$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

2 stars
3101 South 42nd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Wonderful quiet night!

This was a stopover driving to our destination in Iowa. We were treated well -- enjoyed the... See full review

  • The Produce man
  • Sep 14, 2013
On a medical visit to Grand Fork

This was my first visit to North Dakota. I chose Country Inn for its location to various malls and... See full review

  • jmschester
  • Sep 13, 2013
The all non-smoking Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks ND features business traveler amenities and family style rooms and suites. The hotel includes indoor pool with water features and two hot tubs. All rooms include complimentary wireless and wired internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 2.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
In Breakfast room, near front desk lobby.
Denny's
1 Block
Village Inn
2 Blocks
Texas Roadhouse
2 Blocks
Golden Corral
2 blocks
Ground Round
5 Blocks
Red Lobster
6 Blocks
China Garden
6 Blocks from the hotel
Amazing Grains
Enjoy a variety of organic foods at this restaurant including homemade soups, sandwiches, pastries and smoothies.
Dakota Harvest Bakers
This exceptional local bakery offers fresh-baked breads, soups, sandwiches, pastries, desserts and gourmet coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 18
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Produce man
Business
Buchanan, Sask
Sep 14, 2013

Wonderful quiet night!

This was a stopover driving to our destination in Iowa. We were treated well -- enjoyed the amenities of fitness center & complimentary breakfast. Really loved the suite accommodations which gave us a great night's rest to hit the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbecks
Business
Chaska, MN
Dec 1, 2011

visiting daughter at UND

This is the third time I've stayed here and I have had a pleasant stay each time. This time however, the front desk person upon arrival was not the friendliest that I've had nor did she greet with me with a hello. The remainder of the stay made up for the initial greeting as I would stay here again based on everything else. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 24, 2010

Great Value, Very Clean!

Excellent. Good value. Great location to UND campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long weekend!
Business
Hibbing, MN
Jan 25, 2010

Perfect place to stay

In the area for a skating competition. Hotel was awesome! Kids loved the pools! I love the workout room! Breakfast was awesome! Great Food, Clean rooms, outstanding friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the mall. There is a pet store with tons of puppies and kitties

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EFKBsmom
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Aug 3, 2009

Excellent Hotel!

We had a great 4-night stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Grand Forks. We absolutely LOVE the suites because we can put the kids to bed and then hang out in the "living room" area. One family in our group stayed in the whirlpool suite, which was also really nice. In these suites, the bedroom is right off the hallway (which can be a minus for noise, since you can hear people in the hall quite easily and you have to pass through the bedroom to get to the sunroom/jacuzzi). There is a door to the entry of the sunroom. The sunroom houses a 2-person jacuzzi tub, 2 arm chairs, a fireplace (fake) and a plasma TV. Very nice. The 1 BR suites were also very nice, with the bedrooms to the back, which meant little to no hallway noise. The decor is very modern and pleasing. The pool was so warm, it was great for the kids! The only down-side would be that the breakfast area was very full (it was a long weekend, so the hotel was sold out) and they were constantly running out of food and places to sit. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo, ND
Jun 14, 2009

Great Stay

I was on a business trip with my family and the bedroom suite we stayed in was perfect for our needs. Besides the slow elevator, everything else was superb. Would definitely stay here again when I'm in town for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Papillion, NE
May 20, 2009

Great pool area for price

Our family stayed at the motel three nights. We were there for a relatives funeral. The continental breakfast was more than that and the quality quite good. The location is good with numerous restaurants within a couple of blocks. The Texas Roadhouse was the best of the lot. The pool area has two small jacuzzis, a nice sized, warm, pool and a childrens pool. The rooms were clean. I would recommend the motel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Laddy
Business
Winnipeg
May 9, 2009

Good Stuff

Loved the pool area and the fitness area. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top