$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Expressway Suites - Bismarck

3 stars
180 East Bismarck Expressway, Bismarck, ND 58504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
great location for buisness

Everyone was very nice. It was in a great location. Very clean. I will definitely stay there again! See full review

  • Yelly G
  • Aug 11, 2014
awesome!

Fantastic hotel freshly remodeled. Terrific staff. Great location. Good breakfast and lounge. Nice... See full review

  • dakota rose
  • Apr 23, 2014
The Expressway Suites of Bismarck is ideal for the business traveler and for the family on vacation. This smoke free, pet free all suites hotel offers a FREE Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access and data ports in every room, along with in-room coffee, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron & board. The hotel also has an Indoor pool, spa & exercise room. Other amenities include Courtesy airport & hospital shuttle, Guest washer & dryer, Winter car plug-ins. Children 16 & under stay free when staying in parents room. The hotel also offers free breakfast to its guest.

Hotel Map

46.7951 -100.7886
Area served
Bismarck.
Nearby airports
Bismarck Airport. Hotel offers complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, please call to schedule.
Area description
Bismarck.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Expressway Suites - Bismarck also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Expressway Suites - Bismarck Rooms

King Suite
The room offers one king size bed and one sofa bed. Deluxe King Suites feature extra comfortable King Beds, separate living area with pull out Queen Size sleeper sofa and all the amenities that make your stay with the hotel feel like your home away from home. Complimentary Wireless Internet, in-room coffee, microwave and fridge and deluxe hot breakfast are all included.
Double Queen
The room offers two queen bed and sleeper. Deluxe Double Queen Suites feature 2 Queen beds and separate living area with a queen-size pull out sleeper sofa. These spacious rooms feature FREE Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access and data ports in every room, In-room coffee, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron & board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
happy camper and kids
Business
North Dakota
Jun 27, 2014

Just very very bad... Don't stay here.

I settled on this hotel because it was eligible for the save 15% promo code through the website and the pictures and reviews were decent. To be honest, I have no idea where the positive reviews came from and the pictures are very deceiving! This hotel is dirty and RUN DOWN. Like, to the point of not wanting to touch anything. The only reason I let my two year old crawl around on the floor of the room is because he had been buckled into a confining car seat all day long and needed to stretch his legs before going to bed AND I had sanitizer on hand. I cringed the entire time his little hands and knees moved across the carpet. The elevator made creaky discomforting sounds as it moved up and down. The light in the entryway of the room flickered on and off for a good 30 seconds before staying illuminated (and also gave off a low humming sound when on). Kinda creepy. The floor had a ridiculous slant to it. One could not even open the mini fridge without tilting it back and lifting one corner of it because the door would get stuck on the uneven floor. The carpet was dark and dingy. The staff were unprofessional to say the most. I received a deep sigh over the phone and a "well, I guess I can bring one up" when I requested a pack and play. The young lady who delivered it wished me good luck because she couldn't find the right sheets to fit it and then walked off with a wave of her hand. My son and I checked in late after driving all day and we were needing to be up very early for my son's minor surgery the next day (he got ear tubes). He needed to be able to sleep. I requested a quiet room and upon checkin inquired if the request were able to be met. Eh, you are on the third floor. It will be quiet enough. was the reply. I used to work in a hotel and I understand that quiet is something you just simply cannot guarantee anybody. But, there are certain common sense things you do to get the best odds. Like NOT put them on the side of the hotel the busy expressway runs next to. If not for the overly loud A/C fan which actually helped drown out the noise from the road, it could have been a very sleepless night with all the motorbikes, semi trucks, and people simply laying on the horn as they drove by. I will say that the sheets and towels seemed clean. We just used our own blankets instead of their bed coverings. I hate that I am sounding like one of "those people". I promise I am not a germaphobe and am actually a pretty easy going person. I don't normally go about giving bad reviews either. No place is perfect and you can't judge from one experience... This hotel was just so bad... I would never recommend it to anyone. I will never stay there again. I can't believe I chose it just to save twenty bucks (It can't be that bad can it? Its just for one night.). Ugh...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bucephalus
Business
Bagley, Minnesota
Jun 10, 2014

ultimate in comfort

Very comfortable Clean and pleasant enironment Very good breakfast bar with wonderful hostess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MHHM
Business
champlin, mn
Jun 10, 2014

Family trip

The staff was nice. The breakfast area was nice. The breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
minis
Business
cooperstown n,d
Jun 2, 2014

family time

The motel is always a comfortable place to stay, our last 2 trips to the motel we have had issues with the pool water being so cold. The kyds just cant enjoy the pool. I asked the motel staff and was told they keep the temperature at 55. Is this acceptable. Our next family outing will be at a pool with warmer water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dakota rose
Business
north dakota
Apr 23, 2014

awesome!

Fantastic hotel freshly remodeled. Terrific staff. Great location. Good breakfast and lounge. Nice pool. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandyPalm
Business
Glasgow, MT
Jan 13, 2014

Great Location

Right across from the mall and amongst many restaurants, this is a great value. Rooms are large, staff is friendly and its a clean hotel. My only dissapointment was the breakfast was just an expanded continental. Thought it would have more hot food. But, Perkins is right there! All in all I would definitely recommend and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minis
Business
cooperstown n,d
Nov 4, 2013

family weekend

Enjoy having a suite, when the grandchildren came over to visit and use the pool/ Pool water was chilly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drop off college student
Business
Minnesota
Aug 26, 2013

Weekend in Bismarck

Very nice, staff was pleasant, nice little bar area with full bar, beer was cold! Front desk staff and bartender were VERY pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isthisnametaken
Business
ND
Jan 7, 2013

Great stay

Clean, quiet room, very friendly, helpful staff. Would definately stay here again. No complaints at all. Shopping, gas stations and restaurants very close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Springtime82
Business
Belgrade, MT
Sep 13, 2012

Not too bad

The hotel room was nice and big. Even though there was a lot of furniture in the room (2 beds, couch, coffee table, nightstand, armoire, dresser, desk, table with 2 chairs, mini fridge, and microwave), there was plenty of room to move around. The furnishings in the whole hotel looked very new. Everything appeared clean at first glance; however, I saw some small pieces (about the size of a half dollar coin) of what looked like cheese bread on the floor next to the couch. I also found 4 kids bouncy balls around the room on the floor. This made me a bit skeptical about how well they actually clean the rooms. I didn't like that the beds didn't have fitted sheets or mattress pads. Instead there was some sort of thin, flat cloth piece on top of the mattress with a flat sheet on top (which wouldn't stay in place very well like a fitted sheet would have). The pool was nice, except looked like it needed a bit of updating. Tiles were faded, grout looked dirty, wood in the room looked water damaged, the boards on the posts by the tables were coming off, the hot tub had rust colored stains in it. The continental breakfast was good and had a decent selection of foods to choose from. The breakfast attendant was very attentive also; she cleaned up quickly and even got me a high chair for my baby as soon as I walked in. The staff was very nice and helpful, which is sometimes rare these days even though I think it's very important. I didn't like the location since I was just passing through, but if I were staying in town it would be very nice. I got the feeling that perhaps they are in the process of updating and improving the hotel, since the furnishings appeared new but the pool for example needed work still.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top