$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

3 stars
View map of 800 S 3rd Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Terrific stay over

I love the pillows you now have. They are very comfortable and are not real high or thick like... See full review

  • Vivi it is mine too
  • Apr 20, 2014
Did the job

Very crowded, no pool towels for 3 hours. Room needs updating along with halls. Works great for... See full review

  • Kenneth W.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel! From the Civic Center to the Kirkwood Mall, there are many reasons guests choose to stay at our Bismarck hotel, conveniently close to all top attractions. The airport and downtown are both a short drive away from our Bismarck hotel, but we aim to treat each guest just like family. Whether you want to sleep in and enjoy the luxury bedding or spend the day at our indoor waterpark, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. A restaurant and lounge is onsite for your convenience, so guests never have to go far for a great meal. However, if you are catching a flight, our free airport shuttle service will get you to the airport in a hurry. Many business travelers depend on our Bismarck hotel as their home away from home. State Capitol workers and employees of St. Alexius Hospital, University of Mary and Sanford Health are a few of our regular guests. Sertoma Park and Dakota Zoo also brings many travelers to our Bismarck hotel. With downtown only a few minutes away and the great outdoors drivable, there is something for everyone nearby. We are a great facility for weddings and other social events, and we are happy to accommodate groups. With close proximity to the Convention Center, several recreational areas, sports complexes, parks, the Missouri River and delectable restaurants and bars, it is difficult to know where to start your vacation. If you need some tips or recommendations, just ask our friendly staff. We are happy to help and ensure you make the most of your trip. Large, spacious rooms offer peace and quiet so you can get the rest you need. Whether you are here for business or on a getaway, you deserve to be treated like family. At our Bismarck hotel, we are proud to welcome you and will go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Book a room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel right now for a relaxing escape!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,POOLSD,COFMAKR,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,WIFINT,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,WIFINT,COFMKR,HAIR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,BOARD TABLE,MICRFG,HI SPEED
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,WHIRLPOOL,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,SOFABD,WHIRLPL,FIREPL,MICRFG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,QMUR,CRTYRD,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Fiesta Villa
0.50 mile(s) from Fiesta Villa, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m Sunday Noon - 9:00 p.m.
Ground Round Grill-Bar
Across the street from Ground Round Grill-Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open: 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. for food. Bar is open until 1:00 a.m.
Minervas
3.00 mile(s) from Minervas, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open: 6:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Perkins®
0.10 mile(s) from Perkins®, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open: 24-hours.
Toasted Frog®
0.50 mile(s) from Toasted Frog®, full service, American, open for: dinner, Monday - Thursday 4:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. Friday - Saturday 4:00 p.m. - Midnight. Closed on Sundays.
Nickels Lounge
Nickels Lounge, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open: Monday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Closed Sundays.
Pirogue Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Pirogue Grille, full service, American, open for: dinner, Tuesday - Saturday 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Buffalo Wild WIngs®
0.15 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild WIngs®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open: 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
La Carreta
0.20 mile(s) from La Carreta, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Humpback Sally's
0.50 mile(s) from Humpback Sally's, full service, American, open for: dinner, Wednesday - Saturday 5:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m. Small Plates Bar and Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tru1245
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 13, 2012

Awful!!

Wasn't given the room I reserved, was given a room with a queen murphy bed. Was greeted at the front desk by the rudest employee imaginable, was moved into a room that had no toilet paper, towels, the closet door was off the hinges and leaning up against the wall. Stayed in this same hotel 6 years ago and not a thing has been changed or upgraded. Awful. Avoid at all cost, they don't care about your buisness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business Traveler10
Business
Fargo, ND
Sep 17, 2013

Ramkota Hotel Bismarck

The hotel room was not clean. The floor in the room had not been vacuumed and there were food remnants from the previous occupant on the floor. The carpets were filthy both in the room and in the hallways. I travel to Bismarck often and will not use this hotel, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NWND Traveler
Business
White Earth North Dakota
Jun 2, 2014

Terrible experience

The first night we were put in a room that is generally used as a conference room and we slept in a murphy bed that pulled out of the wall. The tv did not work and the air conditioner sounded like we had a cement mixer in our room. I found no way to contact orb and the hotel told me that was the only way we could cancel for the second night. Finally they did at least move us to another room with a regular bed for the second night. Booked a king non smoking through orb and received a queen. I paid $120 per night to orb and overheard the hotel clerk booking rooms for $99. Bad experience and no way to make changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camp Hill, pa
Oct 4, 2010

Stiff as a brick staff

We arrived late in the morning for our stay the first clerk was friendly but did not seem to know what he was doing and had to call someone to check us in and get our room key this took about 20 min. and was quite an annoying wait. the room was clean and comfortable and the shower had good pressure. After we left the real kicker was looking a our bank statement and finding the hotel charged us an additional $190 after we left. And we still haven't gotten it all back. I will never stay at this hotel again! Also My traveling companion left his Glasses on the front desk counter. and when we called all they did was send us to house keepings voicemail. All they truely had to do was look around and see that they were there. Most of they staff we interacted with seemed to not be with it or helpful, the only exception was housekeeping once we got there to look for the glasses. they actually helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NotImpressed
Business
Minot, ND
Oct 24, 2011

Not what I hoped.

The rom was fair, but the fan didn't work in the bathroom. It could use a refrigerator and a microwave. The rest of the room was good. It was difficult to find an elevator. The pool was small and with everyone using the slides there was many times a person would be struck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myron
Business
West Fargo
Dec 5, 2011

bad night

The heater in the room started and stopped all night and each time the housing of the heater rattled loud enough to wake us. Also, we were disturbed a number of time by the sounds from the next room and also people walking down the hallway and talking. Nice bed and large TV Cramped bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent shopping at the mall directly across the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maxgolfer
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Nice Place

Nice for a stay with the kids. Nice pool and okay bar with black Jack and pull tabs. Easy parking and friendly staff, I'd say here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivy001
Business
Minot, ND
Feb 25, 2013

Noisy and wild

We stayed here for the waterpark but it was too noisy when we tried to go to bed. Unfortunately we were "poolside" on the 2nd floor and heard the kids well into the night (11 pm). It wasn't easy to get our little ones to sleep. In addition, they ran out of towels early in the evening and when we went to swim at 10 am, they were all piled up dirty near the towel holder. They should have been washing them all night and cleaned up the beer and food garbage before it opened in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Too many tournaments in town, find a restaraunt outside of the main stops like Texas Roadhouse, Carinos or Applebees.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cme4mammos
Business
fargo
Apr 2, 2013

Mother-daughter Easter weekend getaway

The hotel was nice... very crowded so was hard to get to the pool or brunch... our room keys didnt work several times and of course we were at the furthest room from the desk. also very loud with kids running and screaming early and late. But the hotel itself wasnt too bad. Older hotel, but the room itself was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check all online and discount prices before booking. I think we overpaid for the room

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myroots
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 20, 2013

Convenient for history buffs

I wanted a hotel close to I94 and also to the ND historical society and this one fit the bill. Very close to link to I 94 W which was important as I was driving to Dickinson, Manning, Killdeer, and Dunn Center my first day and the long drive back to the Fargo airport my second. Having a fridge and microwave in the room was a big convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top