$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Comfort Inn Bismarck

2 stars
1030 E. Interstate Ave., Box 2617, Bismarck, ND 58503-0547
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Exactly what I needed

I need a good, comfortable, convenient place to spend the night, and this filled the bill. Right... See full review

  • Toadaway
  • Oct 26, 2014
Very nice!

Was a very nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Would... See full review

  • DThing
  • Oct 4, 2012
Easy I-94 on/off access. Central location. Large indoor pool and hot tub, Ask about our pool side rooms. Large, business and family suites. FREE high-speed Internet access, meeting rooms and business center. Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items. Free airport transportation. Lounge and casino located on the premises. Just minutes from the North Dakota State Capital, Heritage Center and Fort Lincoln. Easy access to the business district, including MDU Corporate Campus, Bobcat, hospitals, Bismarck State College and the University of Mary, Bismarck Civic Center and National Guard Armory.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Bismarck also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Bismarck

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, nd
Jul 7, 2011

Comfort Inn

Great place and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Cloud, MN
Jun 29, 2011

Comfort Inn Bismarck

Room was very clean. Bed was super comfortable. Free WiFi a real plus. The hot breakfast in the morning was much better than we expected! Friendly staff. The only drawback was the noisy air conditioner. We had to open the window to cool off and were bothered by traffic noise. Other than that, this motel was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, ND
May 31, 2011

At least we got a room..

[...] It was just ok and that's stretching it. Good free continential breakfast. Be careful of the pool floor. I saw three children in one hour slip and hit their heads. The hot tub is too hot to stand sitting more than 5 minutes, the clorine is overwhelming, and the rooms were just ok nothing special. The room we got on the third floor was clean but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wagey
Business
ND
Feb 28, 2011

Nice hotel with many extras

Comfortable beds with large rooms, large pool area's that accomodate many people. would reccommend this hotel to anybody

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Jul 26, 2010

Comfort Inn Bismarck ND

This hotel is conveniently located directly north of I-94. It gives out one free drink coupon for each guest over 21.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ND Native
Business
Fargo, ND
Jun 10, 2010

Good experience

We stayed one night on a road-trip. Convenient location, right off the interstate. Found that the hotel was hosting a few high-school track teams as the state meet was the same weekend. The hotel was amazingly quiet, considering the young clientele. Upon check-in, was greeted warmly by the desk staff who presented two drink vouchers for the lounge. We saved $20 by not having to buy breakfast the next morning. Hotel offers a great continental breakfast with the usual cereal, juice, rolls, bread, and a few hot items. My only complaint is that is it a bit difficult to move around the building, due to it's U shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to pick up a few items, there is a K-Mart in the same neighborhood. Lots of casual dining otions within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
May 20, 2010

Good Deal

Great experience at this hotel. Staff were friendly. Pool was good, lots of people, but that's what you expect for a weekend at a hotel. Pool was actually warm...most pools are freezing. Many options for breakfest in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda Event Organizer
Business
Bismarck, ND
May 17, 2010

AWESOME, better than I expected!

I came to this hotel for a business meeting. The room was very spacious and very nice with a fridge and microwave. It was very clean. It was much nicer than some hotels I've paid much more to stay at. I could not hear any outside hallway noise or noise from the other rooms. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I plan to book further events at this hotel. I did not have a chance to utilize the fitness room or pool, but the pool looked nice and clean. Beds were comfortable with 4 pillows on each bed, 2 stiff/2 like feather. There was a nice recliner in the room and a flat screen TV - it was very updated for an unbeatable price. I plan to stay here for personal family trips from now on. This is one of the nicest places I've stayed at in Bismarck, and by far the best priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking to host an event they offer free hospitality rooms if you book 10 rooms. They give nice discounts on room rates for groups. The staff was very accommodating to us. It would be hard to beat the service they provided.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fingerslady
Business
sheridan, wyoming
Mar 25, 2010

great price great stay

spacious room, friendly staff, accomidated my pet.Will stay in the king suite again when I have the chance to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Bismarck

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aurora
Nov 11, 2009

ok

Everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top