$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

MainStay Suites Fargo

3 stars
1901 44th Street SW, Fargo, ND 58103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
11 reviews
Very comfortable

We enjoyed the room very much, only missed having vending on our floor. See full review

  • Ladymech
  • Aug 11, 2013
Great place!

Still well kept even thought it is a few years old. Staff friendly and accomodating. See full review

  • MarSco
  • Jun 25, 2013
Free in-room high speed Internet access. Adjacent to Fargo Business Park, premiere eateries, and shopping centers. Featuring four whirlpool suites. FREE shuttle to Hector Airport. Shuttle available to area businesses. Pet fee: 75.00 nonrefundable. Front Desk hours are 5AM to 12AM. Please use the kiosk in the lobby area to obtain your key, if you are arriving after hours. For guests paying with cash, either a deposit of USD 100.00, or a valid credit card will be required. Light housekeeping service available daily, while full housekeeping service is available weekly. Pool closed until October 24, 2008.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MainStay Suites Fargo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

46.851 -96.8594
Nearby airports
Hector Field Airport, (FAR), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I94@45 St.Ex 348

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Fargo

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Fargo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladymech
Drayton, ND
Aug 11, 2013

Very comfortable

We enjoyed the room very much, only missed having vending on our floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of MainStay Suites Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarSco
Dyer In.
Jun 25, 2013

Great place!

Still well kept even thought it is a few years old. Staff friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

West Acres Shopping Mall

Review of MainStay Suites Fargo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parhelion8
Kalispell, Montana
Apr 27, 2013

Neither good nor bad

There are five in our family so we always try to find a suite with a separate bedroom. When we booked this room it said online that it was but it was not. The blanket for the sofa bed was 20 years old, walls were all scraped up, not in the best of shape but clean and comfortable enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharyln
Jamestown, ND
Jan 19, 2013

Good for us. We've stayed before and go back each time we return to Fargo.

Very good. We stay here when we go to Fargo for appointments etc. We like the location and the breakfast is good. We partricularily like the suite with two queen beds and the private room with a separate bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Fargo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winnipeg, MB
Jul 2, 2012

Good service

Good breakfast; room had what a traveller needs to stay comfortable, a fridge, microwave, kitchen, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of MainStay Suites Fargo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbie887
Business
Mandan, ND
Apr 11, 2012

great stay

staff was very helpful and rooms are very clean and have a lot of space in them. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Fargo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calloway
Winnipeg
Feb 15, 2011

Great value, excellent location

Staff are extremely in tune to the needs of the guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Fargo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calloway
Winnipeg
Feb 15, 2011

Great value, excellent location

Staff are extremely in tune to the needs of the guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of MainStay Suites Fargo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bozeman Montana
May 8, 2009

I wouldn't recommend it

Walked into a smoky room that was supposed to be nonsmoking. Smelled horrible for the three days we were there. Need I say more. The only equipment that worked in the fitness center was the treadmill. The keys didn't work to get into the side entries outside of the hotel so we always had to walk to the front. Our room was right next to a very loud car wash. The hotel staff was never at the front desk when we went to inquire about things. Even at checkout i had to walk around looking for someone to help me. It was very disappointing to be charged for all 3 nights a month in advance by you at Cheap Tickets! i won't ever book a hotel with you again. We'd already been charged for a smoke filled room so we couldn't very well cancel our reservations and go elsewhere!!! We didn't get what we paid for!! Smoke alarm was hanging loose from the ceiling. Extremely disappointing and horrible for allergies and asthma!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Granite City Restaurant

Review of MainStay Suites Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Forbes
Nov 22, 2008

Nice, quiet suite

There was adequate space, and we enjoyed having a refrigerator for our take-out leftovers. The kitchenette gave us the added option of eating in when we didn't want to go out. I like the long narow table just inside the door for keeping purses, keys, etc. handy before we left the room for our exploits. Location was good because it wasn't too close to the mall, yet it was easily driveable to much shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top