or two double beds. Inquire about our business and family suites. Restaurant adjacent to property, half mile from U.N.D., 0.75 mile to Alerus Center, 1 mile to The Ralph Engelstad Arena, 2 miles to Cabela's, Altru Hospital, American Crystal Sugar and Columbia Mall, Scheels All-Sport, Lowes Home Improvement Center and Arnold Palmer's King's Walk Golf Course, 4 miles to Grand Forks Airport. Easy access to downtown business district and other attractions. Exterior corridors available on request. Hotel is pet-friendly. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet.

Hotel Map

47.9291 -97.0905
Nearby airports
Grand Forks Arpt., (GFK), 4.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, University

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Grand Forks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior traveller
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Nov 6, 2011

Overnight stay

Front desk staff was friendly. Rooms were recently renovated but bedding looked like it had been around for a while. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. I don't consider donuts and coffee breakfast. That being said, we did come down later that most people so all the good stuff could have been gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prairie Travellers
Business
Regina, Saskatchewan
Jun 26, 2013

Prairie travellers

A very basic motel. Pleased it had a fridge and microwave but no coffee maker. Noisy air conditioner. We would look elsewhere next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. DG
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Sep 29, 2013

Comfortable for the price

Hotel was OK. Just needed a bed for the night so I didn't need a lot. However, the breakfast was a little too basic even for an inexpensive hotel. They ran out of most food by 8:30 - even the coffee!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 18, 2010

Hotel Review

The hotel staff was knowlegable about the frequent flyer program and I have still not receive credit for my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Feb 25, 2008

thin walls

the walls in the hotel are paper thin. we could hear the people in the room next to us talking and laughing until 3 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the Ralph

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rae Fall
Business
North Dakota
Feb 6, 2014

Overnight stay

I chose this hotel when I came to Grand Forks for a play at the University. It was conveniently located for both UND and the interstate. The staff was very helpful, and it was one of the easiest hotel check in/outs I've ever had. My only complaint was that the heating unit was a little touchy, and it got a little too hot in my room. But otherwise, great for a quick stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa Oklahoma
Jan 19, 2010

Good Location

It wasn't always easy to carry our stuff up the stairs to the second floor. I had to rent a car so we could get to and from the airport. If the hotel had a shuttle I could have spared that expense. I appreciate the continental breakfast but it wasn't very good. I stayed at another hotel not far from Econo Lodge on my last visit that allowed you to make your own waffles. It was nice to have a warm breakfast in the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Gardener
Business
Eastern MN
May 29, 2012

Memorial day weekend

We found the hotel easy to get to. The staff was helpful and the room clean. Good overall for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel was close to the interstate and to where we wanted to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Traveler Event
Business
Grand Forks ND
Aug 5, 2012

Family Traveler Special Event

Not a Continential Breakfast. No Thank you from staff Vending machine over half empty. Staff didn't ask me if there is anything they can help me with. Only juice and coffee for morning beverage. NO hot or cold choices of cereals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
macdonn
Business
moses lake wa
Sep 12, 2012

Good location and close to good restaurants

Nothing fancy but the room was clean and quiet. Al's restaurant nearby had good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top