$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

Days Inn Fargo

2 stars
View map of 3431 14th Ave S., Fargo, ND 58103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Business stay

The staff was wonderful, courteous, and caring. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. A... See full review

  • RV Russ
  • Jun 17, 2013
Great place for a night

Great experience. Quick stay. Very close to mall and major roadways. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 4, 2010
Fargo is North Dakotas largest city, full of friendly folks, tons of great museums and some terrific shopping. Our hotel in Fargo is close to everything, from the Red River Zoo, to Fargos sister city of Moorhead, Minnesota. There you will find the famous Heritage Hjemkomst Interpretive Center, which has replicas of a Viking ship and a Norwegian Stave church. Back in Fargo, Bonanzaville USA gives visitors today a taste of true pioneer life. Right in the heart of town sits the Days Inn in Fargo. Sure to please the busy executive or North Dakota leisure traveler, the Days Inn Fargo is wonderfully convenient. It is situated near over 30 restaurants, West Acres Mall, retail centers, sporting events, golf and more. Our Fargo hotel is also just four miles from the Hector International Airport and downtown Moorhead, Minnesota.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fargo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fargo

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 23
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MotlyCritter
Business
Le Center, MN
Apr 14, 2014

Cheap, but dirty

The outside grounds and general location of the hotel was very dirty. When we checked in, we got a room with two queen beds instead of a single King like we reserved. The group checking in ahead of us included an older woman with a walker. The staff put her on the second floor and there is no elevator. Unless all the first floor rooms were already occupied, common sense says to put this poor lady on the first floor so she doesn't have to climb the stairs. After checking in, we went to our room which smelled very badly of smoke (a non-smoking room). We were leaving immediately, so we dropped our bags off and checked at the desk. There was no one there immediately, so we hit the road and called the hotel to ask if they could do something about the smell. To their credit, they did ask if we wanted to be moved to another room. My wife declined and just requested that they spray the room or light a candle or something. When we returned later in the evening, we could tell they sprayed the room... very heavily. I could smell the air freshener as soon as I hit the top of the stairs. They obviously overdid it, but at least it didn't smell like smoke anymore. When we got into bed, we pulled back the covers and a mint went flying (not a chocolate mint like you'd find in a fancy hotel after turndown service... this was a mint that fell out of someone's altoid box or something). This made me wonder how clean the bedding was if there was leftover food in it. The last negative was that in the morning I looked at the bill that they slid under the door and noticed that it was for the wrong room. On the bright side, the breakfast was good (especially the biscuits and gravy) and they did a very good job of keeping everything stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiksilverbali
Business
bismarck, nd
Apr 8, 2013

nice place to stay

very clean, hotel staff friendly, and the breakfast was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smsws
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Apr 28, 2012

Clean & Comfortable

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area could use a 4 slice toaster instead of the 2 slice toaster supplied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Burlington Coat factory has great buys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chevy Griswold
Business
Winnipeg, Canada
Jul 13, 2011

A good night's sleep

This property has an old worn out look to it upon entering the lobby. The air conditioning was not working at the check in on this hellacious hot day with temps in the high 90's. The air condioning worked in the room, although it was rather loud. The only problem in our room was that the stopper in the bathroom sink did not stay shut.I reported this problem at checkout and they apoligized for the inconvenience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was real comfortable, and the breakfast was way above average.Due to the aged appearance of this property, I truly believe the price per night is a bit too high in relation to the competion in this market.Apparently major renovations are in the works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This place has a great breakfast so there is no need to buy breakfast at a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fargo nd
Jun 1, 2011

hotel excellent

very friendly and courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Oct 4, 2010

Great place for a night

Great experience. Quick stay. Very close to mall and major roadways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

West Acres Mall just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Turbo Kelly
Business
Winnipeg MB
Oct 11, 2009

extremely noisy, with paper thin walls

Decent breakfast. Loved the coffee and tea selection which was available 24 hours. Good selection, and was fresh. Nice breakfast area. Good front desk staff. Unfortunately, the noise experience was so terrible, I didn't sleep for the 2 nights we were there, so I'd never go back. It's too bad, because it would have been great otherwise. If you can't sleep at a hotel, though, nothing else is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 28, 2009

Great Location

Three things stand out about our stay; great bed, great breakfast and located near Mall where we visited the Roger Maris Museum exhibit. Our reason for trip was in Moorhead, MN which was less than 4 miles from Hampton. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top