$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Comfort Inn Bismarck

2 stars
1030 E. Interstate Ave., Box 2617, Bismarck, ND 58503-0547
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Exactly what I needed

I need a good, comfortable, convenient place to spend the night, and this filled the bill. Right... See full review

  • Toadaway
  • Oct 26, 2014
Very nice!

Was a very nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Would... See full review

  • DThing
  • Oct 4, 2012
Easy I-94 on/off access. Central location. Large indoor pool and hot tub, Ask about our pool side rooms. Large, business and family suites. FREE high-speed Internet access, meeting rooms and business center. Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items. Free airport transportation. Lounge and casino located on the premises. Just minutes from the North Dakota State Capital, Heritage Center and Fort Lincoln. Easy access to the business district, including MDU Corporate Campus, Bobcat, hospitals, Bismarck State College and the University of Mary, Bismarck Civic Center and National Guard Armory.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Bismarck also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Bismarck

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, ND
May 31, 2011

At least we got a room..

[...] It was just ok and that's stretching it. Good free continential breakfast. Be careful of the pool floor. I saw three children in one hour slip and hit their heads. The hot tub is too hot to stand sitting more than 5 minutes, the clorine is overwhelming, and the rooms were just ok nothing special. The room we got on the third floor was clean but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No Dak Traveler
Business
North Dakota
Mar 24, 2014

Not the best place in Bismarck to stay

I booked this hotel because of a gathering that was happening at the hotel. I would definitely have chosen a different hotel for the event. I recently stayed in one of the new hotels in Bismarck at the same room rate as the Comfort Inn, and that hotel would have gotten the highest ratings. I had the do not disturb card on the outside of my door, but yet housekeeping still kept knocking on the door. From now on if there is an event at the Comfort Inn, I will attend the event and stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
frankvee
Business
arizona
Jul 5, 2009

unbeatable location for price

It was fine but the bathroom was way to small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo ND
Sep 17, 2009

Comfort Inn in Bismarck

Our reservation was for a room with 2 double beds, nonsmoking. The first room they gave us had a king size bed, and was the worst smelling smoking room I have ever been in. They were pleasant about giving us another room, but it was still a hassle, as we weren't able to get there until 10:00 PM and were anxious to get to bed. The hotel layout is confusing. I have the impression that it has been added on to several times. We weren't the only ones having trouble finding our way around in it. I think it is very over priced for what you get. We don't plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timber
Business
Lindsay, MT
Oct 31, 2011

Quick trip

It was nice to be able to find a hotel room the night before we knew we would need it. The room was cozy for a family of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeavyT
Business
Rapid City, SD
Jun 9, 2013

Solid Midwestern Business Motel

Good Value. Clean & good beds. Not a resort or destination, but thats probably not what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A&B Pizza is a good old style pizzaria accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hebdsi
Business
Lansford, ND, USA
Nov 15, 2011

We had a relaxing stay

We needed to getaway for a few days and stay in a hotel where we could keep our dog with us. This hotel was a great choice! We'll definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk from this hotel to a mall and other stores. Not bad!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bismarck
Business
Bismarck, ND, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Great hotel. Wonderful Staff. Continental Breakfast Amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Martin
Business
Minnesota, USA
Jan 17, 2012

It fit our needs perfectly !

The beds were good the location perfect. A good sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLB1262
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 5, 2012

near everything

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean with a fridge and a microwave plus the usual, exercise room was okay, didn't use the pool, breakfast was good, hotel was conveniently located to restaurants, the capitol, downtown, the freeway, attractions. Really, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top