$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

3 stars
View map of 800 S 3rd Street, Bismarck, ND 58504-5728

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Terrific stay over

I love the pillows you now have. They are very comfortable and are not real high or thick like... See full review

  • Vivi it is mine too
  • Apr 20, 2014
Did the job

Very crowded, no pool towels for 3 hours. Room needs updating along with halls. Works great for... See full review

  • Kenneth W.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel! From the Civic Center to the Kirkwood Mall, there are many reasons guests choose to stay at our Bismarck hotel, conveniently close to all top attractions. The airport and downtown are both a short drive away from our Bismarck hotel, but we aim to treat each guest just like family. Whether you want to sleep in and enjoy the luxury bedding or spend the day at our indoor waterpark, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. A restaurant and lounge is onsite for your convenience, so guests never have to go far for a great meal. However, if you are catching a flight, our free airport shuttle service will get you to the airport in a hurry. Many business travelers depend on our Bismarck hotel as their home away from home. State Capitol workers and employees of St. Alexius Hospital, University of Mary and Sanford Health are a few of our regular guests. Sertoma Park and Dakota Zoo also brings many travelers to our Bismarck hotel. With downtown only a few minutes away and the great outdoors drivable, there is something for everyone nearby. We are a great facility for weddings and other social events, and we are happy to accommodate groups. With close proximity to the Convention Center, several recreational areas, sports complexes, parks, the Missouri River and delectable restaurants and bars, it is difficult to know where to start your vacation. If you need some tips or recommendations, just ask our friendly staff. We are happy to help and ensure you make the most of your trip. Large, spacious rooms offer peace and quiet so you can get the rest you need. Whether you are here for business or on a getaway, you deserve to be treated like family. At our Bismarck hotel, we are proud to welcome you and will go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Book a room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel right now for a relaxing escape!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NOSMOKE,HI SPEED NET,POOLSD,COFMAKR,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETFRD,WIFINT,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETFRD,WIFINT,COFMKR,HAIR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,BOARD TABLE,MICRFG,HI SPEED
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,WHIRLPOOL,MICRO,REFRIG,HISPD
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,SOFABD,WHIRLPL,FIREPL,MICRFG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,QMUR,CRTYRD,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Fiesta Villa
0.50 mile(s) from Fiesta Villa, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Monday - Thursday 11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Friday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m Sunday Noon - 9:00 p.m.
Ground Round Grill-Bar
Across the street from Ground Round Grill-Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open: 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m. for food. Bar is open until 1:00 a.m.
Minervas
3.00 mile(s) from Minervas, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open: 6:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Perkins®
0.10 mile(s) from Perkins®, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open: 24-hours.
Toasted Frog®
0.50 mile(s) from Toasted Frog®, full service, American, open for: dinner, Monday - Thursday 4:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. Friday - Saturday 4:00 p.m. - Midnight. Closed on Sundays.
Nickels Lounge
Nickels Lounge, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open: Monday - Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. Closed Sundays.
Pirogue Grille
1.00 mile(s) from Pirogue Grille, full service, American, open for: dinner, Tuesday - Saturday 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Buffalo Wild WIngs®
0.15 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild WIngs®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Open: 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
La Carreta
0.20 mile(s) from La Carreta, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Humpback Sally's
0.50 mile(s) from Humpback Sally's, full service, American, open for: dinner, Wednesday - Saturday 5:00 p.m. - 1:00 a.m. Small Plates Bar and Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivi it is mine too
Business
New Town. ND
Apr 20, 2014

Terrific stay over

I love the pillows you now have. They are very comfortable and are not real high or thick like other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

None

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel Mack
Business
Bismarck nd
Apr 5, 2013

Spring break

The place was nice but a little congested in the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
allen older traveler
Business
Iowa city, IA
Sep 30, 2013

business stay

close to eating venues, shopping. Some issues with lack of air conditioning the first night. Second night was better because the day was cooler. Quiet location. Be sure to ask for queen beds unless you want the murphy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ok eating places near motel. Small mall.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Stay OK with +'s and -'s

Location is great. Staff friendly and helpful. Had the best room service breakfast I have had for a long time, hot, plentiful and flavorful! My only complaints are comfort of beds and noisy heater. They need new beds! However I would probably stay there again as the positives outweigh the negatives!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient location!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not your average grandma
Business
Roseville, MN
Aug 23, 2012

Great, restful stay

The room was clean and comfortable. Although there were lots of families the hotel was quiet and well-managed. We enjoyed dining in the hotel restaurant--a bit pricey but very enjoyable. Our server was an excellent and courteous young man. The water park would be very nice for children or grandchildren--it would have been nice to have an area where adults could actually swim, but we enjoyed relaxing a bit. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by this experience. We did have a bit of trouble finding the hotel due to it's location in the city, but we stopped and asked for directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AflacRep
Business
ND
Feb 23, 2013

Good Stay Packed Pool

Comfortable weekend, but the pool area was nuts! about 200 people in the pool area all the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AflacRep
Business
ND
Feb 23, 2013

Great Location

Great Location across the street from the mall, the single queen room was actually a "Murphy Bed" that folds into the wall, not uncomfortable but not the best either, the other rooms are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beautiful Family of 4
Business
Fargo ND
Oct 28, 2013

better than the Radisson

the rooms/hotel were nicer than the Radisson in Bismarck. The beds were far more comfortable than Sleep Number beds. I loved this place to have a wedding. Great big ballroom and separate room for a social. However didn't like that there was no free continental breakfast or that the pool water was too cold to take my 6 month old in or for me to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Blarney's Stone Pub...amazing food and drinks!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

My review of Best Western Ramkota Hotel

Was a nice place to stay, but could not enjoy it, because there was other activies going on at the motel so there was tooooo many people and over crowded. Could not get to the water slides and people were gathered in the hall ways. Otherwise a very nice motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping center across the street

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. B.
Business
Minot, N. Dakota
Aug 28, 2011

Ramkota

Front desk staff were very friendly! Quick and easy check in. Room was confortable, however was expecting a little more for the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Kirkwood Mall is located right across the street! Good location.

Back to menu Return to top