Econo Lodge Grand Forks

2 stars
900 N. 43rd St., Grand Forks, ND 58203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
33 reviews
Would highly recommend when staying in Grand Forks

Wow!! My husband & I have been so impressed at how this lodging place has been cleaned up from a... See full review

  • Declutterer
  • Dec 2, 2014
Good value

For our money, this was a nice place to stay. Our room was nice with plenty of room. Staff was... See full review

  • borderfan
  • Apr 7, 2014
Enjoy a quiet comfortable stay in the heart of Grand Forks. Next to Interstate I-29, exit 141. Free continental breakfast, comfortable pillow top matresses, large rooms with queen, king or two double beds. Inquire about our business and family suites. Restaurant adjacent to property, half mile from U.N.D., 0.75 mile to Alerus Center, 1 mile to The Ralph Engelstad Arena, 2 miles to Cabela's, Altru Hospital, American Crystal Sugar and Columbia Mall, Scheels All-Sport, Lowes Home Improvement Center and Arnold Palmer's King's Walk Golf Course, 4 miles to Grand Forks Airport. Easy access to downtown business district and other attractions. Exterior corridors available on request. Hotel is pet-friendly. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Grand Forks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

great value

The Econo Lodge at Grand Forks was a pleasant experience for me. It was convenient, very affordable and met my travel needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a local steak house just a short walk from the hotel with moderate priced good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st paul,mn
Aug 1, 2010

good value

friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mberweid
Business
Mpls, MN
Nov 6, 2011

Visit

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, wonderful value. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob the GLP
Business
mn
Nov 22, 2011

hockey tourney

nice , small, warm room friendly staff ishy breakfast about average price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BaconCove
Business
Hudson, wi
Mar 17, 2013

Functional clean room for overnight

Good value for dollar. Family run. Nothing fancy or superfluous. Good heat in room. Continental breakfast in small area by front desk. Fresh apples available. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown and university

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca Zhang
Business
California
Oct 8, 2013

Generally Good

Good location, good for all kinds traveler, breakfast is nice and easy, I liked it much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
borderfan
Business
ND
Apr 7, 2014

Good value

For our money, this was a nice place to stay. Our room was nice with plenty of room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off I-29

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manitoba Canada
Aug 15, 2009

Weekend trip

Econolodge nice hotel. A little out of the way for our shopping trip. Clean & quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnipeg
Sep 24, 2009

quiet, neat and clean, a good place

Would have been perfect, except the continental breadfast did not have real milk for tea, only artificial creamer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn and Stephen
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Oct 4, 2011

Really good value for your money

We were really impressed with this hotel. We came to Grand Forks to shop. I found this hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. I think having access to a computer free in the lobby is an awesome idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best dining experience we had was at the Texas Roadhouse. Awesome food and service and price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top