$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Days Inn Columbia Mall

2 stars
View map of 3101 South 34th St/I-29, Grand Forks, ND 58201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
good

Convenient, lots in the vicinity. Newly renovated. See full review

  • gummybears
  • Jul 3, 2014
Guys Weekend

Good. Hotel had a pool and hot tub. Good breakfast. See full review

  • Guys weekend
  • Mar 31, 2014
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. Days Inn Columbia Mall, a Modern Facility, offers you the comforts you seek. Relax by our Pool, or enjoy Shopping next door at Columbia Mall, Grand Forks largest Shopping Center. At the Days Inn Columbia Mall, we pride ourselves in being the Hospitality leaders of the Midwest, by providing special attention to the needs of our guest. Our Hotel offers 52 Newly remodeled rooms in 2004, Free wireless High Speed Internet, Free Daybreak Breakfast, Coffee Makers and Iron/Ironing Board in all rooms and Indoor Pool/Hot Tub. We are Walking distance to Columbia Mall areas largest mall and conveniently located near UND Campus, Ralph Engelstad Hockey Arena, Alerus Centre, theaters, Parks and Golf Courses. We Now Offer Free Local And 800 Calls. Small Pets Are Allowed With A 10.00 Charge Per Pet, Per Night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia Mall

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Worked Great for Us

Room was clean, inviting and the bed was comfortable. Spa seemed a bit hot and ventilation in the pool area was stuffy. A motel worker came in and shut the windows. I personally thought it was a bit early to be shutting the windows when the pool was open until 11 PM. Breakfast was great with many foods available and the waffle was super!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gummybears
Business
Albuquerque nm
Jul 3, 2014

good

Convenient, lots in the vicinity. Newly renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guys weekend
Business
Canada
Mar 31, 2014

Guys Weekend

Good. Hotel had a pool and hot tub. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdbeachbum
Business
Hawaii
Aug 15, 2012

Days Inn

The staff were really helpfully and pleasant. The room was nice. The breakfast was also well organized and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guidergracey56
Business
Winnioeg, MB
Nov 25, 2012

Black Friday Shopping!!

Our stay was good. Things were clean, comfortable. Staff were helpful, courteous. Breakfast was good, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. Only complaint would of been for the hot tub. Water level was low and when timer was turned on, one of the jets nearly knocked my sister into the wall! She got it full force in the face. She wasn't hurt and the staff came and added water to the hot tub. Problem solved. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

days inn true

We were happy with our stay, It was clean and quiet even though it was full. The breakfast was good and it was nice they had someone at the breakfast area to help if you needed. NEEDS MORE PARKING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Everything is always changing in grandforks but the days is in a ggod spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UND student family
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
Aug 22, 2010

Clean and Comfortable!

We were in Grand Forks help our son move in to UND. Inn located not far from UND and walking distance to the mall and eating places. Rooms very very clean and smelled pleasant. Staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Virgil Machiner
Business
Oxford, MI
Jul 5, 2010

great customer service

The front desk went out of their way to assist with mapping travel route and time for business venture. They also went out of their way to assist a traveling guest. Have stayed at many resort type hotels and never had such personal service. Location is quick exit on and off highway and walking distance to a mall and Golden Coral which is a reasonably priced incredible buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy, lost herself
Business
Hayward, CA
Jun 27, 2010

Great location and price

We visited with our Grandson and Great-Granddaughter who live in Grand Forks. Hotel was close to all restaurants and shopping that we needed. The only thing I would change is to have a breakfast meat available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruby Scooby
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Apr 5, 2010

Great location...Clean

This hotel was right in the middle of all the stores and restaurants. Rooms were spacious and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out The Texas Road House restaurant! Great price for an excellent meal and fantastic service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top