$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Holiday Inn FARGO

3 stars
View map of 3803 13th Ave S,P O Box 9555, Fargo, ND 58103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FARGO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MN Friends Traveling
Business
Northern ND
Jan 16, 2014

Loud and comfort issues

We loved the location in relation to the area and the kids really enjoyed the pool area (great facilities there!). However, we were on the main floor and were very frustrated with the noise from the hallway at all hours of the night. Also, it took 5-10 minutes for hot water to flow in our sink/shower and the heating/cooling system was so volatile and touchy. No one got any sleep because of the temperature and noise, so we checked out early and drove home early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soiuxper
Business
Bismarck ND
Jan 13, 2014

Great family getaway

The rooms are very nice and clean. The pool looked like it would be fun for the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becca K.
Business
Fargo, ND
Aug 13, 2013

Small family vacation

We took our son to the nearby zoo and stayed here over night. The room was clean and was the perfect size. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest but it worked. We went swimming twice and both times we used the pool our son caught a huge glob of hair on his fingers. That grossed us out. But leaving on a positive note the staff were super nice and they had everything we needed. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the road. The road is quite busy so you have to be smart about crossing.

Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linkin
Business
Bismarck
Apr 30, 2013

Definitely not worth the money--filthy room

Hotel is dated, there was a 12-18 inch piece of torn wallpaper hanging next to our door. After we had gotten all settled in, we found a large clump of hair on the bathroom floor. Later we also found "other dark curly" hair, other hair and toenail clippings on the bathroom floor next to the toilet from the prior guest(s). The next morning, I had about 2 minutes of a hot shower. After that the water would basically switch from warm to cold, and wouldn't regulate. TV wouldn't turn on at first and when it did the picture would get distorted then go back to normal, etc. There were other issues, but not enough space to go into detail. I notified the front desk of these issues and of my complete dissatisfaction, and was told that they couldn't do anything because I booked off of a travel website. This was the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced! No joke!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula SL
Business
Northern Maine
Mar 18, 2013

Holiday Inn, Fargo, ND

It was great - clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great selection for a buffet breakfast - could have been a bit hotter - and also had a nice pub/grille with good entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

West Acres Mall is across the street - HUGE, clean, great selection of stores.

Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
no thank u
Business
fargo nd
Oct 31, 2012

A night away

We had hoped for a nice evening of swimming and room service, and while we did get that, the hotel was overrun by highly intoxicated adults and their young unsupervised children. The hottub was broken and covered by a wooden deck, which would have been nice to know, and the noise throughout the night ranged from yelling in the hallways to the man next door snoring...not worth the $300+ we spent on the room and meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra C.
Business
Owatonna, MN
May 14, 2012

Good quality hotel. Quiet, comfortable room

Great experience! Water park area is great for kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend traveler 2
Business
St Paul, MN
May 14, 2012

Consistent and good

Good experience overall. We had a second floor poolside room that was a bit too loud after 10 pm. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
May 29, 2011

Fun Overnight Trip for the Kids!

Spent two days at the Holiday Inn with kids ages 3, 5 & 7. The kids absolutely loved the pirate ship pool. It was a great set-up for all kids involved. The room was clean and comfortable. No fridge to keep extra food and the restaurant is a bit spendy (however, kids <12 eat free). Lots of shopping and restaurants near. We had one disturbance in the middle of the night that required a complaint to the front desk and they took care of it immediately. We would definitely stay again as the kids loved the pool and are begging to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rainmoss
Business
Baltimore
Apr 1, 2011

I enjoyed my stay.

Pretty average stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. The big flat screen TV and a decent choice of channels was a plus. Since this Holiday Inn also doubles as a convention center, the place was crowded with convention goers. Parking was a little problem during the day. The lunch buffet was provided a good selection of salad items and a choice of carved ham and beef stroganoff. They were both pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Indian cuisine, try the "Passage to India" restaurant which is a five minute drive from the hotel. It is next to the bus depot. The food is reasonably priced and delicious. It held its own to any big city Indian restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top