Holiday Inn FARGO ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$102
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
82%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Fargo, ND Hotel's Waterparks Exceed Expectations Beloved as a local landmark, the Holiday Inn of Fargo offers an ideal location near the region's major businesses, attractions and shopping. With easy access to I-29, I-94 and Hector International Airport (FAR), we're the best choice in Fargo, ND. Families love our hotel's kid-friendly approach to hospitality. Our pirate-themed waterpark is just the start of the many reasons to choose us for a North Dakota vacation. The Fargodome is about 3.5 miles away if you're here for a concert. There's no better place to stay if shopping is on the agenda, as West Acres Shopping Center couldn't be closer! And don't forget a trip to Newman Field for a RedHawks' baseball game, the Fargo Air Museum or the Urban Plains Center for ice hockey with the Fargo Force. Corporate guests appreciate a hotel in Fargo that offers amenities tailored to their convenience; a 24-hour Business Center, free wired and wireless Internet access and easy access to Microsoft, Scheels, Case IH and Bobcat meet those needs. NDSU, MSUM and Concordia universities are nearby. Let us handle your next meeting for 12 or a banquet for 1,200 in our elegant convention center with 27,000 sq ft. Whether business or a North Dakota vacation brings you, we're the best hotel in Fargo to meet all of your needs.

Dining

Gallery Restaurant & Cafe
The Gallery Restaurant and Cafe offers superb, full service dining when you're in Fargo, ND. Our chef has created a menu which includes a variety of options from hearty soups to certified Angus steaks. We offer daily lunch buffets in addition to our exte
Spirits Lounge
After a day of meeting clients or shopping at West Acres in Fargo, ND, stop by our hotel's Spirits Lounge to enjoy your favorite beverage or cocktail. Weekends we offer live entertainment; our casino offers charitable gambling if you're feeling lucky.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$107
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$75
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$71
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$62
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$85

Amenities

Featured

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Live entertainment
  • Casino
  • Golf

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Porters
  • FAX

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Phone with speaker
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

82% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Swimming trip

Would recommend Tue, Oct 27, 2015
Hotel is in fair condition, room wasn't the cleanest found big long black hairs all over the shower before using. Late check out was awesome so my little dude could swim longer. All in all a pretty fair experience.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Trip to visit children

Would recommend Sat, Oct 17, 2015
The Holiday Inn was great. Everyone was so nice and pleasant. The room was very clean and neat. There were plenty of extra towels and tissues. The only complaint I have is that I felt the mattress sagged somewhat in the middle and should probably be replaced.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great place for a quick business trip

Would recommend Thu, Oct 1, 2015
Really appreciate a great and inexpensive breakfast included.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good family stay

Would recommend Sun, Jul 26, 2015
Good pool. Good place to stay with the family. Kids ate free breakfast so that was helpful. Staff was friendly.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Shoppers dream

Would recommend Thu, Apr 16, 2015
I always stay here when I go to Fargo. I love the location. everything I want to do and everywhere I want to go is just a few minutes away. This is a shoppers dream to be so close to the the mall, I can just walk across the street to it and not have to worry about driving around.

| Roseau Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Business Trip

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Room was clean. Hotel is up to date. Nice to have a hotel with restaurant connected.

| Plymouth Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

HUGE room!

Would recommend Wed, Mar 4, 2015
I rented a room at this hotel in the tower portion of the hotel for a bachelorette overnight. We had a GIANT room with a living room and kitchen and a huge bathroom as well. It was perfect for our needs.

| west fargo Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Hotel stay

Would recommend Wed, Feb 4, 2015
Overall experience was great. Restursunt was great and all service was very good and polite. Our only complaint was the lack of ability for adults to use the hot tub area as s relaxation place as there were always too many unsupervised children crowding it.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

business trip

Would recommend Fri, Nov 28, 2014
Not so good. I went to the hotel bar and was told it was closed at 1 am. No reason why

Shopping hint

Very good location

| saint Paul, mn Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Extremely Loud

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 20, 2014
Spent two nights and both evenings there was so much yelling and screaming in the hallways it kept my children awake. We were on the first floor and I think there was some type of fraternity/sorority function as well as a wedding and the things that were screamed him the halls were racist and ignorant and it was very disturbing, it did no good to call the front desk as these were roaming groups of people not stationed in any one place for long enough for staff to get there, at $160 a night I expected better.

| Niagara , ND Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$102
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016