$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Holiday Inn FARGO

3 stars
View map of 3803 13th Ave S,P O Box 9555, Fargo, ND 58103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Shoppers dream

I always stay here when I go to Fargo. I love the location. everything I want to do and everywhere... See full review

  • BetzhBoo
  • Apr 16, 2015
Business Trip

Room was clean. Hotel is up to date. Nice to have a hotel with restaurant connected. See full review

  • wavymowers
  • Apr 6, 2015
Fargo, ND Hotel's Waterparks Exceed Expectations Beloved as a local landmark, the Holiday Inn of Fargo offers an ideal location near the region's major businesses, attractions and shopping. With easy access to I-29, I-94 and Hector International Airport (FAR), we're the best choice in Fargo, ND. Families love our hotel's kid-friendly approach to hospitality. Our pirate-themed waterpark is just the start of the many reasons to choose us for a North Dakota vacation. The Fargodome is about 3.5 miles away if you're here for a concert. There's no better place to stay if shopping is on the agenda, as West Acres Shopping Center couldn't be closer! And don't forget a trip to Newman Field for a RedHawks' baseball game, the Fargo Air Museum or the Urban Plains Center for ice hockey with the Fargo Force. Corporate guests appreciate a hotel in Fargo that offers amenities tailored to their convenience; a 24-hour Business Center, free wired and wireless Internet access and easy access to Microsoft, Scheels, Case IH and Bobcat meet those needs. NDSU, MSUM and Concordia universities are nearby. Let us handle your next meeting for 12 or a banquet for 1,200 in our elegant convention center with 27,000 sq ft. Whether business or a North Dakota vacation brings you, we're the best hotel in Fargo to meet all of your needs.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn FARGO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Casino
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Gallery Restaurant & Cafe
The Gallery Restaurant and Cafe offers superb, full service dining when you're in Fargo, ND. Our chef has created a menu which includes a variety of options from hearty soups to certified Angus steaks. We offer daily lunch buffets in addition to our exte
Spirits Lounge
After a day of meeting clients or shopping at West Acres in Fargo, ND, stop by our hotel's Spirits Lounge to enjoy your favorite beverage or cocktail. Weekends we offer live entertainment; our casino offers charitable gambling if you're feeling lucky.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FARGO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Monster
Grand Forks, ND
Jul 29, 2012

one night

It was one of my better stays in a hotel. Beds were comfortable, amenities were amazing. I forgot my toothbrush and went to the front desk to ask if I could buy one, they gave me one along with a tube of toothpaste. It was quite nice. Staff was super friendly and took good care of their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BetzhBoo
Business
Roseau
Apr 16, 2015

Shoppers dream

I always stay here when I go to Fargo. I love the location. everything I want to do and everywhere I want to go is just a few minutes away. This is a shoppers dream to be so close to the the mall, I can just walk across the street to it and not have to worry about driving around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wavymowers
Business
Plymouth
Apr 6, 2015

Business Trip

Room was clean. Hotel is up to date. Nice to have a hotel with restaurant connected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashly Ashpo
Business
west fargo
Mar 4, 2015

HUGE room!

I rented a room at this hotel in the tower portion of the hotel for a bachelorette overnight. We had a GIANT room with a living room and kitchen and a huge bathroom as well. It was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris K.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Hotel stay

Overall experience was great. Restursunt was great and all service was very good and polite. Our only complaint was the lack of ability for adults to use the hot tub area as s relaxation place as there were always too many unsupervised children crowding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. kee
Business
saint Paul, mn
Nov 28, 2014

business trip

Not so good. I went to the hotel bar and was told it was closed at 1 am. No reason why

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cary unhappy traveler
Business
Niagara , ND
Oct 20, 2014

Extremely Loud

Spent two nights and both evenings there was so much yelling and screaming in the hallways it kept my children awake. We were on the first floor and I think there was some type of fraternity/sorority function as well as a wedding and the things that were screamed him the halls were racist and ignorant and it was very disturbing, it did no good to call the front desk as these were roaming groups of people not stationed in any one place for long enough for staff to get there, at $160 a night I expected better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashly Ashpo
Business
Fargo
Jul 14, 2014

Awesome!

We stayed in the "tower" portion of the hotel on the seventh floor. The suite was incredibly large and spacious with a separate bedroom and living/dining space. The bathroom was very large and inviting. I would absolutely stay there again. Great service from the front desk supervisor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street. Lots of good shops!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim Conn
Business
minnesota
Jul 9, 2014

mini

Everyone was super nice the kids loved the pool.But our room kinda felt damp the carpet, the beds, the air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judes and Mikey
Business
Northfield, Illinois
May 5, 2014

Perfect getaway for the whole family!

We had a wonderful weekend. The purpose for our stay was to attend a family wedding. We have lots of grandchildren and they enjoyed the pool & pirate ship! Pool surrounding so pretty, too, with all the different plants!! The kids also had fun in the game room and playing ping pong. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and very affordable! Restaurant food was delicious. We would definitely stay in a Holiday Inn again. The Randalls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn FARGO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MN Friends Traveling
Business
Northern ND
Jan 16, 2014

Loud and comfort issues

We loved the location in relation to the area and the kids really enjoyed the pool area (great facilities there!). However, we were on the main floor and were very frustrated with the noise from the hallway at all hours of the night. Also, it took 5-10 minutes for hot water to flow in our sink/shower and the heating/cooling system was so volatile and touchy. No one got any sleep because of the temperature and noise, so we checked out early and drove home early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top