$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Econo Lodge Grand Forks

2 stars
900 N. 43rd St., Grand Forks, ND 58203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Good value

For our money, this was a nice place to stay. Our room was nice with plenty of room. Staff was... See full review

  • borderfan
  • Apr 7, 2014
Generally Good

Good location, good for all kinds traveler, breakfast is nice and easy, I liked it much See full review

  • Rebecca Zhang
  • Oct 8, 2013
Enjoy a quiet comfortable stay in the heart of Grand Forks. Next to Interstate I-29, exit 141. Free continental breakfast, comfortable pillow top matresses, large rooms with queen, king or two double beds. Inquire about our business and family suites. Restaurant adjacent to property, half mile from U.N.D., 0.75 mile to Alerus Center, 1 mile to The Ralph Engelstad Arena, 2 miles to Cabela's, Altru Hospital, American Crystal Sugar and Columbia Mall, Scheels All-Sport, Lowes Home Improvement Center and Arnold Palmer's King's Walk Golf Course, 4 miles to Grand Forks Airport. Easy access to downtown business district and other attractions. Exterior corridors available on request. Hotel is pet-friendly. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, per pet.

Hotel Map

47.9291 -97.0905
Nearby airports
Grand Forks Arpt., (GFK), 4.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, University

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Grand Forks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Minnesota
May 31, 2010

Clean and convenient.

The room was clean and comfortable which was the most important. The continental breakfast was minimal and the area was crowded but still adequate. The staff were not friendly, but were also not rude. We were satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap - skate
Business
Winnipeg
Mar 30, 2010

Excellent for the price

Excellent for the price. We visited from Winnipeg to Grand Forks to cash in on some shopping since the Canadian dollar is almost at par. Wanted just a place to sleep so we decided to somewhere cheap to stay. The room was clean, had a fridge and microwave and free light breakfast in the morning. We've stayed a complete dives before in order to save a buck. This one is good. Clean is important so I considered it a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 18, 2010

Hotel Review

The hotel staff was knowlegable about the frequent flyer program and I have still not receive credit for my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa Oklahoma
Jan 19, 2010

Good Location

It wasn't always easy to carry our stuff up the stairs to the second floor. I had to rent a car so we could get to and from the airport. If the hotel had a shuttle I could have spared that expense. I appreciate the continental breakfast but it wasn't very good. I stayed at another hotel not far from Econo Lodge on my last visit that allowed you to make your own waffles. It was nice to have a warm breakfast in the winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnipeg
Sep 24, 2009

quiet, neat and clean, a good place

Would have been perfect, except the continental breadfast did not have real milk for tea, only artificial creamer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manitoba Canada
Aug 15, 2009

Weekend trip

Econolodge nice hotel. A little out of the way for our shopping trip. Clean & quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roving Badger
Business
Sparta, WI
Aug 3, 2009

Good value for the money.

The hotel was quiet and restfull. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much for dining close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearbrook MN
Jul 27, 2009

Clean room, affordable price.

Nice central location to attend events. They accomodated an early check-in, which was greatly appreciated. Nice clean rooms, coffee small breakfast which is ok as long as I have coffee and juice and toast/english muffin was a bonus. We would definitely be back there again to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnipeg, Miami, Paris
Feb 26, 2009

Rest in quiet comfortable rooms

Quiet, unassuming location; at the easy end of the cost scale. Rooms are quiet; staff are friendly and helpful. Close to everything, just a minute off the highway, and safe for walking exercise. If you want to rest, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Reasonable shopping mall only 5 minutes away, just 2 exits south. Prices are good, selection is fair, and people in this area are easy to talk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Forks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Feb 25, 2008

thin walls

the walls in the hotel are paper thin. we could hear the people in the room next to us talking and laughing until 3 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the Ralph

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top