$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Days Inn Columbia Mall

2 stars
View map of 3101 South 34th St/I-29, Grand Forks, ND 58201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
22 reviews
good

Convenient, lots in the vicinity. Newly renovated. See full review

  • gummybears
  • Jul 3, 2014
Worked Great for Us

Room was clean, inviting and the bed was comfortable. Spa seemed a bit hot and ventilation in the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 25, 2008
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel. Days Inn Columbia Mall, a Modern Facility, offers you the comforts you seek. Relax by our Pool, or enjoy Shopping next door at Columbia Mall, Grand Forks largest Shopping Center. At the Days Inn Columbia Mall, we pride ourselves in being the Hospitality leaders of the Midwest, by providing special attention to the needs of our guest. Our Hotel offers 52 Newly renovated rooms in 2014, Free wireless High Speed Internet, Free Daybreak Breakfast, Coffee Makers and Iron/Ironing Board in all rooms and Indoor Pool/Hot Tub. We are Walking distance to Columbia Mall areas largest mall and conveniently located near UND Campus, Ralph Engelstad Hockey Arena, Alerus Centre, theaters, Parks and Golf Courses. We Now Offer Free Local And 800 Calls. Small Pets Are Allowed With a Per Pet, Per Night fee

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Columbia Mall also booked these hotels.

★★
$44
3.4 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$71
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$85
4.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$59
3.5 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$92
4.4 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$73
4.2 / 5 11 reviews
$54
3.2 / 5 11 reviews
$59
3.6 / 5 19 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Columbia Mall

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdbeachbum
Family
Hawaii
Aug 15, 2012

Days Inn

The staff were really helpfully and pleasant. The room was nice. The breakfast was also well organized and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TGGG
Couples
Grand Forks, ND
Nov 21, 2014

overnight stay

We were not looking for anything special. Just in town for one night. Place was clean, room was spacious. This did the trick. We didn't have any special needs, just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gummybears
Single
Albuquerque nm
Jul 3, 2014

good

Convenient, lots in the vicinity. Newly renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irrational shopper
Family
Mn
Jun 22, 2013

Waste of my money

The air conditioner was inefficient and noisy. The room didn't get cool until about 3 am. The wall paper in the bathroom, under the counter is falling off the wall. The continental breakfast was a joke. This place was so bad we forfeited our second night stay and drove home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
This Place Needs Work
Family
North Dakota
Dec 4, 2012

Needs More Parking Space

The hotel did not provide adequate parking. There were little to no spaces available in the afternoon. We went out for supper and shopping and returned to find no parking. My mother is handicapped and even that spot was taken by a person without a handicap sticker. The Staff said that is what happens when the hotel is full and continued to stare at me with a stupid expression on his face. This was the only hotel left in town. I would only recommend this hotel as a last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guidergracey56
Family
Winnioeg, MB
Nov 25, 2012

Black Friday Shopping!!

Our stay was good. Things were clean, comfortable. Staff were helpful, courteous. Breakfast was good, waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. Only complaint would of been for the hot tub. Water level was low and when timer was turned on, one of the jets nearly knocked my sister into the wall! She got it full force in the face. She wasn't hurt and the staff came and added water to the hot tub. Problem solved. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsCaregiver
Family
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Thanksgiving Travel

OK – The staff very friendly and helpful, but the rooms are in need of some updating, the air freshener used way too strong. There are nicer places to stay in Grand Forks for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
north dakota
Dec 19, 2010

OK for the money.

good location, decent breakfast, rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UND student family
Couples
Minneapolis, Mn
Aug 22, 2010

Clean and Comfortable!

We were in Grand Forks help our son move in to UND. Inn located not far from UND and walking distance to the mall and eating places. Rooms very very clean and smelled pleasant. Staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Columbia Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manitoba Bob
Couples
Manitoba, Canada
Aug 9, 2010

Great location for shopping Canucks.

Great value for the price we landed this for. Super close to all the box stores and malls for the shopper in you. At first the room had an overpowering smell of deodorizer but that did subside eventually. Not the cleanest but certainly not filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top