$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Super 8 Bismarck

2 stars
1124 East Capitol Avenue, Bismarck, ND 58501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Perfect four days

No elevator but in-charge gal had a man carry my suitcase upstairs. Being a woman I felt perfectly... See full review

  • Young older lady
  • Aug 5, 2014
Quick overnight lodging

Hotel was clean and price was good. Friendly staff, beds a bit firmer than we are used too. See full review

  • LouieC
  • Mar 21, 2014
The Super 8 of Bismarck welcomes you to the heart of North Dakota where you will find an array of activities, events, historic places, recreational opportunities and genuine hospitality. Experience all the rich history, the serene Missouri River and the rolling plains that Lewis and Clark discovered in 1804 - 1806. Also enjoy some of the greatest hunting and fishing in the upper Midwest. You can test your golfing skills at any one of our highly recommended local courses. After a long day of traveling, site seeing or in a business meeting the friendly staff invites you to your home away from home. Where we have free wireless high speed internet and a fantastic choice of restaurants with in a half mile. No elevator, 6 steps up or 6 steps down to access guestrooms. We may not be a Five Star hotel, but when you stay with us you will receive Five Star hospitality at an economic price. Property is Triple A approved with 2 Diamonds, property also has a Business Center with 24 Hour Copy And Fax Service.100 percent smoke free property. Complimentary continental breakfast. Breakfast hours 5AM - 9AM

Hotel Map

46.8281 -100.7753
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bismarck also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bismarck

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young older lady
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect four days

No elevator but in-charge gal had a man carry my suitcase upstairs. Being a woman I felt perfectly safe. Rooms are very, very clean. Continental breakfasts include waffles. Motel was packed every night but it was quiet. Location was half block east of Highway 83 (known as State Road)--easy turning at signal light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great assortment of inexpensive fast food places as well as Red Lobster... Back of Red Lobster is a car wash with TGIF ice cream available in waffle cone or dish. Blueberry was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kent farmer
Business
North Dakota
Jul 14, 2014

Disappointed

We asked for a non-smoking room and the room stated Non-Smoking on the door but wreaked of cigarette smoke. The bed was in the wrong place as the air conditioner blew right on our heads so had to turn the air off during the night. There were holes punched in the back side of the door, bedspread/comforter looked soiled and the blanket on the bed felt like rubber when one touched it. Definitely need better blankets and sheets as the sheets weren't even wide enough to tuck in the side. DefiniteKely have stayed at much nicer Super 8's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouieC
Business
minnesota
Mar 21, 2014

Quick overnight lodging

Hotel was clean and price was good. Friendly staff, beds a bit firmer than we are used too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mississippi Mudd
Business
Carthage, MS.
Mar 20, 2014

very nice for the price

The staff was so friendly. The room very clean. Well worth the price. I am a truck driver and stay at many motels. I will return to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Schlotzskys salads and sandwiches were awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rena29
Business
North Dakota
Mar 3, 2014

good value

We stayed one night. The room was clean and smelled like soap. The bed was super comfortable. I would stay here again just for that reason if nothing else. Waffles and sausage for hot breakfast were ok. They had a few other options as well. Juice machine didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Audrey Squires
Business
Bismarck N.D.
Nov 19, 2013

Not Good

The room was not clean,coffee pot was moldy,hair drier didn't work & was very noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJMS2006
Business
MN
Aug 26, 2013

review

The room was awesome, but the halls smelled like smoke! Totally gross! Surprised that the room was so nice! Coffee was terrible at breakfast, was told there would be fruit and there wasn't; but for the price and location it was great - I would be totally fine going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryan O
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 22, 2013

Nice place

This hotel was just what I needed. Clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TechSales
Business
Denver
May 26, 2013

Would have been nice???

Business trip. Checked in,, hauled luggage up stairs to third floor. Luckily I tried to get on-line right away. Could not connect? Asked at desk and was casually told , "oh yea its not working. Would have been nice to know right up front. I checked out and went else where!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bismarck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Music Mom and Daughter
Business
Kansas, USA
Apr 22, 2013

No complaints

We had a quiet night and appreciated it. The room was pretty basic (not even pen and paper), but it was adequate. Seemed a bit pricey for this level of hotel. Breakfast was OK and the room attendant friendly. The weather in Bismarck had been quite wintry, so there were signs about dirty boots. A couple rooms on our floor left their dirty boots in the hallway. It was nice to see that level of consideration and respect among the guests. The snow piles in the parking lot made visibility difficult when turning onto the street. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top