$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Inn FARGO

3 stars
3803 13th Ave S,P O Box 9555, Fargo, ND 58103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Awesome!

We stayed in the "tower" portion of the hotel on the seventh floor. The suite was incredibly large... See full review

  • Ashly Ashpo
  • Jul 14, 2014
Perfect getaway for the whole family!

We had a wonderful weekend. The purpose for our stay was to attend a family wedding. We have lots... See full review

  • Judes and Mikey
  • May 5, 2014
Fargo, ND Hotel's Waterparks Exceed Expectations Beloved as a local landmark, the Holiday Inn® of Fargo offers an ideal location near the region's major businesses, attractions and shopping. With easy access to I-29, I-94 and Hector International Airport (FAR), we're the best choice in Fargo, ND. Families love our hotel's kid-friendly approach to hospitality. Our pirate-themed waterpark is just the start of the many reasons to choose us for a North Dakota vacation. The Fargodome is about 3.5 miles away if you're here for a concert. There's no better place to stay if shopping is on the agenda, as West Acres Mall couldn't be closer! And don't forget a trip to Newman Field for a RedHawks' baseball game, the Fargo Air Museum or the Urban Plains Center for ice hockey with the Fargo Force. Corporate guests appreciate a hotel in Fargo that offers amenities tailored to their convenience; a 24-hour Business Center, free wired and wireless Internet access and easy access to Microsoft, Scheels, Case IH and Bobcat meet those needs. NDSU, MSUM and Concordia universities are nearby. Let us handle your next meeting for 12 or a banquet for 1,200 in our elegant convention center with 27,000 sq ft. Whether business or a North Dakota vacation brings you, we're the best hotel in Fargo. From the Shipwreck Bay Waterpark, casino and loung to outstanding dining, our friendly staff strives to make you feel welcome. Make plans now, we look forward to serving you!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn FARGO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Gallery Restaurant & Cafe
The Gallery Restaurant and Cafe offers superb, full service dining when you're in Fargo, ND. Our chef has created a menu which includes a variety of options from hearty soups to certified Angus steaks. We offer daily lunch buffets in addition to our exte
Spirits Lounge
After a day of meeting clients or shopping at West Acres in Fargo, ND, stop by our hotel's Spirits Lounge to enjoy your favorite beverage or cocktail. Weekends we offer live entertainment; our casino offers charitable gambling if you're feeling lucky.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FARGO

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Monster
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Jul 29, 2012

one night

It was one of my better stays in a hotel. Beds were comfortable, amenities were amazing. I forgot my toothbrush and went to the front desk to ask if I could buy one, they gave me one along with a tube of toothpaste. It was quite nice. Staff was super friendly and took good care of their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judes and Mikey
Business
Northfield, Illinois
May 5, 2014

Perfect getaway for the whole family!

We had a wonderful weekend. The purpose for our stay was to attend a family wedding. We have lots of grandchildren and they enjoyed the pool & pirate ship! Pool surrounding so pretty, too, with all the different plants!! The kids also had fun in the game room and playing ping pong. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and very affordable! Restaurant food was delicious. We would definitely stay in a Holiday Inn again. The Randalls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 19, 2007

Family Fun

Everything was very enjoyable, have stayed here many times. Only thing I sugguest would be to move the privacy wall that is by the ping pong tables, need more viewable seating around the pool. Many parents did not have any place to sit & watch their children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.C.Garrett
Business
Carrollton,Ohio
Aug 21, 2010

wonderful experience

Being a smoker this hotel was great.They have smoking rooms in a wing of hotel.Made you feel you were not a terrible person because you smoked and I hope they continue to have them.The rooms were close to the pool,shops,and the hotel dining.The food was excellent and the prices quite reasonable.The longest wait for room service was 5 min.WOW! Nothing was to much trouble ,staff were friendly and caring.We had booked just one night on our way but were so pleased we made another resv. when we checked out to stay there on our way back,which was just as nice the 2nd. time.I would stay there any time I traveled that way again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two very different types of dining. You have family for the kids,and fancy for the grownups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 1, 2007

Very family friendly

The Holiday Inn - Fargo was very comfortable and everyone working there was friendly and helpful. The pool with slides was alot of fun and it was nice that their was ping pong, pool and air hockey to play also. We were very close to several restaurants and stores. The room was very clean and neat and I really loved all of the extra pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall one block away and also Sam's Club, Wal-mart and a Scheel's store that you won't want to miss within 6-8 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashly Ashpo
Business
Fargo
Jul 14, 2014

Awesome!

We stayed in the "tower" portion of the hotel on the seventh floor. The suite was incredibly large and spacious with a separate bedroom and living/dining space. The bathroom was very large and inviting. I would absolutely stay there again. Great service from the front desk supervisor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street. Lots of good shops!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Jamestown, ND
Sep 28, 2010

get away

The hotel was nice and relaxing. It was quiet clean and has a great breakfast buffet. I will definitly be coming back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

West Acres mall is across the street and has everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem Oregon
Nov 3, 2010

Nice Stay

The stay was very nice, the room was very nice...although the picture of the pool area on line was a bit deceptive. It is set up more for young children rather than adults. Unless there are two pool areas?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street. Very convenient for thos of us who enjoy shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra C.
Business
Owatonna, MN
May 14, 2012

Good quality hotel. Quiet, comfortable room

Great experience! Water park area is great for kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula SL
Business
Northern Maine
Mar 18, 2013

Holiday Inn, Fargo, ND

It was great - clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great selection for a buffet breakfast - could have been a bit hotter - and also had a nice pub/grille with good entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

West Acres Mall is across the street - HUGE, clean, great selection of stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top