$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

2 stars
3101 South 42nd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Wonderful quiet night!

This was a stopover driving to our destination in Iowa. We were treated well -- enjoyed the... See full review

  • The Produce man
  • Sep 14, 2013
On a medical visit to Grand Fork

This was my first visit to North Dakota. I chose Country Inn for its location to various malls and... See full review

  • jmschester
  • Sep 13, 2013
The all non-smoking Country Inn and Suites Grand Forks ND features business traveler amenities and family style rooms and suites. The hotel includes indoor pool with water features and two hot tubs. All rooms include complimentary wireless and wired internet.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.8968 -97.0678
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
GRAND FORKS MARK ANDREWS INTL, (GFK), 8.10, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ralph Engelstad Arena: 2.1 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
In Breakfast room, near front desk lobby.
Denny's
1 Block
Village Inn
2 Blocks
Texas Roadhouse
2 Blocks
Golden Corral
2 blocks
Ground Round
5 Blocks
Red Lobster
6 Blocks
China Garden
6 Blocks from the hotel
Amazing Grains
Enjoy a variety of organic foods at this restaurant including homemade soups, sandwiches, pastries and smoothies.
Dakota Harvest Bakers
This exceptional local bakery offers fresh-baked breads, soups, sandwiches, pastries, desserts and gourmet coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbecks
Chaska, MN
Dec 1, 2011

visiting daughter at UND

This is the third time I've stayed here and I have had a pleasant stay each time. This time however, the front desk person upon arrival was not the friendliest that I've had nor did she greet with me with a hello. The remainder of the stay made up for the initial greeting as I would stay here again based on everything else. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SEAStarB
Seattle, WA
Mar 25, 2014

Very comfortable and welcoming

This room was very comfortable, nicely laid out, and well apportioned. The staff are friendly and courteous, and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
askjeeves
Grand Forks, ND
Mar 10, 2014

Not worth it

You might as well go with a motel. This place sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas 465
Bismarck, ND
Dec 13, 2013

Over night stay

The room was clean, large with a full size couch and chair. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, much better than I have experienced in most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Produce man
Buchanan, Sask
Sep 14, 2013

Wonderful quiet night!

This was a stopover driving to our destination in Iowa. We were treated well -- enjoyed the amenities of fitness center & complimentary breakfast. Really loved the suite accommodations which gave us a great night's rest to hit the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmschester
Guadalajara, Mexico
Sep 13, 2013

On a medical visit to Grand Fork

This was my first visit to North Dakota. I chose Country Inn for its location to various malls and key businesses as well as easy access to my place of medical treatment. The hotel and staff did a superior job of making me comfortable. The complementary breakfast had anything you would ask for. The ride from the airport was without charge. A free USA Today, fresh coffee and cookies, wake-up call and free ride back to the airport at 4:45am made the morning of my return trip so relaxing and comfortable. I made it a point to convey my appreciation to the young lady at the main desk (it was just her fifth day working there) what a nice visit I had had. I will be back on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is in a strategic location for theater, shopping, restaurants, etc. I was able to walk much of the time.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbecks
Chaska, MN
Dec 1, 2011

visiting daughter at UND

This is the third time I've stayed here and I have had a pleasant stay each time. This time however, the front desk person upon arrival was not the friendliest that I've had nor did she greet with me with a hello. The remainder of the stay made up for the initial greeting as I would stay here again based on everything else. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nv
Jul 6, 2011

great place

very much so...recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
nv
Jul 6, 2011

great place

very much so...recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbury, MN
May 9, 2011

Comfy!

We were warmly greeted at check-in and were in town for a long weekend for a wedding. I felt the hotel was clean. We had a standard room with one king size bed and it was very roomy! The TV was a flat screen mounted to the wall, and there was a nice sitting area with couch & chair. The pillows were very nice, the bed slightly firmer than I prefer, but otherwise comfortable. Our room was toward the back of the hotel, and there was little room noise. Overall I felt the room was above my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat dinner at the Red Pepper (a local favorite). The grinders (like a sub) are delicious!!!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbury, MN
May 9, 2011

Comfy!

We were warmly greeted at check-in and were in town for a long weekend for a wedding. I felt the hotel was clean. We had a standard room with one king size bed and it was very roomy! The TV was a flat screen mounted to the wall, and there was a nice sitting area with couch & chair. The pillows were very nice, the bed slightly firmer than I prefer, but otherwise comfortable. Our room was toward the back of the hotel, and there was little room noise. Overall I felt the room was above my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat dinner at the Red Pepper (a local favorite). The grinders (like a sub) are delicious!!!

Back to menu Return to top