$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Holiday Inn FARGO

3 stars
View map of 3803 13th Ave S,P O Box 9555, Fargo, ND 58103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Shoppers dream

I always stay here when I go to Fargo. I love the location. everything I want to do and everywhere... See full review

  • BetzhBoo
  • Apr 16, 2015
Business Trip

Room was clean. Hotel is up to date. Nice to have a hotel with restaurant connected. See full review

  • wavymowers
  • Apr 6, 2015
Fargo, ND Hotel's Waterparks Exceed Expectations Beloved as a local landmark, the Holiday Inn of Fargo offers an ideal location near the region's major businesses, attractions and shopping. With easy access to I-29, I-94 and Hector International Airport (FAR), we're the best choice in Fargo, ND. Families love our hotel's kid-friendly approach to hospitality. Our pirate-themed waterpark is just the start of the many reasons to choose us for a North Dakota vacation. The Fargodome is about 3.5 miles away if you're here for a concert. There's no better place to stay if shopping is on the agenda, as West Acres Shopping Center couldn't be closer! And don't forget a trip to Newman Field for a RedHawks' baseball game, the Fargo Air Museum or the Urban Plains Center for ice hockey with the Fargo Force. Corporate guests appreciate a hotel in Fargo that offers amenities tailored to their convenience; a 24-hour Business Center, free wired and wireless Internet access and easy access to Microsoft, Scheels, Case IH and Bobcat meet those needs. NDSU, MSUM and Concordia universities are nearby. Let us handle your next meeting for 12 or a banquet for 1,200 in our elegant convention center with 27,000 sq ft. Whether business or a North Dakota vacation brings you, we're the best hotel in Fargo to meet all of your needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn FARGO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Gallery Restaurant & Cafe
The Gallery Restaurant and Cafe offers superb, full service dining when you're in Fargo, ND. Our chef has created a menu which includes a variety of options from hearty soups to certified Angus steaks. We offer daily lunch buffets in addition to our exte
Spirits Lounge
After a day of meeting clients or shopping at West Acres in Fargo, ND, stop by our hotel's Spirits Lounge to enjoy your favorite beverage or cocktail. Weekends we offer live entertainment; our casino offers charitable gambling if you're feeling lucky.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FARGO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linkin
Business
Bismarck
Apr 30, 2013

Definitely not worth the money--filthy room

Hotel is dated, there was a 12-18 inch piece of torn wallpaper hanging next to our door. After we had gotten all settled in, we found a large clump of hair on the bathroom floor. Later we also found "other dark curly" hair, other hair and toenail clippings on the bathroom floor next to the toilet from the prior guest(s). The next morning, I had about 2 minutes of a hot shower. After that the water would basically switch from warm to cold, and wouldn't regulate. TV wouldn't turn on at first and when it did the picture would get distorted then go back to normal, etc. There were other issues, but not enough space to go into detail. I notified the front desk of these issues and of my complete dissatisfaction, and was told that they couldn't do anything because I booked off of a travel website. This was the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced! No joke!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MN Friends Traveling
Business
Northern ND
Jan 16, 2014

Loud and comfort issues

We loved the location in relation to the area and the kids really enjoyed the pool area (great facilities there!). However, we were on the main floor and were very frustrated with the noise from the hallway at all hours of the night. Also, it took 5-10 minutes for hot water to flow in our sink/shower and the heating/cooling system was so volatile and touchy. No one got any sleep because of the temperature and noise, so we checked out early and drove home early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no thank u
Business
fargo nd
Oct 31, 2012

A night away

We had hoped for a nice evening of swimming and room service, and while we did get that, the hotel was overrun by highly intoxicated adults and their young unsupervised children. The hottub was broken and covered by a wooden deck, which would have been nice to know, and the noise throughout the night ranged from yelling in the hallways to the man next door snoring...not worth the $300+ we spent on the room and meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
May 10, 2009

Didn't get the room we reserved

The Fargo Holiday Inn did not provide the room that I reserved on Orbitz. I reserved two double beds, and was given a king. My wife and I were traveling with our kids for a marathon and needed two beds. At check-in the receptionist stated, they "provide rooms you reserved if it is still available. It doesn't matter what you reserved on Orbitz. You should have called us directly." She then tried to get me to pay $10 per night for a roll-away bed. The lobby and front desk was very loud because of the band playing in the adjacent lounge. Otherwise the hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owatonna
Nov 21, 2008

Not at all what I expected

I was very surprised that this hotel looked like something out of a ghost story. Hallways where dim and dark, a little scary I did not fill safe here. Rooms were ok but expected more for my money. I would not recomend this one to my friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cary unhappy traveler
Business
Niagara , ND
Oct 20, 2014

Extremely Loud

Spent two nights and both evenings there was so much yelling and screaming in the hallways it kept my children awake. We were on the first floor and I think there was some type of fraternity/sorority function as well as a wedding and the things that were screamed him the halls were racist and ignorant and it was very disturbing, it did no good to call the front desk as these were roaming groups of people not stationed in any one place for long enough for staff to get there, at $160 a night I expected better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend traveler 2
Business
St Paul, MN
May 14, 2012

Consistent and good

Good experience overall. We had a second floor poolside room that was a bit too loud after 10 pm. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Forks, N.D.
Aug 23, 2010

Very overpriced

The hallway reeked of stinky natural gas. Walking into our room it certainly didn't feel like a $125 per night hotel. The towels folded in the bathroom were all very damp, the bathroom floor was wet, and in general I don't think the quality of the room was worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim Conn
Business
minnesota
Jul 9, 2014

mini

Everyone was super nice the kids loved the pool.But our room kinda felt damp the carpet, the beds, the air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. kee
Business
saint Paul, mn
Nov 28, 2014

business trip

Not so good. I went to the hotel bar and was told it was closed at 1 am. No reason why

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top