$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Columbia Mall

2 stars
3101 South 34th St/I-29, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Guys Weekend

Good. Hotel had a pool and hot tub. Good breakfast. See full review

  • Guys weekend
  • Mar 31, 2014
Worked Great for Us

Room was clean, inviting and the bed was comfortable. Spa seemed a bit hot and ventilation in the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 25, 2008
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. Days Inn Columbia Mall, a Modern Facility, offers you the comforts you seek. Relax by our Pool, or enjoy Shopping next door at Columbia Mall, Grand Forks largest Shopping Center. At the Days Inn Columbia Mall, we pride ourselves in being the Hospitality leaders of the Midwest, by providing special attention to the needs of our guest. Our Hotel offers 52 Newly remodeled rooms in 2004, Free wireless High Speed Internet, Free Daybreak Breakfast, Coffee Makers and Iron/Ironing Board in all rooms and Indoor Pool/Hot Tub. We are Walking distance to Columbia Mall areas largest mall and conveniently located near UND Campus, Ralph Engelstad Hockey Arena, Alerus Centre, theaters, Parks and Golf Courses. We Now Offer Free Local And 800 Calls. Small Pets Are Allowed With A 10.00 Charge Per Pet, Per Night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia Mall

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guys weekend
Business
Canada
Mar 31, 2014

Guys Weekend

Good. Hotel had a pool and hot tub. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north dakota
Dec 19, 2010

OK for the money.

good location, decent breakfast, rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meteebee
Business
Manitoba, Canada
Mar 2, 2009

Horrible hotel

We complained about the room being freezing cold because of air coming through heater, instead of fixing it they heater didn't work at all and the air was still blowing in. Service was horrible and they wouldn't give a discount because i booked through you instead of directly to them. They told me to contact you about getting a discount. I know that i would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

days inn true

We were happy with our stay, It was clean and quiet even though it was full. The breakfast was good and it was nice they had someone at the breakfast area to help if you needed. NEEDS MORE PARKING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is always changing in grandforks but the days is in a ggod spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top