$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

3 stars
3316 13th Avenue South, Fargo, ND 58103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
Great stay

I thought the location was great, close to where I needed to be, and easy to find. The staff was... See full review

  • Traveler546
  • Jul 8, 2014
Perfect for my Needs

The Comfort Inn in Fargo was centrally located for my needs and very comfortable. I would... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 20, 2007
The Country Inn and Suites By Carlson is located 4 blocks east of the West Acres shopping center. Features include indoor pool, hot tub and exercise facilities. Each room or suite has a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, and cable TV with HBO, CNN, ESPN and much more. Enjoy our complimentary hot Be Our Guest breakfast served daily.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

46.8611 -96.8341
Area served
Civic Center
Nearby airports
HECTOR AIRPORT, (FAR), 5.50, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Dining

Apple Bee's
2 minutes west
Complimentary Breakfast
Located in Hotel Lounge
Green Mill
1 minute east
Perkins
3 minutes south
TGI Friday
5 minutes east

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winnipeg
Sep 14, 2009

Exactly as Described...

The hotel was charming and the staff were great. The breakfast was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Watertown SD
Nov 10, 2009

Great

No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baxter, MN
Nov 29, 2010

birthday getaway

Room was very nice, 2 queens, frig,microwave, coffee, and internet. (roomy too) My only complaint was the bathroom door did not lock (malfunction) so my grandaughter would not stay out. Pool was small but fine. Nice breakfast spread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo
Dec 1, 2010

Perfect escape.

Slept sound after a tough drive,Best mattress I have ever slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winnipeg
Sep 14, 2009

Exactly as Described...

The hotel was charming and the staff were great. The breakfast was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN
Jun 28, 2009

Scandinavian Festival weekend

The children - 2 grandchildren, and grandchild's friend - (12, 12, 10) and my handicapped daughter (31) commented that not only were the staff friendly, but the guests were as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baxter, MN
Nov 29, 2010

birthday getaway

Room was very nice, 2 queens, frig,microwave, coffee, and internet. (roomy too) My only complaint was the bathroom door did not lock (malfunction) so my grandaughter would not stay out. Pool was small but fine. Nice breakfast spread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Berlin Wi
May 31, 2010

Wedding trip to Fargo

This hotel was centrally located to every place we needed to visit during our trip to Fargo for a wedding. I stay at CI&S because they are consistant in their quality of service and amenities. They went out of their way to help me with what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis/St. Paul, MN
Jun 28, 2009

Scandinavian Festival weekend

The children - 2 grandchildren, and grandchild's friend - (12, 12, 10) and my handicapped daughter (31) commented that not only were the staff friendly, but the guests were as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo, ND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler546
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jul 8, 2014

Great stay

I thought the location was great, close to where I needed to be, and easy to find. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. I picked this hotel due to the fact that it had a fitness center and was not disappointed. I will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top