$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Days Inn Columbia Mall

2 stars
3101 South 34th St/I-29, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Guys Weekend

Good. Hotel had a pool and hot tub. Good breakfast. See full review

  • Guys weekend
  • Mar 31, 2014
Worked Great for Us

Room was clean, inviting and the bed was comfortable. Spa seemed a bit hot and ventilation in the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 25, 2008
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. Days Inn Columbia Mall, a Modern Facility, offers you the comforts you seek. Relax by our Pool, or enjoy Shopping next door at Columbia Mall, Grand Forks largest Shopping Center. At the Days Inn Columbia Mall, we pride ourselves in being the Hospitality leaders of the Midwest, by providing special attention to the needs of our guest. Our Hotel offers 52 Newly remodeled rooms in 2004, Free wireless High Speed Internet, Free Daybreak Breakfast, Coffee Makers and Iron/Ironing Board in all rooms and Indoor Pool/Hot Tub. We are Walking distance to Columbia Mall areas largest mall and conveniently located near UND Campus, Ralph Engelstad Hockey Arena, Alerus Centre, theaters, Parks and Golf Courses. We Now Offer Free Local And 800 Calls. Small Pets Are Allowed With A 10.00 Charge Per Pet, Per Night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia Mall

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
This Place Needs Work
Business
North Dakota
Dec 4, 2012

Needs More Parking Space

The hotel did not provide adequate parking. There were little to no spaces available in the afternoon. We went out for supper and shopping and returned to find no parking. My mother is handicapped and even that spot was taken by a person without a handicap sticker. The Staff said that is what happens when the hotel is full and continued to stare at me with a stupid expression on his face. This was the only hotel left in town. I would only recommend this hotel as a last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meteebee
Business
Manitoba, Canada
Mar 2, 2009

Horrible hotel

We complained about the room being freezing cold because of air coming through heater, instead of fixing it they heater didn't work at all and the air was still blowing in. Service was horrible and they wouldn't give a discount because i booked through you instead of directly to them. They told me to contact you about getting a discount. I know that i would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Regina Sk
Aug 3, 2010

Poor needs flooring etc upgrade

Old and worn out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irrational shopper
Business
Mn
Jun 22, 2013

Waste of my money

The air conditioner was inefficient and noisy. The room didn't get cool until about 3 am. The wall paper in the bathroom, under the counter is falling off the wall. The continental breakfast was a joke. This place was so bad we forfeited our second night stay and drove home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UND visitor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 13, 2010

Nice for the price

OK place to stay while visiting the college. Not exceptionally clean rooms but would probably stay again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to mall and lots of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TGGG
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Nov 21, 2014

overnight stay

We were not looking for anything special. Just in town for one night. Place was clean, room was spacious. This did the trick. We didn't have any special needs, just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Apr 2, 2010

OK for the price

Hotel was very average, ok for just spending sleeping hours but rooms need updating. For the price not too bad - had thouht that a chain facility would be better than it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winterpegger
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Nov 11, 2011

Overnighter

We stayed at the Day's Inn, before catching a flight out of Grand Forks. Only one thing would have made our stay better. If we could have left our truck at the hotel, we would be staying there on our return also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our party of four walked to Texas Roadhouse, where we ate a healthy meal, and walked away full and happy. Great meal, great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winterpegger
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Nov 11, 2011

Short overnight stay

We stayed here before catching a plane out of Grand Forks. Our experience was a positive one. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Columbia Mall. Target, Kohl's, Gordmans, Menards are within walking distance also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsCaregiver
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Thanksgiving Travel

OK – The staff very friendly and helpful, but the rooms are in need of some updating, the air freshener used way too strong. There are nicer places to stay in Grand Forks for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top