$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Econo Lodge West

2 stars
3825 9th Ave. S.W., Fargo, ND 58103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
4 reviews
In town for medical appointment

Mostly very good. But had to call desk for someone to come in and finish cleaning. The bathroom had... See full review

  • Lavik
  • Jun 25, 2014
The place gave me that sketchy vibe...

You're probably reading the reviews for this hotel because you're looking for something cheap.... See full review

  • Nate608
  • Aug 11, 2014
Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms! Location Location Location - along with our fresh and comfortable accommodations make us the place to stay in Fargo. We are located at exit 64 at I-29. We cater to the business and family traveler. Ask about our suite rooms, We offer indoor pool and whirlpool. Free continental breakfast. Great location and superior customer care! Property no longer accepts pets.

Hotel Map

46.8663 -96.8435
Nearby airports
Hector Field Arpt., (FAR), 2.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, W Acres Mall 2bk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge West

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Legs
Minnesota
Aug 22, 2011

So-so

It was move-in day at the university, lots of guests. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Room was clean, smelled clean, tv worked and was great, lots of space. Hot tub/spa was not very hot, pool room was chilly, breakfast was lacking, no waffle mix, no scrambled eggs, no milk, most things ran out, muffins were COLD. We have stayed here before and had good breakfast, may need more staff for a busy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nate608
Madison, WI
Aug 11, 2014

The place gave me that sketchy vibe...

You're probably reading the reviews for this hotel because you're looking for something cheap. After doing the same thing myself and staying here, I wish I would have just dropped another $20/night and ended up in a much nicer place. The hot tub was broken. The pool was tiny and way over-chlorinated. The breakfast was donuts, dry cereal, yogurt, and waffles. As for the sketchy part, everyone in my group independently came to the conclusion that there's a brothel being run through this place. Questionable people arriving late, leaving early, key cards left poking out from under doors to rooms, back entry doors left ajar. It gave all of us a weird vibe. We were attending a wedding in town, and while at that hotel for the reception, we definitely regretted out choice. If you need to save ~$20, go for the Econo Lodge. However, if you can spare a few extra bucks, your experience will be greatly upgraded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater and great Mexican restaurant within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lavik
Rugby, ND
Jun 25, 2014

In town for medical appointment

Mostly very good. But had to call desk for someone to come in and finish cleaning. The bathroom had used towels on the floor and it hadn't been wiped down (hair in sink and tub). They came right away. The rest of the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
medisaal
Ottawa, Canada
Jul 26, 2012

Good location, poor service and room quality

Although the location was great and so was the price, the room quality was poor. Beds were very worn out and soft, sinking in like crazy, and only single pillow. The front desk person was frequently missing, typically seen smoking out back. Wi-Fi went down the evening we were there and wasn't restored by checkout the next day. Continental breakfast was ok, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot's of shopping nearyby, especially if you want some cheap fireworks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Legs
Minnesota
Aug 22, 2011

So-so

It was move-in day at the university, lots of guests. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Room was clean, smelled clean, tv worked and was great, lots of space. Hot tub/spa was not very hot, pool room was chilly, breakfast was lacking, no waffle mix, no scrambled eggs, no milk, most things ran out, muffins were COLD. We have stayed here before and had good breakfast, may need more staff for a busy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search