$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Expressway Suites - Bismarck

3 stars
180 East Bismarck Expressway, Bismarck, ND 58504
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
great location for buisness

Everyone was very nice. It was in a great location. Very clean. I will definitely stay there again! See full review

  • Yelly G
  • Aug 11, 2014
awesome!

Fantastic hotel freshly remodeled. Terrific staff. Great location. Good breakfast and lounge. Nice... See full review

  • dakota rose
  • Apr 23, 2014
The Expressway Suites of Bismarck is ideal for the business traveler and for the family on vacation. This smoke free, pet free all suites hotel offers a FREE Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access and data ports in every room, along with in-room coffee, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron & board. The hotel also has an Indoor pool, spa & exercise room. Other amenities include Courtesy airport & hospital shuttle, Guest washer & dryer, Winter car plug-ins. Children 16 & under stay free when staying in parents room. The hotel also offers free breakfast to its guest.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Expressway Suites - Bismarck also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Expressway Suites - Bismarck Rooms

King Suite
The room offers one king size bed and one sofa bed. Deluxe King Suites feature extra comfortable King Beds, separate living area with pull out Queen Size sleeper sofa and all the amenities that make your stay with the hotel feel like your home away from home. Complimentary Wireless Internet, in-room coffee, microwave and fridge and deluxe hot breakfast are all included.
Double Queen
The room offers two queen bed and sleeper. Deluxe Double Queen Suites feature 2 Queen beds and separate living area with a queen-size pull out sleeper sofa. These spacious rooms feature FREE Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access and data ports in every room, In-room coffee, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron & board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent trVeler
Elgin, IL
Jul 27, 2012

Stopover

We were very pleased with the quality of this hotel. Very nice rooms, well appointed, very clean and comfortable. Nice pool and hot tube - a very good value and perfect for a good night of rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Weekender
Business
Montana
Nov 19, 2014

Great Room for a Great price

Had a great time, only downfall was the hot tub had way too much chemical in it and we got a slight chemical burn on our legs. We let the hotel know and the next morning they had the hot tub covered with an out of order sign on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sakura is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yelly G
Business
St.Paul Minnesota
Aug 11, 2014

great location for buisness

Everyone was very nice. It was in a great location. Very clean. I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great variety of stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
happy camper and kids
Business
North Dakota
Jun 27, 2014

Just very very bad... Don't stay here.

I settled on this hotel because it was eligible for the save 15% promo code through the website and the pictures and reviews were decent. To be honest, I have no idea where the positive reviews came from and the pictures are very deceiving! This hotel is dirty and RUN DOWN. Like, to the point of not wanting to touch anything. The only reason I let my two year old crawl around on the floor of the room is because he had been buckled into a confining car seat all day long and needed to stretch his legs before going to bed AND I had sanitizer on hand. I cringed the entire time his little hands and knees moved across the carpet. The elevator made creaky discomforting sounds as it moved up and down. The light in the entryway of the room flickered on and off for a good 30 seconds before staying illuminated (and also gave off a low humming sound when on). Kinda creepy. The floor had a ridiculous slant to it. One could not even open the mini fridge without tilting it back and lifting one corner of it because the door would get stuck on the uneven floor. The carpet was dark and dingy. The staff were unprofessional to say the most. I received a deep sigh over the phone and a "well, I guess I can bring one up" when I requested a pack and play. The young lady who delivered it wished me good luck because she couldn't find the right sheets to fit it and then walked off with a wave of her hand. My son and I checked in late after driving all day and we were needing to be up very early for my son's minor surgery the next day (he got ear tubes). He needed to be able to sleep. I requested a quiet room and upon checkin inquired if the request were able to be met. Eh, you are on the third floor. It will be quiet enough. was the reply. I used to work in a hotel and I understand that quiet is something you just simply cannot guarantee anybody. But, there are certain common sense things you do to get the best odds. Like NOT put them on the side of the hotel the busy expressway runs next to. If not for the overly loud A/C fan which actually helped drown out the noise from the road, it could have been a very sleepless night with all the motorbikes, semi trucks, and people simply laying on the horn as they drove by. I will say that the sheets and towels seemed clean. We just used our own blankets instead of their bed coverings. I hate that I am sounding like one of "those people". I promise I am not a germaphobe and am actually a pretty easy going person. I don't normally go about giving bad reviews either. No place is perfect and you can't judge from one experience... This hotel was just so bad... I would never recommend it to anyone. I will never stay there again. I can't believe I chose it just to save twenty bucks (It can't be that bad can it? Its just for one night.). Ugh...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bucephalus
Business
Bagley, Minnesota
Jun 10, 2014

ultimate in comfort

Very comfortable Clean and pleasant enironment Very good breakfast bar with wonderful hostess

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MHHM
Business
champlin, mn
Jun 10, 2014

Family trip

The staff was nice. The breakfast area was nice. The breakfast was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Attended Antique Roadshow
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 3, 2014

Needs attention

This is one of those places with an absentee owner and the staff are underpaid and not given the resources to make it nice. I don't know when they banned smoking, but the drapes in the room reeked of smoke. The room was dingy, I'm sure the carpeting hadn't been cleaned in a long time. Some of the towels looked like they been used to scrub the floor, they were more rags then towels. I've been to many places that had a breakfast, but this one watered down the coffee and the juices. The staff was not well trained. Overall, it was pretty depressing. Except for the fact that there aren't a lot of choices, I wouldn't recommend this place. But just know what to expect or not to expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
minis
Business
cooperstown n,d
Jun 2, 2014

family time

The motel is always a comfortable place to stay, our last 2 trips to the motel we have had issues with the pool water being so cold. The kyds just cant enjoy the pool. I asked the motel staff and was told they keep the temperature at 55. Is this acceptable. Our next family outing will be at a pool with warmer water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dakota rose
Business
north dakota
Apr 23, 2014

awesome!

Fantastic hotel freshly remodeled. Terrific staff. Great location. Good breakfast and lounge. Nice pool. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samantha B
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 17, 2014

Desperately needs a facelift

While my room looked clean when I walked in, it had a faint moldy, sour smell. The tub in the bathroom was stained yellow and was severely cracked. I feel as though I paid way too much for a place that is run down. This place needs a face lift!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Expressway Suites - Bismarck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George of bemidji
Business
Bemidji mn
Feb 22, 2014

Clean and comfortable

Hotel was very clean, rooms were clean, bathrooms and showers were clean .breakfast room was clean could use a few more selections for the breakfast but it was good food was tasty, fruit was a little withered

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top