$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Days Inn Fargo

2 stars
3431 14th Ave S., Fargo, ND 58103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
23 reviews
Location is good

Location is good, although it's hard to find if your coming from I-29 North. Not enough signage. See full review

  • The Road Tripper
  • Aug 19, 2013
Business stay

The staff was wonderful, courteous, and caring. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. A... See full review

  • RV Russ
  • Jun 17, 2013
Fargo is North Dakotas largest city, full of friendly folks, tons of great museums and some terrific shopping. Our hotel in Fargo is close to everything, from the Red River Zoo, to Fargos sister city of Moorhead, Minnesota. There you will find the famous Heritage Hjemkomst Interpretive Center, which has replicas of a Viking ship and a Norwegian Stave church. Back in Fargo, Bonanzaville USA gives visitors today a taste of true pioneer life. Right in the heart of town sits the Days Inn in Fargo. Sure to please the busy executive or North Dakota leisure traveler, the Days Inn Fargo is wonderfully convenient. It is situated near over 30 restaurants, West Acres Mall, retail centers, sporting events, golf and more. Our Fargo hotel is also just four miles from the Hector International Airport and downtown Moorhead, Minnesota.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fargo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fargo

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smsws
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Apr 28, 2012

Clean & Comfortable

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area could use a 4 slice toaster instead of the 2 slice toaster supplied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Burlington Coat factory has great buys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MotlyCritter
Business
Le Center, MN
Apr 14, 2014

Cheap, but dirty

The outside grounds and general location of the hotel was very dirty. When we checked in, we got a room with two queen beds instead of a single King like we reserved. The group checking in ahead of us included an older woman with a walker. The staff put her on the second floor and there is no elevator. Unless all the first floor rooms were already occupied, common sense says to put this poor lady on the first floor so she doesn't have to climb the stairs. After checking in, we went to our room which smelled very badly of smoke (a non-smoking room). We were leaving immediately, so we dropped our bags off and checked at the desk. There was no one there immediately, so we hit the road and called the hotel to ask if they could do something about the smell. To their credit, they did ask if we wanted to be moved to another room. My wife declined and just requested that they spray the room or light a candle or something. When we returned later in the evening, we could tell they sprayed the room... very heavily. I could smell the air freshener as soon as I hit the top of the stairs. They obviously overdid it, but at least it didn't smell like smoke anymore. When we got into bed, we pulled back the covers and a mint went flying (not a chocolate mint like you'd find in a fancy hotel after turndown service... this was a mint that fell out of someone's altoid box or something). This made me wonder how clean the bedding was if there was leftover food in it. The last negative was that in the morning I looked at the bill that they slid under the door and noticed that it was for the wrong room. On the bright side, the breakfast was good (especially the biscuits and gravy) and they did a very good job of keeping everything stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The best Dance Mom ever
Business
Bemidji
Dec 10, 2013

Friendly staff and good value

Nice hotel. Easy to find. Had done renovations since our last stay. Pool was cold but staff was up front about it. Hot tub was nice and warm. Staff was great. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business Conferencee
Business
Minot, ND
Oct 5, 2013

Underwhelmed by Second Stay

I stayed at this hotel earlier this year and was impressed, so when passing through a second time, decided to stay again..... Room I was in this time left me underwhelmed. Not sure if the room was poorly remodeled or just not done.... Walls were poorly painted and did not coordinate with carpeting or other finishes. Also, bathroom had a do it yourself partial remodel feel as well. Not sure if I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Road Tripper
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Aug 19, 2013

Location is good

Location is good, although it's hard to find if your coming from I-29 North. Not enough signage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dewey 1982
Business
grand forks , north dakota
Aug 5, 2013

time with kids

staff was helpful ,pool clean ,room was good, other people staying friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

shopping close ,food also close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RV Russ
Business
salem oregon
Jun 17, 2013

Business stay

The staff was wonderful, courteous, and caring. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. A much needed good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to a shopping mall with everything needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quiksilverbali
Business
bismarck, nd
Apr 8, 2013

nice place to stay

very clean, hotel staff friendly, and the breakfast was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niki P
Business
rogers, mn
Jul 4, 2012

sending son off for the air force

It was VERY hot and the a\c didn't work... Wasn't a very good night of sleeping. Ended up with a handicap room with alot of mildew in the shower... I didn't have time to be picky tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smsws
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Apr 28, 2012

Clean & Comfortable

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area could use a 4 slice toaster instead of the 2 slice toaster supplied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Burlington Coat factory has great buys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fargo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kheaudet
Business
Zimmerman, Mn
Oct 23, 2011

at least the room was clean and the breakfast was yummy

Granted this hotel building is older, but the carpet needed to be replaced 5 years ago. The hallway smelled smoky even though our room was in a non smoking wing. The pool had way too much chlorine in it. The double beds in our room were made up without any blankets--sheets only--I had to go to the front desk to ask for blankets. The staff were helpful and quick to respond to our needs. The price was acceptable considering the state the hotel was in. Would I choose this hotel again? No.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top