$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Holiday Inn FARGO

3 stars
View map of 3803 13th Ave S,P O Box 9555, Fargo, ND 58103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FARGO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Feb 21, 2011

Love the updates!

I stay in hotels a lot during the winter for work. Most of them are this style of hotel. Holiday Inn has many nice features. LOVE the updates! New curtains, carpet, decor, bedding and furnature. However Holiday Inn has my least favorite showers. The drain never seems to keep up as well as it should (just poor engineering). This is a very minor inconvinence considering all of the good qualities of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem Oregon
Nov 3, 2010

Nice Stay

The stay was very nice, the room was very nice...although the picture of the pool area on line was a bit deceptive. It is set up more for young children rather than adults. Unless there are two pool areas?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street. Very convenient for thos of us who enjoy shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem Oregon
Nov 3, 2010

Nice Stay

The stay was very nice, the room was very nice...although the picture of the pool area on line was a bit deceptive. It is set up more for young children rather than adults. Unless there are two pool areas?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street. Very convenient for thos of us who enjoy shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chisholm mn
Oct 4, 2010

annual homecoming getaway

lots of shopping, education class, NDSU homecoming activities and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

walking to eat made it easy and no problems with parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Jamestown, ND
Sep 28, 2010

get away

The hotel was nice and relaxing. It was quiet clean and has a great breakfast buffet. I will definitly be coming back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

West Acres mall is across the street and has everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Jamestown, ND
Sep 28, 2010

get away

The hotel was nice and relaxing. It was quiet clean and has a great breakfast buffet. I will definitly be coming back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

West Acres mall is across the street and has everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Forks, N.D.
Aug 23, 2010

Very overpriced

The hallway reeked of stinky natural gas. Walking into our room it certainly didn't feel like a $125 per night hotel. The towels folded in the bathroom were all very damp, the bathroom floor was wet, and in general I don't think the quality of the room was worth what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.C.Garrett
Business
Carrollton,Ohio
Aug 21, 2010

wonderful experience

Being a smoker this hotel was great.They have smoking rooms in a wing of hotel.Made you feel you were not a terrible person because you smoked and I hope they continue to have them.The rooms were close to the pool,shops,and the hotel dining.The food was excellent and the prices quite reasonable.The longest wait for room service was 5 min.WOW! Nothing was to much trouble ,staff were friendly and caring.We had booked just one night on our way but were so pleased we made another resv. when we checked out to stay there on our way back,which was just as nice the 2nd. time.I would stay there any time I traveled that way again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Two very different types of dining. You have family for the kids,and fancy for the grownups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timmw[@]
Business
Aberdeen sd
May 15, 2010

Holiday Inn

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grover Cleveland
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 4, 2010

Very nice hotel

The hotel was great, clean and quiet. The only drawback was that the pool was closed and we didn't find this out until we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top